Game Day Port IDDQDelaide vs Pwnedthorn

I've just booked some flights for the Kangas game, hopefully we can turn it around and win next week

The only thing I like about Clurey at the moment is his black boots, reminds me of Martin Leslie

ive always said ive never seen the hype about Clurey, at best he will be a solid defender and that's it

there is a underbelly of softness in the team and in the experienced players, how many times have we seen the team drop their guard for a quarter and never be able to recover, its a mentality

on paper we were very even and the home ground advantage should have got us across the line but once again when the pressure is applied by a decent team we crumble
Na Clurey looks good. He's been serviceable. Logan Austin right now though is a huge weakness, kid has a huge future but is miles off the pace right now.

Hodge said after the game that he and Boak had a quick chat at the end and each agreed that that game was the way footy should be played. No hard feelings from our Captain or yours. :thumbsu:

Yeah, good old good bloke Lou Codge. "I'm gonna try and puncture your lung but I'll always catch up for a good bloke chat after the game just to ensure my good bloke status remains intact".

He's a filthy, sniping piece of shit.

If "that's footy" it would be bloody great for us to get on the front foot and dish it out to those campaigners instead of always being on the receiving end.

We'd never, ever be afforded the leeway handed to the good bloke Hawks. We'd be crucified the moment we even attempted to flex some muscle, both by the umps and at the tribunal.

Oh, and hats off to the decent amount of Hawks fans who attended last night, all in their "Member 4 Years" scarves. Looking forward to normal services resuming in a couple of years when they slide down the ladder and all these loyal "Always Hawthorn" fans desert in their droves.

Oh, and hats off to the decent amount of Hawks fans who attended last night, all in their "Member 4 Years" scarves. ....
What is it with that? I had one sitting in front of me and I was thinking "why advertise the fact that you are a bandwagoner?" :huh:

Yeah, good old good bloke Lou Codge. "I'm gonna try and puncture your lung but I'll always catch up for a good bloke chat after the game just to ensure my good bloke status remains intact".

He's a filthy, sniping piece of shit.
After what he did to Chad how could I disagree? Mitchell's the same with his knees if he gets a chance. In this case if the jumpers were turned around we wouldn't be upset with Trav putting his knee out from in front if he got his eyes back on the ball in the contest.

If anyone thinks Hodge didn't line Boak up they got rocks in their head. He's a sniping campaigner and he got a good one in, kudos to him. Still a campaigner though.

Yep, he knew exactly where Boak was and he knew exactly what he doing.

Sniper of the highest order.

Tasmanian umpire Scott Jeffery was arguably Hawthorn's best player last night. Hawthorn are sponsored by Tasmania. o_O

View attachment 264077

Seriously though, some of the most baffling umpiring I have ever seen at any level.

View attachment 264081

I'd put the house on that 99% of those 15 frees were all the Hawks forward line. He seemed to be camped there all night.

Have a close look at Mitchell in the marking contest that resulted in Ebert taking no further part in the game.

View attachment 264093

Can you imagine the uproar if it was Tom Jonas that did that or the Lou knee. People would be calling for him to be executed.

Have a close look at Mitchell in the marking contest that resulted in Ebert taking no further part in the game.

View attachment 264093

Yeah I noticed this, and just looked at it. His hand does seem to pull down on Ebo's shoulder. If you look at the shape of his wrist and forearm, and his face, it does seem a deliberate pulling action. I think it's impossible to tell how much force is involved or exactly what the intent or impact are. It will have contributed to Ebo's lack of control. I would have thought that the MRP will look at it, I doubt anything will come of it. Mitchell is smart and match aware and as much as any other player in the game I don't think that anything ever happens accidentally.

We'd never, ever be afforded the leeway handed to the good bloke Hawks. We'd be crucified the moment we even attempted to flex some muscle, both by the umps and at the tribunal.

The free given against Neade sums this up perfectly.

Good Bloke, being the dirty sniper that he is, runs past the ball to hip and shoulder, Neade trys to get around him in pursuit of the ball, whistle blows and it's holding the man.

Honestly they're playing under a different set of rules.

Hodge has the right to go back with the fight and also protect himself at the same time. it was unfortunate that he got hurt but that it is footy.
You saw that with yellow-shit and brown coloured eyes. Boak was standing under the mark and Hodge put his leg into him. He didn't have to protect himself and a free would have been paid against one of our lot who did the same but your tame umpires just work on "if Hodge did it then it must be within the rules".

Not sure if this has been raised but was this game televised in China? Im guessing that since 40,000 footy loving people at the ground had no idea what the hell was going on regarding the umpiring, how could people new to the game in China possibly understand what was going on?

The umpires said during the week they'll be specifically watching ports " dirty tactics" after a couple brawls against Richmond. The fact they stated "port" rather then the behaviour or act was pretty piss poor.. considering hawthorn have made a name of it for years..and after tonight's amateur effort by these field umpires I'm sure they'll have a lot to answer for during the week.

Nothing wrong with the AFL's integrity is there :rolleyes:

Professional competition umpired by amateurs/incompetents. AFL can eat a dick still the morning after. I gave up caring halfway through the 3rd qtr because it was just doing my head in. For my own health I reckon I am gonna have to knock it on the head this season.
I did the same after the Carlton game last year.
Step back, get some perspective. It's not good for yourself to have so much invested in something you have no control over.
Good luck mate.

Game Day Port IDDQDelaide vs Pwnedthorn