QAFL 2018

Thinking about Ericksons season ... he monstered games in the first half of the season so should of picked up at least 5 bogs. 2nd half was tagged a lot but still would of scored plenty of votes,,,, reckon he will be a clear winner.

Just wanted to confirm that morningside panthers have a few players returning this week. 1 being an ex Aspley speedster colt Jordan Gentile who unfortunately suffered a broken arm during a training session toward the begining of the year. Can anyone confirm or deny?

I doubt the Panthers would take on this ,,,
been watchin ressies and seniors last few rounds, good to see the panthers get in. personally think versatile inside mid/forward Alec stibbard deserves a finals spot with the team, been clean with his possession and looks promising down at training the few times I’ve been there... reminds me a bit of a young Kent abbey.

You know what, Starting to get a little bit sick and tired of people coming on here and wrecking this chat with nonsense comments about irrelevant players. Some us gold coast teams havent even heard of. To be perfectly honest with everyone I have been sitting back reading this feed all year (which has been typically superb i might add) but going forward. As a Labrador supporter through thick and thin over 15 years I have not been anymore disapointed with the quality of tallent we have in our side and the money we fork out to make sure all players are well off. Look i dont mean to toot my own horn (pun intended woth the username) but Bryce Retzlaff has to be taking up the majority of our cap. I feel as though offering him more money to retain his experence and knowledge will be great over the next few years. As I have said before 'club sucess, over anything'. And this was proven when we were giving the younger players tinnies over the bar to financially accommodate for Barry Hall. And we did well in last year. SECOND INSTEAD OF SECOND LAST. So why not try the same again? Hmm you tell me.

My tip-
Panther to hold on by 3
Demons by 10

I doubt the Panthers would take on this ,,,

I don't believe the panthers would include this young bull into thier mix. Soon see when the team lists get turned face up. Was just passing on what i believe to be the news coming out of the Riding Road Footy Factory

I might be a bit late here but does anyone know the reason why Searle and Mcmahon aren't playing for Broadbeach? 2 big strong bodies that can both play good footy. Are they injured??
You know what, Starting to get a little bit sick and tired of people coming on here and wrecking this chat with nonsense comments about irrelevant players. Some us gold coast teams havent even heard of. To be perfectly honest with everyone I have been sitting back reading this feed all year (which has been typically superb i might add) but going forward. As a Labrador supporter through thick and thin over 15 years I have not been anymore disapointed with the quality of tallent we have in our side and the money we fork out to make sure all players are well off. Look i dont mean to toot my own horn (pun intended woth the username) but Bryce Retzlaff has to be taking up the majority of our cap. I feel as though offering him more money to retain his experence and knowledge will be great over the next few years. As I have said before 'club sucess, over anything'. And this was proven when we were giving the younger players tinnies over the bar to financially accommodate for Barry Hall. And we did well in last year. SECOND INSTEAD OF SECOND LAST. So why not try the same again? Hmm you tell me.

My tip-
Panther to hold on by 3
Demons by 10

Maybe panthers because they have to travel further if that makes a difference?

Both sides have some good inclusions.

What’s the forecast for tomorrow because it’s been howling with wind all afternoon... that may suit broady as their ground is traditionally windy

ok now I have seen the selected teams I predict my Broady to win by some 5 goals as long as they are on song ....
Vultures regain guns in Neate and J.Green plus have 3 or 4 Neafl ( Redland ) players , so I think they will defeat Surfers by some 3 goals

ok now I have seen the selected teams I predict my Broady to win by some 5 goals as long as they are on song ....
Vultures regain guns in Neate and J.Green plus have 3 or 4 Neafl ( Redland ) players , so I think they will defeat Surfers by some 3 goals

That’s a backflip

My tip-
Panther to hold on by 3
Demons by 10

Get off the drink tough guy

Great win today by the cats considering the carnage on the injury front. The ambos were on speed dial sadly with Pantic Sorensen and Neal sustaining serious injuries and mcguane courageously playing on despite being injured with a hammy.

Given the injuries were to key players and early in the game the siders really should have won the game but our boys showed awesome spirit to get it done quite comfortably in the end.

Great win today by the cats considering the carnage on the injury front. The ambos were on speed dial sadly with Pantic Sorensen and Neal sustaining serious injuries and mcguane courageously playing on despite being injured with a hammy.

Given the injuries were to key players and early in the game the siders really should have won the game but our boys showed awesome spirit to get it done quite comfortably in the end.

Not a good day injury wise for Broady ,,especially Neal and Pantic ,,whom are big ball getters and 2 of our quickest players . Also, best wishes to young Sorreson that may have a broken leg.... Mcguane also injured and Eames left the field in the final quarter as well ,, thus next weeks battle against Palm Beach will be more then tough.
Great crowd .. around 900 to 1000..
Regardless of this ,, the Cats were on song today playing some great footy .

Wrong again about Surfers , you obviously don’t rate them, they’ll beat Morningside next week and the loser of Broadbeach v Palm Beach will be nervous

A really healthy crowd on hand to see a pretty convincing performance by the demons over a disappointing vultures outfit. The match never reached great heights but surfers are clearly well coached and their defensive set up makes th m hard to score against. Got a feeling though Morningside May get them next week time will tell

You might want to get a trophy in the cabinet before you get too lippy Gazzaa.
On another note I see facilities.com.au don’t have a game clock at the ground?? What’s the story there Gaz?

You got 50k? No need to be jealous of a an outstanding club facility...

Morningside will beat Surfers. Their skills were shocking today... Mt Gravatt disappointing

QAFL 2018