Training Pre season training

Exciting times ahead.
Y A Y Yes GIF by Djemilah Birnie

And remember how accurate Mini had been that year.

It's one of my enduring memories of that day. I was sitting high up in the Ponsford Stand, and Mini got the ball running at the goal, and I actually looked down at my record to see his name in preparation to write the goal next to his name, looked up and he had missed. He barely kicked a behind that year.

That video of Jerry on the pads is stimulating, and supports my own observations at training earlier in the year; he’s a seriously determined campaigner.

He tries his hardest at all times and it matters to him. When he appeared to hurt his calf a few weeks ago he was punching the turf and yelling in anger, only to be running 15 minutes later.

He has a current niggle, but his determination to compete and get the best out of himself appears unquestionable . As supporters he is going to show his true self, not one of these ‘what if players’ that we’ve had heaps of. He will get the best out of himself, let’s just hope himself has enough football
I reckon this guy may well surprise a few this coming season. Better get in early for what's soon to be the hottest ticket in town...

giphy (13).gif

It's one of my enduring memories of that day. I was sitting high up in the Ponsford Stand, and Mini got the ball running at the goal, and I actually looked down at my record to see his name in preparation to write the goal next to his name, looked up and he had missed. He barely kicked a behind that year.
I'm still not ready to talk about it

Still haven't watched the replay. Don't think I ever will. Can't even get the balls up to see whether Schneider should have got a holding free in the last qtr in front of goal. I was sure on the day it was an obvious free.
I've gotten as far as Montagna's goal. Then I said to myself "why am I doing this to myself" and switched off.

Over the years, I reckon I have re-watched the 2009 gf once or twice, and the 2010 draw several times. All of these have been due to replays being broadcasted on various channels.

Regardless, every time I watch either game, there is this stupid part of my brain which hopes Scarlett doesn't toe poke the ball to Ablett and we hold on, and the ball will sit up for Milne - for those wondering, it never happens...

As mentioned by others, it just shows how close we were away from at least one flag. As a 27-year-old, I am one of the few supporters who haven't experience copious amounts of depression from the club over a long period of time. The Richo years were my 9/11.

Retrospectively, I realise how lucky I was growing up watching us from 2005 to 2011. I remember going to school at 12 years old and being a Saints supporter wasn't considered a joke.

Fast forward 15 years and I didn't understand how good I had it growing up - despite not winning a flag.

Excuse my ramblings. I am sitting at my boring office job counting down the days before I go on holidays and do several variations of f*ck all.

There must be a little bitterness deep down inside BJ. The Saints win that day after such an enormous moment from him and he's an all time legend of the AFL. Instead it's largely forgotten outside Saints nuffs such as us, and now he coaches Sandringham. 😵‍💫

Over the years, I reckon I have re-watched the 2009 gf once or twice, and the 2010 draw several times. All of these have been due to replays being broadcasted on various channels.

Regardless, every time I watch either game, there is this stupid part of my brain which hopes Scarlett doesn't toe poke the ball to Ablett and we hold on, and the ball will sit up for Milne - for those wondering, it never happens...

As mentioned by others, it just shows how close we were away from at least one flag. As a 27-year-old, I am one of the few supporters who haven't experience copious amounts of depression from the club over a long period of time. The Richo years were my 9/11.

Retrospectively, I realise how lucky I was growing up watching us from 2005 to 2011. I remember going to school at 12 years old and being a Saints supporter wasn't considered a joke.

Fast forward 15 years and I didn't understand how good I had it growing up - despite not winning a flag.

im very bored, at my boring office job, so much so, that i write replies in big footy forums. lol. :)

ive never watched any of the grand final losses, and will never do so.

Yep we've almost made it to the Xmas break looking pretty good. Just hope none of the boys get some awkward injury playing oily twister at some bogan resort in Kuta.

Weren't they all fit and firing a couple of weeks before opening round this year?

Training Pre season training