Preview Prematch discussion/changes vs Adelaide

Adelaide's strength in their forward line is that they have a 6'4 bloke that moves like a 5'11 bloke and a 6'6 bloke that moves like a 6'2 bloke.

We put Thompson on Lynch last night because Wright is bigger, and I wager we'll have to do the same with Walker and Jenkins next week.
Not to mention the other tom lynch

I can't believe anyone was suggesting to drop Mason. Sure he was quiet on the weekend, but he'll be our best player by the end of this season, barring injuries, touch wood.

If Waite is right I'm not sure we should risk him either but he would be a perfect replacement for Hansen, especially if we want a swing man.

Gibson had his best game for the club this week in a long time, but I'd still bring in Clarke for him.

The idealist in me would suggest we have pushed top teams close and with a little luck can push the crows...the realist in me would on the other hand would suggest to push the crows we might need bring in Big Preussy and ask him exercise a lack of discretion!

Showers and 17c yep it's all falling into place, just wait for the unexpected snow dump on mt. Wellington around 1pm..

One thing with our current team from what i see, too many defenders , Williams, Tarrant, Mullett, Hansen, Thompson, Vickers-Willlis, Macmillan Mcdonald Atley. Thats 9 players who are primarily defensive based, afew of them play on the wing aswell but have played their best footy in defence. Hansen was put fwd coz we needed structure there but also there were no match ups for him in the backline. As much as its good for him to be given a go I dont really think we need Vickers Willis in the side atm, he was brought in vs Freo when a tall and a mid were dropped for him (defender and wood and fwd), it would either be out of him or hansen out for me and hansen adds the extra height with the ability to play as a kdp.
Nah keep him in good experience.

Saturday 6 May
Summary
light-showers.png

Min 9
Max 19
Possible shower.
Possible rainfall: 0 to 0.4 mm
Chance of any rain: 30%
rain_30.gif

Hobart area
Partly cloudy. Slight (30%) chance of a shower. Light winds becoming northwesterly 15 to 25 km/h during the morning.

Its very early in the week though.

G
I can't believe anyone was suggesting to drop Mason. Sure he was quiet on the weekend, but he'll be our best player by the end of this season, barring injuries, touch wood.

If Waite is right I'm not sure we should risk him either but he would be a perfect replacement for Hansen, especially if we want a swing man.

Gibson had his best game for the club this week in a long time, but I'd still bring in Clarke for him.
Good pun ( touch Wood ) :)

Ye
The idealist in me would suggest we have pushed top teams close and with a little luck can push the crows...the realist in me would on the other hand would suggest to push the crows we might need bring in Big Preussy and ask him exercise a lack of discretion!
yeah make that walker flog earn his kicks . Won't push Preuess around easily .

There could be some serious carnage against this lot!! We will have to play out of our skin just to be competitive
Play like we did against Footscray and Geelong and we will be fine. Play like we did against the Suns and it will be ugly.

I always worry about playing you blokes in Tassie. Whilst we have been very good we have had some very quiet patches in games and if you guys start well we may struggle to make up ground, partiuclarly if conditions are difficult. All the best.
Struggle to make up ground? That should be the least of your concerns, our team like to keep things in the balance right until the end and will let the Crows back into the game; nothing surer.

Big Sauce Jacobs is a having a good year and I feel that we'll need the Hybrid to give Goldy a chop out.
I'd be bringing in Waite, and with one of the ruckmen resting forward, it gives their defenders something to worry about.

This will be won around the contest and in transition. Sloane, Laird and the Crouch boys are all firing, so our mids are going to have to be A-1 for us to even be competitive. Hopefully Cunners has already forgotten about that shit-truck performance on the weekend and is back into full beast mode.

Simpkin has slowed (which should be expected) over the course of the first 6 weeks, and probably needs a rest.

I can only see Brad making one or two changes though and hopefully neither of those are Swallow or Thomas in. Who the **** knows??

Saturday 6 May
Summary
light-showers.png

Min 9
Max 19
Possible shower.
Possible rainfall: 0 to 0.4 mm
Chance of any rain: 30%
rain_30.gif

Hobart area
Partly cloudy. Slight (30%) chance of a shower. Light winds becoming northwesterly 15 to 25 km/h during the morning.

Its very early in the week though.

What a gloomy prediction...

We suicidal?

The +1 is only of any use if the opposition moves the ball slowly and/or hacks it to nobody in particular. Will that be useful against the Crows?

Jenkins is over rated.
Walker and betts are the most damaging players in attack I read somewhere that when lynch gets linked in their chains they score 80% of the time.
I'd be having lmac tagging Sloane in the middle goldy and pruess can try to smash Jacobs.

It will go a long way to winning the game.