Kangaroos - seems about fair
Richmond - not looking for 27 years olds to build a team around
St Kilda - Giving up too much
Essendon - about the right price
Sydney - O'keefe, Malcheski or Bolton + 1st round would be too much
Bulldogs - Carlton getting ripped off
Westcoast - about right

Brisbane - you are right
Melbourne - Bear in mind that will be Pick 2 or 3 (I wanted to say first round pick + Sylvia / P.Johnson but i thought that would seem overs
Bulldogs - Really? Dont reckon Bully fans would agree - Higgins is 19 and an absolute gun IMHO

With Fevola I'd like to know what other clubs would think of these

Fev for

Adelaide - 1st round pick + Maric
Brisbane - 1st round pick + 2nd round pick
Collingwood - Straight Swap - Fraser
Essendon - 1st round pick + Laycock
Fremantle - Got Tarrant, wouldnt want him
Geelong - Wouldnt want him
Hawthorn - Ditto
Melbourne - 1st round pick
Kangaroos - 1st round pick + Hale
Richmond - 1st round pick
St Kilda - 1st round pick + Gram or Montagna
Sydney - 1st round pick + O Keefe, Fosdike, J Bolton or Malceski
Western Bulldogs - Straight Swap, Higgins
West Coast - First round pick + Waters, Hurn or Seaby

Before you bleat, gun key forwards go for heaps

Yep just ask nathan thompson.:rolleyes:

With Fevola I'd like to know what other clubs would think of these

Fev for

Adelaide - 1st round pick + Maric
Brisbane - 1st round pick + 2nd round pick
Collingwood - Straight Swap - Fraser
Fremantle - Got Tarrant, wouldnt want him
Geelong - Wouldnt want him
Hawthorn - Ditto
Melbourne - 1st round pick
Kangaroos - 1st round pick + Hale
Richmond - 1st round pick
St Kilda - 1st round pick + Gram or Montagna
Sydney - 1st round pick + O Keefe, Fosdike, J Bolton or Malceski
Western Bulldogs - Straight Swap, Higgins
West Coast - First round pick + Waters, Hurn or Seaby

Before you bleat, gun key forwards go for heaps

Sheesh thats steep... thats just my opinion
btw do you mean its 1st Rnd pick with Waters and one of Hurn or Seaby or do you mean 1st Rnd pick with one of Water, Hurn or Seaby?

Just wondering on that one. West coast couldn't afford him anyway i wo uldn't thinkin we can't afford was it 500k a year or something.

Sheesh thats steep... thats just my opinion
btw do you mean its 1st Rnd pick with Waters and one of Hurn or Seaby or do you mean 1st Rnd pick with one of Water, Hurn or Seaby?

Just wondering on that one. West coast couldn't afford him anyway i wo uldn't thinkin we can't afford was it 500k a year or something.

I meant first round pick + one of them

And that is NOT steep, bearing in mind your first pick will be somewhere between 13 - 17 (very speculative this year)

You want to put Monfries up for trade?

Why?

He may not reach the potential he showed earlier and has not played smart footy at all this year, running to the wrong spots, leading into others space and just not getting enough or kicking many goals, it would be an idea to trade him while he has value and other teams think he'd be a damn good player.

Having said that he does still have the 'potential' that all young players have and could turn it around, the deal would have to give us a specific need and be a real good one.

ericpascoe said:

yeah I'd do that

He may not reach the potential he showed earlier and has not played smart footy at all this year, running to the wrong spots, leading into others space and just not getting enough or kicking many goals, it would be an idea to trade him while he has value and other teams think he'd be a damn good player.

Having said that he does still have the 'potential' that all young players have and could turn it around, the deal would have to give us a specific need and be a real good one.
Carlton and Essendon should have picked Wood or Bate when they had the chance. :eek:

I think Fev is worth a top 3 pick and a 1st/2nd rounder, in this draft anyways.
His talent appears to be worth that in this draft, but Melbourne wouldn't give up their first pick and a player for someone who turns 27 next year. ;)

Carlton might have picks 1, 3 and 4 in the draft if that happened. :D

Brisbane - you are right
Melbourne - Bear in mind that will be Pick 2 or 3 (I wanted to say first round pick + Sylvia / P.Johnson but i thought that would seem overs
Bulldogs - Really? Dont reckon Bully fans would agree - Higgins is 19 and an absolute gun IMHO

Maybe if Melbourne's first pick is 2-3 but I kind of expect Carlton to have pick 1 & 3 and Brisbane to have 4 which means Melbourne have pick 5.

Regarding Higgins he is a talented kid but he is not worth a top 10 + late first round pick (which is what I value Fev at).

I would say Higgin + pick 17 as roughly Fev's value

Rosa+Hansen for Fev?

I know u definately don't want to trade him, but what would brisbane want for M. Clark? he's a local WA boy:)

It would be hard to lose Laycock and we'd need to pick at least another ruckman from somewhere but any team would love to pick him up imo, he wouldn't be a priority though

As much as i rate Fev i just dont see the logic in doing a trade like that.Im not saying that value wise it isnt good enough because it is the problems is the following...
We already have enough forward stocks including two forwards who are proven 60 to 80 goal forwards. Yes Fev has got a couple of years on them in age which is a plus but Lloyd and Lucas will be around for another 2 to 3 seasons.
Secondly we need to add another ruckman to Hille and Laycock not remove one and then shop around for another one.
Thirdly we still need to upgrade our midfield and the first round pick in this draft will be needed for that as the midfield depth doesnt go all that deep. Add to that the fact that Daniher could well cost us a second round pick to secure him our first round pick becomes vital as far as adding a midfielder is concerned.

Jamie Charman would go a long way to solving our ruck problems for next year. Maybe a late first round pick??

i'm not into the whole drawn out 'player value' arguments so i never poo-poo a trade suggestion

that said, charmo for a first round pick would be substantially short of his market value and a country mile short of his value to the lions...

honestly, i can't see the big fella going anywhere :cool:

none of the above mentioned players would make freo's team stromer.

to get quality u need to trade quality

I know u definately don't want to trade him, but what would brisbane want for M. Clark? he's a local WA boy:)

I am not as convinced about Mitch as some but the Lions would not want to let him go. In salary terms, my feeling is that we will offer to pay him more than his output so far would ordinarily warrant and an interested club would probably need to do the same.

In trade terms, it is hard to put a value on him. I disagree with the whole "we got him for pick 9 so we won't accept anything less than that" - it is far more complicated than that. In some respects, his value has increased in that what he has done on the field since being drafted has taken out some of the "risk" that existed at the time of his drafting. On the other hand, he's been injured for all but a few games since joining the club and hasn't been able to string consistent games together.

The other factor is that the Lions would not consider him as "trade bait" and would need a very attractive offer on the table to willingly put him up for trade. However, there is a "go home" factor which is impossible to measure. The noises he has made this year indicate that he is happy to stay. The problem is, if a WA club is really keen, it would be difficult for a young bloke to knock back the opportunity to return home.

In those circumstances, I think the Lions would push hard for a 1st round pick from a WA club. I think we would still lose at that price but I couldn't see that anything more would be on offer from West Coast or Freo.