Training Pre season training

Time will tell. Batts is a very good player but p8 was an absolute steal. In the relevant time frame l think he can be replaced but then there's Wilkie and Doogs will be retired within 5 years so there's still work to be done.Barrat looks the goods and we'll see how Ari goes next year.
I reckon they'll switch tact to trading for the next bunch of years but the reality is we need to start contending to attract the good players. FWIW, l reckon Bing will be playing CHB for us once he hits RFA. That'll take care of one big piece.
Yep I still think Bing is a target 🎯 that we’re pretending not to target 🎯
Dunno about chb though.

Geez Ross gets more whacks on perception than nearly any coach in history. 2024 proves it. Every other coach in the history of any football code shores up their defence first when injuries hit. Ross does it and it's because he's "stubborn".

I've been going back to the post bye games just to make sure I'm not getting dementia. We get a fuller list, free of injuries and we play a better game style. Well blow me down. Bloody amazing that.

Very true but his footy was unwatchable at times.

Training Report 16/12/24 New
Made my way down to training today, boy it was a scorcher!

Few dot points:

-Was only a short session about an hour long however its clear the heat did not impact our two gun draftees Travaglia and Wilson.
-The boys finished with a grueling running session to finish off training and those two boys were leading the pack the whole time... amazing to see and boy we are in good hands for the future.
-Pou not far behind too and has really improved his tank!
-Arie looked really clean and fit, seems like he is taking lots of the main kicks so expect him to play a fair bit in the senior side in 25
-Macrae and Carroll only running laps and went into the gym early, may be carrying niggles
-King was absolutely smashed today by the fitness coaches, basically ran the whole hour and worked really hard
-No Henry, Caminiti and Garcia today at all
-Collard and Doug really struggled with the running... both boys end of the pack
-Boyd looks really fit and i would be surprised if he doesnt play early next year

Thats all that i could think of but happy to answer any other questions!

Few dot points:

-Was only a short session about an hour long however its clear the heat did not impact our two gun draftees Travaglia and Wilson.
-The boys finished with a grueling running session to finish off training and those two boys were leading the pack the whole time... amazing to see and boy we are in good hands for the future.
-Arie looked really clean and fit, seems like he is taking lots of the main kicks so expect him to play a fair bit in the senior side in 25
-Macrae and Carroll only running laps and went into the gym early, may be carrying niggles
-King was absolutely smashed today by the fitness coaches, basically ran the whole hour and worked really hard
-No Henry, Caminiti today at all
-Collard and Doug really struggled with the running... both boys end of the pack
-Boyd looks really fit and i would be surprised if he doesnt play early next year

Thanks for the report mate. Much appreciated.

Few dot points:

-No Henry, Caminiti today at all

Thanks for the report.

How was arie in the running ?

That video of Jerry on the pads is stimulating, and supports my own observations at training earlier in the year; he’s a seriously determined campaigner.

He tries his hardest at all times and it matters to him. When he appeared to hurt his calf a few weeks ago he was punching the turf and yelling in anger, only to be running 15 minutes later.

He has a current niggle, but his determination to compete and get the best out of himself appears unquestionable . As supporters he is going to show his true self, not one of these ‘what if players’ that we’ve had heaps of. He will get the best out of himself, let’s just hope himself has enough football

Attachments

• IMG_0030.jpeg
    IMG_0030.jpeg
    121.2 KB · Views: 56

Few dot points:

Hugo was definitely training today..you must have missed him
Boyd will only play if Marshall’s unavailable, even then it’s debatable!

Any idea when they finish for the year?
Thinking of heading down on Wednesday

Few dot points:

Lyon can't do anything about Milne kicking 0.2 or Schneider kicking 2.3

There's barely a day goes by where I don't think about Schneider unnecessarily kicking the ball on the outside of his boot and missing the goal from a metre out.

****ing grinds my gears.

Every pre-game warm up run watching him cut the corner of the center square while everyone else did it properly.

****ing smart arse.

There's barely a day goes by where I don't think about Schneider unnecessarily kicking the ball on the outside of his boot and missing the goal from a metre out.

****ing grinds my gears.

Every pre-game warm up run watching him cut the corner of the center square while everyone else did it properly.

****ing smart arse.
I was at that end -unbelievable miss -didnt think it was possible, Mini missed a sitter as well maybe 2-should have been done and dusted at half time -the pain of it all

Ban this shit I saw gringo mention “best in the AFL” just a few pages back TT gonna win the Rising Star in round 0 get this shit outta here mfer this is our September boyo!!!

Training Pre season training