Game Day R10 2024: Euro-Yroke v Walyalup (The Ross Lyon Cup)

Wilkie is just hold on and hope no free
you are wrong, he is the best 1on1 defender in the comp because he plays for afl loved victorian club held up by millions of dollars of other clubs money.

Our last 5 minutes was excellent but Jesus our first quarters are hard to watch sometimes, I don't understand why these slow starts have failed to be addressed at all, we take a long time to get into the game, better stuff though towards the end.
This !

Our last 5 minutes was excellent but Jesus our first quarters are hard to watch sometimes, I don't understand why these slow starts have failed to be addressed at all, we take a long time to get into the game, better stuff though towards the end.
Here's the thing ... I reckon our senior coach is desperately trying to address the slow starts but he just doesn't actually know how

I just fail to grasp why as a professional football team on a national scale, we continue to produce the same dross every first quarter, it's been years that fans have asked for a change in gameplan yet it seems the attitude of the club is "She'll be right it'll just get better over time" (it hasn't)

The rest of the game we tend to do fine, those first quarters are barely WAFL standard sometimes though.

Here's the thing ... I reckon our senior coach is desperately trying to address the slow starts but he just doesn't actually know how
I think our game style causes the slow starts.

There's no more intense part of the game than the first minutes.

And we try to play pretty football and overuse the ball whilst the opposition is fresh and throwing themselves around and are able to pressure the ball carrier.

Once fatigue kicks in and the game opens up we look a hell of a lot better.

Johnno (as rough as he's been at times this season) may end up as our next Mundy(personally think he'll be Fyfe-lite), but Hayden Young definitely will be. He's rolled gold putting it inside 50. Very impressed with Voss. Treacy is working his way in, Amiss is being scragged to **** - needs the core strength he's going to have in 3 years now.

I just fail to grasp why as a professional football team on a national scale, we continue to produce the same dross every first quarter, it's been years that fans have asked for a change in gameplan yet it seems the attitude of the club is "She'll be right it'll just get better over time" (it hasn't)

The rest of the game we tend to do fine, those first quarters are barely WAFL standard sometimes though.

I'm hearing ya mate. Agreed.

Was never a Frederick fan but **** me that was absolutely tough, you see that about once a season these days.

I'm on board.