B Section Premier B - 2012

School boy footy is great. But it's just boys. Xavs are just glad to see their students running around playing sport. What school is all about. What we love is winning Ammos flags. Watching these boys win as men. Well done SKOB I'm sure the kids enjoyed it. Would be nice to see you in A Grade next year and perhaps then we may finally have a rivalry.

If you want our rivalry, come up and play with us. This is an Ammos site. You, yourself as Nick may be interested in the merits of the schools but I think you will find on this site you will be alone and alone. Well done Skobber students, as I said. Like all APS schools, yours is the best regardless of anything else. You can tell any ex APSian that mine is better than yours but it will always fall on deaf ears. Privilege buys blind loyalty. It's the way it will always be so you need not waste your time. Particularly at your ripe age. It's a little sad.

I was merely stating a fact that next year will be the 10th anniversery of your last APS premiership. Fact. Nothing to do with loyalty... Noone want a "rivary" merely pointing out that you couldn't be more wrong about Xavier and old boys not caring...there were hundreds of them there screaming! Oh, bad luck today against the Blues!

Ronnie the facts are you have a tool shed over the old fella and the girls are chasing 'pudding push-up' compensation on your blubber.

Great game at beach oval today with OB now staking a claim on 4th spot. Boy that Austin kid goes ok and the coaches bench is starting to look like one after the deplorable efforts of the previous 'gate-keepers'. Well done and even the supporters were less feral from recent years.

Next weeks game against OM will consolidate either side

Did a Dinoensor play today and a Dane Peterswan as well???..no wonder cracks are appearing.

Cheers

'Aussie Aussie Aussie'

CC

Seems strange to me Bedford as Ajax has been extra keen on Princes Park for yonks. At one stage they wanted to turn the entire park into a Macabbe centre I believe.

I think the Monders looked at PP when the TAC cup team that had its headquarters there moved sometime ago and gave it the thumbs down.

E.E. Gunn is the spiritual home of the brown and blue and I’d hate to ever see that change.

Rumour has it that Ajax has asked Ormond to consider moving to Princes Park in a straight swap for E E Gunn, not bad when they don't even control Princes Park. This come after their offering of $175,000 to Caulfield Bears to move off there and when do they control who plays wher !

Sorry pete, trying to understand what your on about old boy as Ajax VAFA home ground is at Oval 9 Gary Smorgon Oval, Aughtie Drive, Albert Park.

I think their juniors are at Princess Park so what has this got to do with a B Grade Forum???

As you stated "Ajax has asked Ormond to consider moving to Princes Park in a straight swap for E E Gunn"

Why would any senior club want to play at Caulfield Bears ground, the grandstand is bigger than the Oval.

Cheers

"don't be paranoid"

CC

Like to think we can get back to talking about the ammos fellas. There is a school boy footy thread. Interesting enough SKOB 19s had more successful season when the school boys were not going so well. Div 1 premiership in 2000 after winning 5 games in two years!!! As we near finals is there anyone out there who thinks Matty Kemptons men can be toppled? Surely no man has contributed as much to Blacks for many a long year, bronze statue on the way. Hoping SKOB can get some momentum going into finals, reckon this weekend is a lock!!
Yes, who could forget the famous 2000 premier premiership in u 19, it was underpinned by some brilliant recruiting and even better coaching....ahhh those were the days

Very very close to one of them and he had another call saying Ormond juniors can go to Princes Park and that was yesterday morning !
Watched your 17's yesterday, all short people, no depth and no 19's so why bother as you would have no one left to play
Bedders, you have been wacking away at the comp mate, 10,700 posts!

Not yet Briza, I just get pissed off with this mob thinking they can do what ever they like.

What, for the benefit of their club, supporters and players:eek:

You may also find that yours and the Bears liquor license are a more improved/advanced model than the one at Princess park;)

Cheers

"Devils Advocate"

CC

Not yet Briza, I just get pissed off with this mob thinking they can do what ever they like.
Never let the truth get in the way of a good rumour!

Well apparently your true motives in posting the rumour have finally been stated.
Maybe go check with whoever told you this nonsense as to which one made the telephone call you refer to.

Let me state it clearly.
There was absolutely no offer by anyone to 'trade' Prnces Park for E.E.Gunn and anybody who is promoting that there was such an offer is being mischievous.

No matter how much you want this 'fairytale' to be true because it allows you to air your agenmda, unfortunatley for you it is nothing more than a figment of someones imagination.

Rumour has it that Ajax has asked Ormond to consider moving to Princes Park in a straight swap for E E Gunn, not bad when they don't even control Princes Park. This come after their offering of $175,000 to Caulfield Bears to move off there and when do they control who plays wher !

Just could not ever see this happening Bedford although clearly you are a lot closer to the fire than the rest of us. In regard to the President-to-President conversation - I would suggest that if it involves your junior president then you could dismiss it as nonsense.

Without wanting to drag up old news I still remember your absolute howler about the Oakleigh District Juniors taking over the mob from Scammel. Despite constant denials you remained emphatic. Hope your mail is a bit better with this one.

Just could not ever see this happening Bedford although clearly you are a lot closer to the fire than the rest of us. In regard to the President-to-President conversation - I would suggest that if it involves your junior president then you could dismiss it as nonsense.

Without wanting to drag up old news I still remember your absolute howler about the Oakleigh District Juniors taking over the mob from Scammel. Despite constant denials you remained emphatic. Hope your mail is a bit better with this one.
Not the junior President at all Rooster.
The interesting thing is that Oakleigh juniors have lost several teams to Mt Waverley because the MSJFL would not allow a team from Districts

Never let the truth get in the way of a good rumour!

Well apparently your true motives in posting the rumour have finally been stated.
Maybe go check with whoever told you this nonsense as to which one made the telephone call you refer to.

Let me state it clearly.
There was absolutely no offer by anyone to 'trade' Prnces Park for E.E.Gunn and anybody who is promoting that there was such an offer is being mischievous.

No matter how much you want this 'fairytale' to be true because it allows you to air your agenmda, unfortunatley for you it is nothing more than a figment of someones imagination.
Ask your President, as he made a call Friday and then again Sunday , with a partial back down

Ask your President, as he made a call Friday aore grounds.
nd then again Sunday , with a partial back down
And once agaion you are wrong.
The Ajax President telephoned the Ormond President on Friday to discuss certain matters. It DID NOT INCLUDE AN OFFER TO SWAP Princes Park for E E Gunn.
The rmnond President telephoned the Ajax President on Sunday to advise that the Ormond Juniors may need more grounds. AGAIN NO OFER TO SWAP Princes Park for E E Gunn was made.

Why you continue to promote this false rumour is beyond my comprehension but given the post by Rooster 24 it seems you have been guilty of this sprt of thing in the past.
If you want to actually know the truth then my suggestion is you refrain from talking to whoever has misled you adn speak directly with your President. He can confirm the true nature of the telephone conversations.
But I'm betting you won't because it's likely to embarass you and force you into confirming that 'this mob' didn't do what you apparently wanted them to have done.

I have heard this from elsewhere and Ajax will never get a ground in Glen Eira the way they are conducting themselves with this matter. The poster who started this is spot on with the 175 thousand offer to Caulfield.

And once agaion you are wrong.
The Ajax President telephoned the Ormond President on Friday to discuss certain matters. It DID NOT INCLUDE AN OFFER TO SWAP Princes Park for E E Gunn.
The rmnond President telephoned the Ajax President on Sunday to advise that the Ormond Juniors may need more grounds. AGAIN NO OFER TO SWAP Princes Park for E E Gunn was made.

Why you continue to promote this false rumour is beyond my comprehension but given the post by Rooster 24 it seems you have been guilty of this sprt of thing in the past.
If you want to actually know the truth then my suggestion is you refrain from talking to whoever has misled you adn speak directly with your President. He can confirm the true nature of the telephone conversations.
But I'm betting you won't because it's likely to embarass you and force you into confirming that 'this mob' didn't do what you apparently wanted them to have done.
It did mate. And i thought i could butcher the english language.
Anyhow its good thats its now out in the open

I have heard this from elsewhere and Ajax will never get a ground in Glen Eira the way they are conducting themselves with this matter. The poster who started this is spot on with the 175 thousand offer to Caulfield.

I received Glen Eira Council documents this week with regards to information between Caulfield and Ajax.

Seems that Ajax definately tried to host something at Princess Park and the council found out about it and have since issued a "please explain" on both clubs.

Not sure if the documents were even meant to be posted to me but the emails included are a good read.

Seems Glen Eira Council have agreed to let Ajax run a family day or 1 x off game (something along those lines at Princess Park but they are under strict requirements).

It did mate. And i thought i could butcher the english language.
Anyhow its good thats its now out in the open
What's out in the open?
That you posted a false rumour about Ajax approaching Ormond to swap Princes Park and E E Gunn.

If you boher to check with your President you might be surprised to learn that he telephoned the Ajax President today to apologise for the false and mileading information being posted on BigFooty.

I received Glen Eira Council documents this week with regards to information between Caulfield and Ajax.

Seems that Ajax definately tried to host something at Princess Park and the council found out about it and have since issued a "please explain" on both clubs.

Not sure if the documents were even meant to be posted to me but the emails included are a good read.

Seems Glen Eira Council have agreed to let Ajax run a family day or 1 x off game (something along those lines at Princess Park but they are under strict requirements).

Sometimes part of a story sounds better than the real one.
The chronological facts are these.
In late 2011 Caulfield made application to play at Koornang in 2012 - and was granted tennancy
Ajax made application to play some games at Princes Park, given that Caulfield had relinquished their tennancy - and was knocked back by Council Officers
Ajax made application to play a round of games on September 1 - and was knocked back by Council Officer
Ajax then applied to full Council Meeting to have that 'September 1' decision reviewed. The Council voted to overturn the decision and granted Ajax use of the facility for that day.

I understand that both Caulfield and Ajax were/are unhappy with some of the decisions made by Council Officers and have approached the Council for explanations after failing to get satisfactory (in their eyes) reasons from the Council Officers involved as to why their various applications were rejected.

You are right to ask why you received some of the documents you did - I belioeve both Caulfield and Ajax are puzzled by that given that it had nothing to do with the substance of the mailout - Liquor Licensing issues.
I understand both Clubs have asked the Council what the relevance of including those 'partial' emails without their corresponding replies in some instances was.