Autopsy Port overrun Dogs 66-64

Send us to Tassie to lose the the bummers and that will be the cherry on the sh!t cake Bev has managed to cook the last month.

I cannot understand how people rate this team the best we ever had? The backline is putrid, we have no ruckman and the forward line is one dimensional.

If the midfield can dominate we look ok because the raw numbers going forward over power most teams, that NEVER happens on finals and the chances of it happening 4 weeks in a row is beyond impossible.

Bev adds another record to his list of worsts ever.
Something that posters have bagged you for MD but our depth in key areas is very shallow indeed.

And agree the 2016 team had an attitude as well as balance as did many of our prelim teams, this team does not come close to in big games

On SM-G996B using BigFooty.com mobile app

He's not going anywhere, but it's been complete negligence by the club to not bring in one experienced assistant from another club. Richmond and Sydney being two recent examples of the impact they can have.

There's been negligence in so many areas as though the club thinks 'ah well, no crowds, no feedback, we can do as we please'. We'll see when it comes to membership figures next year.

Beveridge has coasted for 5 years on a golden, never to be repeated, month of footy. He pisses all over the media in petulant displays that don't help our club and has not won a final since 2016. We lose most of our big games and his game-day coaching is piss weak. I've never been a fan of the self-absorbed smart-arse but I'm way beyond that now. We are wasting the best list in the AFL with a ******* egotistical w***er in charge.
He has a greater than 50% career win rate other than those finals and turned around a team in the 14-15 off-season that lost half a dozen players and everyone had bottom four as prediction. It's an emotional time for all Dogs fans, but there's nothing gained by making shit up to try and destablise the club.

Beveridge has coasted for 5 years on a golden, never to be repeated, month of footy. He pisses all over the media in petulant displays that don't help our club and has not won a final since 2016. We lose most of our big games and his game-day coaching is piss weak. I've never been a fan of the self-absorbed smart-arse but I'm way beyond that now. We are wasting the best list in the AFL with a ******* egotistical w***er in charge.

I have said for 4 years the club need to bring in an entire new coaching panel to challenge Bev. He clearly has something yo get the team to this level but fails at most important hurdles.

We lost Gia, no loss imo, but that gave us a chance to bring in someone new yet we didnt. Something stinks and maybe a flogging next week by the drug cheats may be the pill we need to swallow to get some change

Beveridge on the presser: “Well the outcome of the ruck is expected, it happens every week.”

Yes, that generally happens when you don’t actually play a ruckman.

He’s an embarrassment sometimes. I can’t believe we lost that game. It’s ludicrous that we’re in the bottom part of the eight tomorrow night after the first 80% of the season.

I am so glad I bet on port, otherwise I’d be ****ing apoplectic right now.

Send us to Tassie to lose the the bummers and that will be the cherry on the sh!t cake Bev has managed to cook the last month.

I cannot understand how people rate this team the best we ever had? The backline is putrid, we have no ruckman and the forward line is one dimensional.

If the midfield can dominate we look ok because the raw numbers going forward over power most teams, that NEVER happens on finals and the chances of it happening 4 weeks in a row is beyond impossible.

Bev adds another record to his list of worsts ever.
My greatest fear is about to become a reality. Never thought we'd be this bad.

I've held off getting sucked into that "best ever team" talk as well, and it amazes me that even someone like Bob Murphy would be guilty of thinking that. Best midfield maybe, but when you're horrible at both ends and don't have a ruckman who can win a hitout, what does it all mean?

The one thing we can't be critical of, for once, is our accuracy on goal tonight. What has cost us has been our inability to score for such long periods during matches for the third successive week. We've been worked out, and we've got nothing else to fire a shot with.

We are pissing away the opportunity to consistently challenge for a Premiership. You should get a grip and realise that our weak link is our coach.
One of our weak links, we have more than one

Problem is if we finish 5th next week, which is most likely now, the pressure is all on us. Not the 8th position.

They have a free swing.... And it will be absolutely embarrassing if we lose..

Pressure is well and truly on us..

Right now I’d prefer a loss to reinforce to the club how ****ing ridiculous this approach is.

But that’s not logical. I just can’t watch this shit anymore.

This has been mentioned a few times over the last few weeks, teams have worked us out. No ruck, clog the midfield, shut down the ball winners and the rest will work out itself.

It's disappointing of course, but over the course of the last three weeks, one thing you can't say is that we haven't tried to do things differently.

We've rotated a larger number of players through the midfield, mixed up the rucks, and made whoelsale changes after the Essendon loss.

Arrogance - the word that people are using here - would suggest that we're refusing to acknowledge the issues, or not making changes in response to them.

We are. Maybe they're not the right changes, but that doesn't make it arrogance. It's a team that's run out of steam, maybe not as good as we thought, or trying to adapt to mistakes we've made earlier. But it's not as if Bevo's in denial in his comments or tactical changes.

I read someone on twitter saying they feel the most depressed they've ever felt after that loss. Another supporter saying they felt like hurting themselves. Lockdowns certainly don't help peoples mental health either but everyone needs to remind themselves it's just a bloody game. I'm really disappointed we lost but at the end of the day, f**k it.

Please keep your chin up and stay positve everyone. I know it's hard. Sending a big hug to all. Stay safe

19 out of 23 rounds we were in the top 2 - three weeks later we are on the verge of losing the double chance. I just don’t get it.

Port made us look second rate after quarter time. Why Bevo refused to shut down Amon who created so many score involvements is beyond reprehensibl. He drives me insane when he refuses to stop opposition players who are running hot.
i won’t be able to sleep tonight.
We refuse to shut down any opposition ball-getter, it just doesn't happen. Disrespectful? Perhaps. Costly? You bet it is, time and again.

Oh, and make no mistake, we have lost the double chance. West Coast have folded worse than us and the Afghan army combined. They ain't doing us any favours.

How much does Brisbane need to win by to move above us

Given the percentages are almost level (i think 132.8 Dogs, 132.7 Loins) you'd probably need West Coast to score roughly 4 points for every 5 the Loins get. The higher the score West Coast get the better basically. Indeed as it stands, the Loins have scored 12 more points and conceded 11 more points that what the Dogs have right now. A ratio of four points for Brisbane vs three for the West Coast would make it perilously close. Just have to hope West Coast don't turn their toes up like they have done for most of the second half of the season. But they'd need a score factor of getting 1/3 more than West Coast to boost the percentage above yours, eg say 80-60, 100-75 or if it's a low scoring game even 60-45.

Weeks??
Try years, mate, 5 years to be exact.

He has thumbed his nose at the ruck position since 2017 and refused to acknowledge it, like a ******* child having a tantrum bc his (3rd man up) toy was taken away. He has wasted the best midfield our has seen on a 5 year tantrum.
He dismantled the list, traded premiership heroes, fell out with Dalrymple, completely changed our style and began experimenting in 2017!!!! Our premiership defence turned into a ******* rebuild!!!!. When I dared mention this in 2018 I was pelted with rocks and banished. I won't name names, but I sincerely hope you show your faces.

His team selections border on professional negligence. His pig headedness in selecting favourites, omitting players who are clearly better footballers and the ruck issue alone should see him stood down. His insistence on playing multiple roles, 18 medium half back flankers and doing away with any sort of mongrel means when the game gets hot we go to water

And don't get me started on his faux emotional empathic bullshit smoke screen. Ever watched his press conferences, he's a bully, straight up! Empathic people are not bullies, empathic people take criticism well and seek to get better, this guy does the complete opposite. He doesn't talk to players on the outer and they're left to float out to sea, Empathic people don't do this, they keep dialogue going, especially when it gets uncomfortable. If you don't agree with him then you're as good as gone, Empathic people don't do this.

2016 was an an anomaly.

Don't @ me.

I'm out
That’s why he defends our players in media conferences and goes straight to our fringe players to talk to them after big wins…

Look at the list we have and then be objective about what we have produced over the past 5 years. It's pathetic.

Our list is a pile of shit. We have two decent talls and one is out with an ACL. All we have is a bunch of over-rated mids and the worst talls in the league. The best coach in the world would struggle with this list. I'm not trying to give Bevo a free pass. But our list sucks.

My problem, like I suspect many of you, is that I'm so heavily invested emotionally in this club, that results like tonight actually affect my mental state for the entire weekend, or if I'm honest, the entire week. I'm reminded of it even if I try to avoid it - tv news, social media posts. I thought 2016 had resolved the mental anguish of a lifetime of supporting this club. In fact, the relative failures since 2016 has almost made it worse.

I think that Lockdown 6 has intensified our agro. Without many outlets for amusement or distraction, at least we could enjoy our team having a great season. Bulldog games have taken on a heightened importance - even more than usual. That our team's losing of the plot has EXACTLY coincided with the duration of this lockdown has, really, dumped a steaming turd on what is already a frustrating time. I've got no doubt that this has triggered some of the more emotional responses on this forum. In a nutshell, it sucks.

I read someone on twitter saying they feel the most depressed they've ever felt after that loss. Another supporter saying they felt like hurting themselves. Lockdowns certainly don't help peoples mental health either but everyone needs to remind themselves it's just a bloody game. I'm really disappointed we lost but at the end of the day, f**k it.

Please keep your chin up and stay positve everyone. I know it's hard. Sending a big hug to all. Stay safe
Wise words Rockersurgery.

I'll stop venting now ... so disappointed in our leadership though. :(

Our list is a pile of sh*t. We have two decent talls and one is out with an ACL. All we have is a bunch of over-rated mids and the worst talls in the league. The best coach in the world would struggle with this list. I'm not trying to give Bevo a free pass. But our list sucks.
It is no where near as strong as some make out

It's disappointing of course, but over the course of the last three weeks, one thing you can't say is that we haven't tried to do things differently.

We've rotated a larger number of players through the midfield, mixed up the rucks, and made whoelsale changes after the Essendon loss.

Arrogance - the word that people are using here - would suggest that we're refusing to acknowledge the issues, or not making changes in response to them.

We are. Maybe they're not the right changes, but that doesn't make it arrogance. It's a team that's run out of steam, maybe not as good as we thought, or trying to adapt to mistakes we've made earlier. But it's not as if Bevo's in denial in his comments or tactical changes.

You're kidding right?

Not refusing to acknowledge the issues? Not in denial?

I'm so tired.

Look at the list we have and then be objective about what we have produced over the past 5 years. It's pathetic.
Our list is a pile of sh*t. We have two decent talls and one is out with an ACL. All we have is a bunch of over-rated mids and the worst talls in the league. The best coach in the world would struggle with this list. I'm not trying to give Bevo a free pass. But our list sucks.
The truth lies somewhere in between

I cannot understand the logic of a coach who openly admits we are sh!t at a very important facet of the game.

How must the players feel hearing that? I coached cr$p park footy and that’s something you just don’t do. Not only does it effect confidence but it gives players an excuse when things aren’t working.

Also this f$cking weak sooking about Covid is pathetic. When the bloke I spoke to mid week mentions the issue it’s clear Bevs negativity has seeped through the group.

Jake Stinger will rip us a new Ahole next week and I hope It wakes Bev up

I think we on here masssively overrate our list. Our defensive structure is entrirely built on mids running back to help out. We have one defender of any note. Keath. The rest are fill ins and supplements. Midfield is our ace in the hole. Forward line is still a confused jumble full of apparent "potential" without synergy.
Our list is nowhere near as good as most people think imo.

I know the players aren’t deliberately trying to make people depressed.

But people are really doing it hard at the moment, I feel like everyone is at breaking point with Covid and lockdowns.

I get what you’re saying totally but I can’t blame people for being upset and angry.

Autopsy Port overrun Dogs 66-64