Mega Thread Port Forum General AFL Thread Part 27

Prospect & Glenelg will get it before Alberton ever does it's about location, Nord Oval is a shithole but it's in a great location.

Still reckon Noarlunga oval would be the go. Good public transport, catch the Seaford line out there and get a bit of culture. Get a feed of Maccas or KFC on the way, few pre game beers and a spin on the pokies at collonades tavern, good accommodation options at Christies beach caravan park

Yea followed by a Lizbeff night game with the locals holding a street party welcome.

I'll go against the grain and say I actually don't mind music after goals, especially in this day and age where there is something like a minute before play restarts.

Ultimately, footy is entertainment and a lot of people do like the lights and sounds that you get in a modern stadium.
The music after every goal - just no. Music etc during the quarter and half time breaks is OK, but preferably at a level that also allows conversation without shouting yourself hoarse.

Watch the SMA produce figures that this game has more people than the Port game but less than thr crows.

Im at the game and the crowd is less than Friday night and less than Carlton v Freo game, but maybe a bit more than dogs v cats.

Watch the SMA produce figures that this game has more people than the Port game but less than thr crows.

Im at the game and the crowd is less than Friday night and less than Carlton v Freo game, but maybe a bit more than dogs v cats.

Austadiums is showing 45,970 for yesterday's early AO game, but no figure for the late game yet. The AFL website still has TBC for both games. Does the Freo v Carlton figure count for both, given the ticketing arrangements?

Lol how did goal umpires do their job before? Just guess? No one even complained except for a few real howlers.

I hate the reviews for behind or out of bounds as well. Just ******* make a call no one cares unless the game is in the balance.
Well we can blame the media, whinging clubs and hysterical supporters for what we have now.

I reckon the Jube could probably have a game or two, they've recently redeveloped that.

Sent from my Nokia 7.2 using Tapatalk

Umpires can't help ruining games can they?

The 50 against ginnivan wasn't there, the free against Chol wasn't there, and that high in the middle wasn't there. Collingwood don't need your help umpy.

Austadiums is showing 45,970 for yesterday's early AO game, but no figure for the late game yet. The AFL website still has TBC for both games. Does the Freo v Carlton figure count for both, given the ticketing arrangements?
Yes.

They sold ticket as a ticket for 2 games. However Premier Pete insisted there was a resale system a couple of weeks ago and at half time there was a line up of Geelong supporters waiting to buy theses resale tickets for $10.

Premier Pete said the $10 had to go to charity.

Yes held finally a free
50 m also
Go jack g
Getting under the Pies players skin
Impey in everything

Yes.

They sold ticket as a ticket for 2 games. However Premier Pete insisted there was a resale system a couple of weeks ago and at half time there was a line up of Geelong supporters waiting to buy theses resale tickets for $10.

Premier Pete said the $10 had to go to charity.

Looking at R5 last year on the AFL Tables site it shows a different figure for the two games of each double header, but I don't know if that's official:

Well we can blame the media, whinging clubs and hysterical supporters for what we have now.
We can blame one person - Gil McLachlan.

Who after getting a phone call from Crows Chair and former mate John Olsen threw the goal umpire for that Crows game under the bus last year by publicly naming and shaming him in multiple press releases for daring to make a call without going to a review and getting it wrong - when there have been far worse umpiring decisions before and since.

From that point on every friggin' AFL goal umpire in every game ever since has called for a score review when there is even a hint of them getting it wrong.

They're calling it the McLachlan revenge. And Dill is left to deal with it.

Looking at R5 last year on the AFL Tables site it shows a different figure for the two games of each double header, but I don't know if that's official:

I dont think any games were sell outs at AO last year, so people may have rocked up to the gate after 1st game ended and bought a ticket just for the 2nd game. In that situation game 2 has a higher total than game 1.

Go Hawkers
Impey running riot not followed by a pies opponent.
Unfortunately a terrible Hawks skill era.
Pies have been very cruizy in the last qtr