Mega Thread Port Forum General AFL Thread Part 25

Big fan of Pickett just playing to his hearts content while being charged with multiple burgularies.

The notion of 'innocent until proven guilty' is so misunderstood. If that were the case in its purest sense then remand wouldn't exist, bail conditions wouldn't exist, etc. If you've been charged with a serious offence then of course you have a right to your day in court where you are presumed innocent but that does not mean there isn't a strong suspicion that you in fact did do it. It's really dodgy that Pickett just continues playing as though nothing has happened.

Not to mention how it’s applied differently to clubs.

Applied differently to clubs and offences.

Anything to do with women or drugs must be punished by the league (with or without a court finding) but aggravated burglary yeah no worries mate go for your life.

Screen-Shot-2023-07-16-at-5.38.45-pm.png

Geez Richmond will take a couple of goal lead in ht.They really needed a Wet Toast pounding.Like other sides have done against them.% so important to the Tiger's.

They have a draw, so % not very relevant. Unless they have another draw, which is unlikely.

Edit : Carlton in similar situation, so maybe it matters a bit.

North Melbourne interim coach Brett Ratten as good as confirmed the struggling Kangaroos would ask the AFL for help again this off-season after his team slumped to a demoralising loss against Hawthorn on Sunday that put the Roos at risk of claiming another wooden spoon this season.

Lol how would norf finish last? West coast would need to win 2 games more than norf (so probably 2 games lol)

With only 5 games left that’s extremely unlikely.

Also **** north.

They’ve had enough handouts just fold them already rather than pissing more talent up the wall by forcing them to go to that shithole

Lol how would norf finish last? West coast would need to win 2 games more than norf (so probably 2 games lol)

Also * north.

They’ve had enough handouts just fold them already rather than pissing more talent up the wall by forcing them to go to that shithole
There now saying Tasmania 2030.
Norf the logical Tassie relocation.

Also * north.

The Eagles are becoming more competitive at home. They should beat North in two weeks. They'd be outsiders but you wouldn't give them no shot at a late season home win against Freo or the Crows. It's still a live possibility that North finish last I reckon.