Pies Supporters (and one damn Saints supporter...)

At the Game Friday night with Brother, and our Girlfriends. We sat in the Great Southern stand lvl 4 behind the goals.. had a pretty much 50/50 base of fans. Some really nice family Collingwood supporters and a mix bag of Geelong Suporters. Their was a group of pre adolecent ethic collingwood supporters who where starting to get extremely vocal in the first 3 quarters. With the younger family behind me, decided to take this into my own hands and give them some sugar back. They made alot of the same comments ive read on here regarding Ablett and co being p**sy's, c*nts etc. I normally dont mind banter if they put some thought into it.. but it was just mindless abuse. So instantly i turn to them and say "hey mate, instead of yelling this abuse and sh*t, maybe you could spend your spare time finding Davis & Dale! i think they have gone missing just like in the finals again..." at this point geelong where under seige, and my brother instantly looked at me like are freaking kidding me you will get us killed?! They instantly diverted attention to me and said "scoreboard mate, dont worry about david and thommo they are magic" i said " magic, what the dissapearing trick is all i see with them?" i said "It hurts doesnt it... those prelim finals... no wonder you are so uptight..." a few minutes later geelong started coming back. I gave them a bit more banter... they had nothing to say back. Too there credit all of them shaked my hand on the way out. They took it, sat there and watched. Credit too them.

Hawk supporters are by far the worst, i went to the Game at the G last year when bartel kicked the point after the siren. i spent 4 quarters of football getting abused, spat on, and laughed at... i will NEVER FORGET THOSE LAST 3 MINUTES, as i sat there patient like in the first 3 quarters just waiting.... waiting.... and when bartel took that mark, i stood on my seat and absolutely ripped all 10 of those guys behind me a new one. Ive never been so patient in my life (partly because i was sitting amongst the hawthorn cheer squad...) and yet in those 30 secs when bartel took that mark and kicked that point lost my nutter! My brother and i standing on our seats giving those guys a send out was absolutely priceless. ;)

I have the most bizarre story from the train home after today's game. Was sitting beside a group of younger guys - there were three or four Cats supporters, a few West Coast suppporters (no idea why they were there) and a couple of Melbourne supporters. One of the Cats blokes was commenting to the West Coast supporters that there would be lucky to be 2000-3000 Richmond supporters at AAMI, and the Melbourne bloke sitting opposite me says to him "Do you know anything about football?" and then launched into this diatribe "You can't be fair dinkum! They get three to five thousand Tigers fans in Perth! You obviously don't know anything about football, you just watch Geelong. People like you make me sick! I should smash you in the mouth!" And he stormed off.

It is without doubt the most bizarre thing I have ever seen.

At the game vs either Sydney or Richmond this year at Skilled, did anyone else see that clown in the front row of the premiership stand's second level yelling out abuse at cameron ling?

Was more funny than anything, but he was relentless all day in making sure everyone knew how much he hated ling. Ended up in the stand erupting every time Linga got a touch :thumbsu:

ROFL it was at the Richmond game, he was pissed as and the entire stand (Myself included) gave him heaps. :D

He was sitting right above me, couldn't understand a friggin' word he said (except "Ling"). That was an odd performance.

What was up with the two guys in spandex today - anyone know?

Haha yeah I saw those guys at the train station. One was in red and the other in blue. Would also like to know.:confused:

I had assumed they were advertising something.

If they weren't being paid, it was a brave effort to wear something like that given the cold weather :eek:

The most feral from experience would be either Port, Freo or North supporters. Last year when I went to Subiaco for the Freo game all these ferals did was whinge about the umpiring or criticise Geelong, as well as having my phone and wallet stolen. I've been to Footy Park for a Cats game against Port and there was some 13 year old kid who must have used every swear word under the sun, yes I'm talking the f-bomb and beyond. As for North, see Port.
As for arrogance, Adelaide, Hawthorn, or Carlton supporters take the cake.

For me the worst fans to deal with have to be Collingwood, Hawthorn and St. Kilda.

During 2008 all the Hawthorn fans i knew would go on and on and on about how they would win the premiership. Unfortunately this did occur but i could never understand the mentality until someone pointed out to me that it may have had something to do with the 80s.

Collingwood fans annoy me endlessly. Every time we play them they refer to 08 as if it was the most important moment in Aussie Rules football. Not to mention the 07 prelim. I sit in MCC members so i don't deal with the worst of them but you can understand why they are hated so much.

What has annoyed me this year is opposition fans sledging gaz with " Go to Gold Coast Gaz" I went to the first few games of the year and heard it every match. By the Carlton game i said to the guy who said it (for the 5th time that day) "Is that the only sledge on Ablett?" He promptly shuttup the rest of the match. What was annoying that game is hearing Blues fans talk about Judds accolades as if he won them at Carlton.

Now this leaves St. Kilda. When they beat is in Rnd. 14 last year i am sure most Geelong fans, like me, was not too fussed about losing that one. On the train home about 10 different saints fans were saying "let's pre order our premiership DVD" "it's our year, geelong are shit" and my favorite "the premiership is in the bag" These sort of fans are pretty arrogant for a club that has only ever won one flag! I mean seriously, how can you get cocky?

What has annoyed me this year is opposition fans sledging gaz with " Go to Gold Coast Gaz" I went to the first few games of the year and heard it every match. By the Carlton game i said to the guy who said it (for the 5th time that day) "Is that the only sledge on Ablett?" He promptly shuttup the rest of the match. What was annoying that game is hearing Blues fans talk about Judds accolades as if he won them at Carlton.

were you standing in m56?

the gold coast sledges were hilarious, considering the blues have their own $$$ mercenary.

and the guys i had to listen to....juddy this and juddy that.

Nah this bloke was in MCC, i'm sure it was said all over the ground. Personally i can't think of any reasonable sledges on Gaz. At the Essendon game the other week, some Essendon fan jokingly said 'Get a touch' it added humour to the game,

It is the leaving early that surprises me. For a so called bunch of loyal and traditional supporters who Eddie claims are the best they certainly don't show it at games. Many left at 3/4 time on Friday night and by half way through the last quarter they were streaming out. Most around us were ok, except for the few drunk ones who were yelling more at our players than at their own, but were some of the early leavers. Mainly though I was interested in their amazement at our loud cheering and barracking.

I don't leave early no matter how bad it is and i am embarrassed by people that do.

To everyone else- I barrack for collingwood,i am a nice person,i dont swear at the football,or in front of the tv. I am a rather attractive female,and i have the most beautiful teeth you'd see!!(yes i have my teeth lol).I am optimistic,but i can also admit when we play bad,or voice my opinions on who should be dropped after a bad game.I actually don't have anything against geelong,i like gary ablett and think he is a champion.My point is every team has their feral supporters. Including mine.but thats no reason to make a generalisation. have a lovely evening

I don't leave early no matter how bad it is and i am embarrassed by people that do.

To everyone else- I barrack for collingwood,i am a nice person,i dont swear at the football,or in front of the tv. I am a rather attractive female,and i have the most beautiful teeth you'd see!!(yes i have my teeth lol).I am optimistic,but i can also admit when we play bad,or voice my opinions on who should be dropped after a bad game.I actually don't have anything against geelong,i like gary ablett and think he is a champion.My point is every team has their feral supporters. Including mine.but thats no reason to make a generalisation. have a lovely evening
im sorry darl but your 1 of not many, i actually dont go to games because of our supporters. omg you have teeth that means ther must be 2 sets of teeth between collingwood supporters game day.

Haha yeah I dont understand 'Gaz to the goldcoast' being yelled haha
Every now and then I'll use the GC call.

But it is usually when Ablett makes a rare mistake or gets caught holding it.

"That'll help decrease his market value" :cool:

Essendon: absolute ferals. Was at the game the other week at etihad stadium and had two blokes and two girls sitting behind us in lvl 1. The blokes were up and about for ten minutes and then shut up for the rest of the night but the girls were fairly scary, thought they were going to punch me out, so I did try not to scream whenever travy looked liked kicking a goal ! half way through the third quarter one of them screamed out " do youse think you could kick a GOAL " hilarious !, then some peanut feral who was sitting in lvl 2 tossed beer over which got us in about the five rows below so the princess behind us wasn"t happy about coping beer on her, security threw the peanut out .There was a bloke in the next aisle to us, dropping the f bomb every ten seconds almost, I mean his language was appalling, not that I dont expect it at the football, but to bag your own players as well, "Stanton is not a automatic fen selection " blah blah,and I do really think they should get rid of that siren they play as they run out onto the ground, we were like wtf is that? bloody air raid siren going off...seriously !!!!

What I hate about Dons supporters is similar to the 2 big Interstate sides in the WCE and the Crows. They are the type that go to the footy when its their Home ground, and the vast majority of support is for their side, due to the small grounds being too small to fit much more in after members. Then when someone comes to barrack for the oppostition they act like a crimes been commited.

Obv the interstate side have a reason being only able to go to home games, but the Dons chose to cut several game's a year crowd sizes by electing to play at the Dome.

I had such one mother and daughter brace themselves for an away trip to the MCG in round 1 swearing throughout the whole game, but could not take any of myself/ or my gf's standard cheering.

They kept making references to their kid who about 11, who whilst he decided to play gameboy more often than watch the game heard us cheer a Cats goal. What a waste of a ticket and after playing Scooby Doo the whole last term he decides to cry on finding out the result only then. (These tears the then blind drunk 16 year old daughter blames on us for the nerve of supporting another Club).

When I was 7 (not 11) I cried when we lost big games, however I also watched the whole game and could name all the senior players and their numbers. I also had a number (5) stiched on back that year (Unlike this kid) which lead to 2 Dons men and an even worse woman tell me I was going to grow to be a c.... and so on.. Which went on the whole down from the top level of the Olympic stand to Richmond Station.

Pics ? ;)

i don't leave early no matter how bad it is and i am embarrassed by people that do.

To everyone else- i barrack for collingwood,i am a nice person,i dont swear at the football,or in front of the tv. I am a rather attractive female,and i have the most beautiful teeth you'd see!!(yes i have my teeth lol).i am optimistic,but i can also admit when we play bad,or voice my opinions on who should be dropped after a bad game.i actually don't have anything against geelong,i like gary ablett and think he is a champion.my point is every team has their feral supporters. Including mine.but thats no reason to make a generalisation. Have a lovely evening

asl?

Had an absolutely awful experience with an elderly woman, essendon supporter against richmond earlier this year. Would scream abuse at every single player from both teams, umpires, every filthy word you could think of, with a young family (no relation) sitting beside her, showing zero consideration for them. Found myself supporting Richmond in the last quarter just so i could make some comments to annoy her, after getting a few recordings of her outbursts that me and a few mates like to relisten to every now and again.
One eyed supporters - definitely collingwood, cannot have a reasonable football conversation with any collingwood supporter about their own team or anyone that they have just played.
Only Geelong fans i know are bandwagon fans, or ones that dont really care but will give it to you when they win (which is all the time). but i like the team.
Most hated - Hawthorn, no need to give reasons

Pies Supporters (and one damn Saints supporter...)