Autopsy Poop v port

Do

Do you reckon the three stooges who were our recruiting team actually watched any of these players before drafting them.because from what I’ve seen a few of them are not vfl let alone afl standard
Gee some wouldn’t even get a go for my local club.

We are so bad.

I knew when we eventually bottomed out after holding off doing it for 20 years it would take a long time and be hard and long

But this is horrific. I’m lost for words

No game was not in the balance at HT

I didn't mean the game was in the balance at HT, just that his stats include the period of the game that it was in the balance to highlight his lack of influence in the game at the time before we capitulated. I didn't happen to screenshot his stats before the margin started to blow out so they also included the rest of the 2nd quarter.

I'll rephrase. His stats were equal to or less than shown above 10 minutes into the 2nd when the score line was literally a goal difference.

So a 70 point belting, okay it’s done and yes it bloody well sucks. I love this club and yep they can be darn frustrating (putting it lightly) but we move on. Why. Perspective. l admit l didn‘t see the game as l had other things on my mind today with the passing of my neighbour, and then selfishly spending the rest of the day with my folks. It was expected, she had hit 90. But her husband of 40 plus years looking lost today..that did it for me…hence visit to folks.

At the start of the year l was under no illusions this was going to be shit. Look at our results and the personal we have to place on the park. However l was bloody excited as finally we had assembled a brilliant team off field and staff to back them up. Now who here could honestly say that we were going to dramatically improve in what 5 to 6 months, with some minor changes to our list. Heck the great man himself warned us that there was a long way to go and that there would be pain. 2025 is when l expect to see things improving, as wow wee we‘ve won what 6 games in 3 years…. I said perspective and l meant it.

Hearing this at years start l thought okay if we get 4 wins for year brilliant, and play new draftees great.
So it’s round 9 and l think yep it’s where l expected us to be. With the bloody shite that occurred through miss management, poor drafting and coaches who refused to make changes with senior players to having no clue. l tip my hat to this admin and group and what they are implementing after 1 pre season due to a contract clause…who else could do this. Ah stuff it I’ll even go as far to say we win a grand final before this mob, because l believe in the process that’s being put into place.

It’s not what we want but perspective puts it into place. Yeah lm enjoying watching the youngsters with Harry, Blake, Josh..and seeing George and Cooper. Add in Arch and Fordy plus numerous others yeah thats why l watch. Fudge the results this year lm more interested in their development and becoming permanent players. Pick one of them and watch them, and if we win bonus. If not celebrate what this youngster did. Trust me your tv will or wall will thank you for this. It’s great for me as l have my own personal demons named anxiety and depression(for another time and thread) perspective always helps.

l hear you say Yes we’re not good. So what… l excitedly look forward to the draft as new unknown talent will walk through our door. l also enjoy reading this thread and respect the views of posters. However as frustrating as a player may be guess what. They made it onto an afl list. Have we …nope….so no matter what we are thinking or saying it doesn’t change the fact that they are rightly or wrongly on our list. As for changes gosh so many armchair experts including myself…but again with who we have and the mess it’s been in l doubt we‘d swing wild changes if we were in-their(current admin) shoes (easy to say hard to do).

So barrack for them because they would be hurting inside as well. Plus they are a part of our club. Come seasons end there will be changes and that’s when I’ll expect to farewell a few. Until then they have my respect for attaining something l can only ever dream of. I’ve mentioned perspective and if footy is driving you bonkers go watch Coach Carter, or watch Steve Kerrs press conferences. Heck even the great one Mr Jordan started with an ordinary team.
Then appreciate where we are and where we are going.
After a day like today life has been brought into perspective for me. I love this club, l laugh with what happens on this board and l stand defiantly mocking other supporters who don’t get us. It’s Mother’s Day tomorrow, go hug your mum or other significant half. After all..it’s just a game.(that drives us nuts!)

Rant over, I’ll see myself out and check back in in a few days…love ya all.
Till the next game.
Go Roos.

So a 70 point belting, okay it’s done and yes it bloody well sucks. I love this club and yep they can be darn frustrating (putting it lightly) but we move on. Why. Perspective. l admit l didn‘t see the game as l had other things on my mind today with the passing of my neighbour, and then selfishly spending the rest of the day with my folks. It was expected, she had hit 90. But her husband of 40 plus years looking lost today..that did it for me…hence visit to folks.

At the start of the year l was under no illusions this was going to be s**t. Look at our results and the personal we have to place on the park. However l was bloody excited as finally we had assembled a brilliant team off field and staff to back them up. Now who here could honestly say that we were going to dramatically improve in what 5 to 6 months, with some minor changes to our list. Heck the great man himself warned us that there was a long way to go and that there would be pain. 2025 is when l expect to see things improving, as wow wee we‘ve won what 6 games in 3 years…. I said perspective and l meant it.

Hearing this at years start l thought okay if we get 4 wins for year brilliant, and play new draftees great.
So it’s round 9 and l think yep it’s where l expected us to be. With the bloody shite that occurred through miss management, poor drafting and coaches who refused to make changes with senior players to having no clue. l tip my hat to this admin and group and what they are implementing after 1 pre season due to a contract clause…who else could do this. Ah stuff it I’ll even go as far to say we win a grand final before this mob, because l believe in the process that’s being put into place.

It’s not what we want but perspective puts it into place. Yeah lm enjoying watching the youngsters with Harry, Blake, Josh..and seeing George and Cooper. Add in Arch and Fordy plus numerous others yeah thats why l watch. Fudge the results this year lm more interested in their development and becoming permanent players. Pick one of them and watch them, and if we win bonus. If not celebrate what this youngster did. Trust me your tv will or wall will thank you for this. It’s great for me as l have my own personal demons named anxiety and depression(for another time and thread) perspective always helps.

l hear you say Yes we’re not good. So what… l excitedly look forward to the draft as new unknown talent will walk through our door. l also enjoy reading this thread and respect the views of posters. However as frustrating as a player may be guess what. They made it onto an afl list. Have we …nope….so no matter what we are thinking or saying it doesn’t change the fact that they are rightly or wrongly on our list. As for changes gosh so many armchair experts including myself…but again with who we have and the mess it’s been in l doubt we‘d swing wild changes if we were in-their(current admin) shoes (easy to say hard to do).

So barrack for them because they would be hurting inside as well. Plus they are a part of our club. Come seasons end there will be changes and that’s when I’ll expect to farewell a few. Until then they have my respect for attaining something l can only ever dream of. I’ve mentioned perspective and if footy is driving you bonkers go watch Coach Carter, or watch Steve Kerrs press conferences. Heck even the great one Mr Jordan started with an ordinary team.
After a day like today life has been brought into perspective for me. I love this club, l laugh with what happens on this board and l stand defiantly mocking other supporters who don’t get us. It’s Mother’s Day tomorrow, go hug your mum or other significant half. After all..it’s just a game.(that drives us nuts!)

Till the next game.
Go Roos.

This is as long as the disappointment of 23 years of nothingness, false dawns and thrashings. Please…70 points…2 weeks ago it was 90. It’s garbage and you know it

At the start of the year l was under no illusions this was going to be s**t. Look at our results and the personal we have to place on the park. However l was bloody excited as finally we had assembled a brilliant team off field and staff to back them up. Now who here could honestly say that we were going to dramatically improve in what 5 to 6 months, with some minor changes to our list. Heck the great man himself warned us that there was a long way to go and that there would be pain. 2025 is when l expect to see things improving, as wow wee we‘ve won what 6 games in 3 years…. I said perspective and l meant it.

Till the next game.
Go Roos.

We hear you Roostorm.
We just want to see some pride and fight. You are wearing a North Melbourne jumper.

We lose by 27 or 19 points, fine. But 3 years of constant beltings of 10,15, 18 goals is taking it's toll mate.

Our pressure drops off quickly. That 2nd Qtr was horrific
That's happened all year since round 3 - 1 quarter of AFL-standard pressure followed by the opposition having a picnic with uncontested marks etc.

Just not fit enough - long term culture of not working hard enough over preseason. We know that because a players who've gone to other clubs have said it was basically unprofessional.

We are so bad.

I knew when we eventually bottomed out after holding off doing it for 20 years it would take a long time and be hard and long

But this is horrific. I’m lost for words
I can’t watch us anymore
I see no hope
We have years to be even competitive
Life is too short to watch this garbage list be out of most games at half time
I pay for 6 memberships that will do
We are an embarrassment

This is as long as the disappointment of 23 years of nothingness, false dawns and thrashings. Please…70 points…2 weeks ago it was 90. It’s garbage and you know it
We hear you Roostorm.
We just want to see some pride and fight. You are wearing a North Melbourne jumper.

We lose by 27 or 19 points, fine. But 3 years of constant beltings of 10,15, 18 goals is taking it's toll mate.
Understand believing is hard Hojuman. I hate the toll, but after events from today I’ll bottle my other thoughts until my head stops spinning. Cheers for the message
And thanks Gasso for yours to mate.

i will keep watching regardless but that's not to say it's not difficult at times. I hope it makes the wins more rewarding when they happen on a more consistent basis. I understand how everyone is so disheartened though.

I've had the same reserved seat & m'ship for last 21 years. But jeez Leigh, gunna be hard justifying the $700 2024 for 7 games at Marvel.
7 more losses at $100 a pop ? Not getting value for money.

I've had the same reserved seat & m'ship for last 21 years. But jeez Leigh, gunna be hard justifying the $700 2024 for 7 games at Marvel.
7 more losses at $100 a pop ? Not getting value for money.
I can understand your frustration. I have been a member for 29 years and had a reserved seat for about 10 years in the 90's. As I wasn't able to get to as many games, I downgraded to a GA membership which is a lot cheaper than what you pay. I suspect for that amount, you get a guaranteed GF ticket. I know it seems like a long way off but when you are there celebrating, I hope all this pain will have been worth it.

Yep, the guaranteed G.F. ticket. Think l've been scammed there.

Swans had 5 marks total in their fwd 50 today.
Who they playing next week ?
The Swans were going down and they knew it, but still fought and scratched until the very end. There's a lesson in that. Either way I'm not looking forward to playing them next week, even moreso without Davies-Uniacke.

Yep, the guaranteed G.F. ticket. Think l've been scammed there.

Caught up with a Tigers fan I haven’t seen for a few years

Missed the Brisbane GF obviously, but couldn’t get a ticket to the other two

Member for years with early access to the lotto draw

More members obviously

Autopsy Poop v port