Pre Season Draft Discussion

He has talent, and unlike most on here I hope we grab him in the PSD! Really like the look of this kid, would help our forward line. Disposal is very good!

The thing is you are missing the point or choosing to ignore it.

No one disputes his talent.

I don't think we need another of his on field type, but that might just be me, BUT i think all those that don't want him, don't want him for his "perceived" off field problems.

The thing is you are missing the point or choosing to ignore it.

No one disputes his talent.

I don't think we need another of his on field type, but that might just be me, BUT i think all those that don't want him, don't want him for his "perceived" off field problems.

I'd back the Essendon FC to be able to work with Collard, and I am sure he could get over them. And these problems as you say are "perceived", nothing factual one single bit!

As I said before he is not family, Jetta is. We have an investment in Leroy, lets not get greedy and just work on that.

There is no doubt in drafting collard he will gravitate to his old mates from WA. Does the club then have to chaparone not only Collard but also those he levitates to? We are not social workers and have responsibilites to our own.

Keep going forward, we do not need to fantastise.

If they weren't factual why would Fremantle have delisted him considering his immense talent? He obviously has a problem, and the obvious would be his attitude.

Becuase Freo are Freo..they always make bad decisions regarding young players! There probally is some truth to the rumours, but I am willing to back he can turn things around at Essendon!

Have we ever had a muppet like bombersno1 on this board?

I'll quickly retire from BF (others will follow) if I keep on hearing this non-evidencial crap from him.

First he has a go at Myers, has a sook becuase of Palmer and says Freo made a smart choice; now he says that Freo are suddenly idiots with how they handled Collard...

Last chance

Goldenboy

Becuase Freo are Freo..they always make bad decisions regarding young players! There probally is some truth to the rumours, but I am willing to back he can turn things around at Essendon!

Oh by the way, I had a mate whose blind faith reminds me of you. He had a couple of houses and a good job but like to back anything over $30/1 at the track. He said they pay well when they win. He now lives in a caravan in Bacchus Marsh.

So it was Freo's fault and not Collard's.

Freo have a history of poor decisions in many departments..pick 1 for Trent Croad for example! I feel Collard was just drafted to the wrong club thats all. Needs a 2nd chance at a more stable club.

What's he shown you that makes you believe he can turn it around?

He wants to turn it around, and he is a sweet young man that just wants a 2nd chance. I recon he is worth a punt!

Oh by the way, I had a mate whose blind faith reminds me of you. He had a couple of houses and a good job but like to back anything over $30/1 at the track. He said they pay well when they win. He now lives in a caravan in Bacchus Marsh.

I hardly punt on the track!

Quite a few people slide. Rance slid, Jetta slid. Collard was borderline top 20, hardly that bad if he slid to 31.

Not everyone rated Rance well in the top 10. I had him at 9 so he didnt slide that far . Jetta ended up where he was due to question marks over him ever being a genuine midfielder.
A lot of people had Collard going between 10 and 20.
But hey, you met him at a nightclub and he seemed like a nice kid so that makes it all good. Lets jump on board :rolleyes:

Freo have a history of poor decisions in many departments..pick 1 for Trent Croad for example! I feel Collard was just drafted to the wrong club thats all. Needs a 2nd chance at a more stable club.

And are the people responsible for making these poor decisions still at Fremantle ?

in regard to collard,
1) why would freo delist him after just one year at the club? Freo took players like solomon and tarrant who have attitude problems and turn them around, but they delisted collard who is only a kid, therefore the problem must be big.
2) i think we have enough forwards already, like jetta davey lovett ect. doesnt very matter if we cant pick him up.

When did he tell you this?

How do you know this?

Richard Cole wants a 2nd chance. Do you reckon he's worth the punt?

Spoken to him on a few occassions, due to work committments as I have had to do quite a bit of work in WA this year.

Dim.

thats the moral. Why should the EFC punt on Collard. Because he is a sweet young man.

Why should we punt on him..because at our pick he is probally the best availaible, and potentially he is worth it.

Have we ever had a muppet like bombersno1 on this board?

I'll quickly retire from BF (others will follow) if I keep on hearing this non-evidencial crap from him.

First he has a go at Myers, has a sook becuase of Palmer and says Freo made a smart choice; now he says that Freo are suddenly idiots with how they handled Collard...

Last chance

Goldenboy

I take it you haven't discovered the joys of the ignore button? Open someones profile and you can add them to your ignore list.