Autopsy v Dogs

Lerner gave Xerri big wraps, and a massive whack to Weightman in the next para. :sparkles: I'd be embarrassed to be Weightman.

View attachment 2034535
Like ginnivan, He looks for contact and sags at the knees. That one at half forward - - just fell over- hes happy to go to ground and let us get it if he doesnt get the free. Its free or bust.
Hard not to infringe for the tackler but you coach kids to keep their feet. He never does. Drawing frees is his “skill”.
Also, that little skip after he kicks a goal when he should just take it, shrug his shoulders, look sheepish and move on. 🤮🤮🤮🤮 thats why he will be hated for his whole career - even by some dogs fans i know. Embarrassing way to make an afl career.

Back in the day, players like Weightman got their comeuppance. Now days the can get away with their rubbish because any player who responds will be penalised. Not only are germs like that protected, they are actually rewarded. It's absolutely disgusting and totally outside the spirit of the game.
Does big footy have a way to like a post in a more substantial way?

Lobb, Jamara, Headband and Darcy are/were better than Pink, Larkey, Comben, Teacle.

Which is no shame and no surprise given 2 months ago half our kpps involvement with the AFL was watching it on telly.

That plus, tactically the dogs were very good at giving us no option but to kick it down the line. Especially after half time you could see we didn't want to but we couldn't make other options.

At the ground, it felt like we would need to be 6 goals down for this to change, and that's kind of what happened.

We are getting there. Got to get a few more pieces yet...

It wouldn’t matter as much as it does but it’s the post goal celebration; not built on natural ability but drawing dubious free kicks and getting away with it and then over celebrating. It’s a shame job
I suspect that your Dad taught you to have some humility as a winner. By saying that, I guess I'm implying something about weightman's parents. I don't know them but their character is reflected in the behaviour of their son.

In fact, all of these "shotgun", "bow and arrow" and what-have-you celebrations are childish and are strong indicators of the player himself (or herself) being a self centred flog.

Acknowledge the crowd, give a teammate a high 5, even do a diminutive fist-pump if you must, but don't flop for a free then poke your tongue out at the opponent you just cheated to gain a wrongful free kick.

Lobb, Jamara, Headband and Darcy are/were better than Pink, Larkey, Comben, Teacle.

Which is no shame and no surprise given 2 months ago half our kpps involvement with the AFL was watching it on tell.

That plus, tactically the dogs were very good at giving us no option but to kick it down the line. Especially after half time you could see we didn't want to buy we couldn't make other options.

At the ground it felt like we will need to be 6 goals for this to change, and that's kind of what happened.

We are getting there. Got to get a few more pieces yet
Agree the dogs manned up and gave us no option but to kick long down the line after we won the footy back. But unlike the last three weeks, we weren't forcing opposition turnovers up the field. Instead we were generally only intercepting/getting it back deep in defence.

The best sides force the opposition to turn it over up the ground and that makes it much easier to move the ball and score. We did that well for three weeks but not yesterday. For three quarters, it was far too easy for the Dogs to move the ball from stoppages and from half back or from our kick down the line. Thought our players were way too loose without the footy through the middle and in our forward line.

Agree the dogs manned up and gave us no option but to kick long down the line after we won the footy back. But unlike the last three weeks, we weren't forcing opposition turnovers up the field. Instead we were generally only intercepting/getting it back deep in defence.

The best sides force the opposition to turn it over up the ground and that makes it much easier to move the ball and score. We did that well for three weeks but not yesterday. For three quarters, it was far too easy for the Dogs to move the ball from stoppages and from half back or from our kick down the line. Thought our players were way too loose without the footy through the middle and in our forward line.
The only option was long is missing the point. We have been marking short and medium options for the last couple of weeks so we didn’t have to go long. It was lack of effort to create these options and the fact that the Dogs mid size defenders are very quick.

Bontompelli's influence was largely due to our ineffectual mids. We didn't fire at all in the middle.

GC are just as stacked as the dogs, need to be more switched on.

The only option was long is missing the point. We have been marking short and medium options for the last couple of weeks so we didn’t have to go long. It was lack of effort to create these options and the fact that the Dogs mid size defenders are very quick.
We've been able to take short and medium options without much risk the last few weeks because we intercepted the ball up the ground and so the opposition has been out of position. But not this this week. We typically only got the ball back deep in defence - meaning the opposition had time to set up.

Reckon we’re losing 4-6 goals a game from turnovers just from Corr, Bailey and Tucker.

Corr at least tries to make up for it with his one on one defending and even sold candy twice yesterday.

But **** me. Tucker and Scott are almost penciling you in 3 goals a game from idiotic plays. Scott runs well and maybe saves himself from criticism because of it. Tucker is not playing like a fatigued mid to be warranting this stupid kind of shit