- Dec 27, 2017
- AFL Club
- North Melbourne
That's one of their crimes against humanity.
Honestly, imagine coming up with something as evil as that? Only a Psychopath could come up with, and live with that.
That's one of their crimes against humanity.
Bullshit.Hahahah that's not what's happening. Nice try though.
That's the guy who started paypal and financed facebook for you.Honestly, imagine coming up with something as evil as that? Only a Psychopath could come up with, and live with that.
Condensation from heating as it's ****ing cold, typically in USA at this time of year if you're not in Florida.What's that smoke under those drones?
They could be emergency services drones. Love how freaky it looks at 0.45.
Always loved the big sav.Former footy star Saverio Rocca chases down brazen shoplifter at Northland
Saverio Rocca said he acted instinctively when he chased down a shoplifter who fled a store with clothes at Northland Shopping Centre.
@jackieheraldsun
less than 2 min read
December 16, 2024 - 12:55PM
Former Collingwood player turned NFL punter Saverio Rocca has played his part in helping the Washington Redskins make the playoffs.
Former AFL star and NFL punter Saverio Rocca has told how he chased down a brazen thief at a shopping centre on Sunday.
Rocca said his instincts kicked in when he saw a man stealing some clothes from JD Sports at Northland Shopping Centre.
“I saw a guy, maybe mid 20s, rip out clothes from a shop assistant and I said to the girl, ‘is he stealing that’ and she said yes,’’ Rocca said.
“I asked him to give them back and he said ‘nah, I’m leaving’ and he started running.
“Stupid me, I started chasing him and I was running out the door yelling a few F-words and I said ‘if I catch you I’ll fix you up’. He decided to drop all the clothes and said all right.
“We didn’t come in contact, we just exchanged a few words and I picked up the clothes and dropped them back. If he had have kept going I don’t think I could have kept up much longer.”
Rocca, 51, was a cult hero at Collingwood and North Melbourne after playing 257 games and kicking 748 goals.
He became the oldest player in NFL history to be rookie-listed at any club when he joined the Philadelphia Eagles in 2007 and played seven seasons for the Eagles and Redskins.
“Afterwards I had to think about what I just did, because you don’t have time to think,’’ Rocca said.
“I’m just glad he didn’t have a weapon or a knife.
“I’m just sick of hearing all these stories that people are stealing. They said it happens all the time and it’s just happening everywhere.”
For his efforts Rocca was given a 40 per cent discount on a pair of sneakers.
His bravery comes after Carlton coach Michael Voss made a fearless citizen’s arrest in August.
Voss was hailed a hero for chasing down the teenagers who allegedly stole a Mercedes-Benz car and crashed it into a tree in Hawthorn near his local coffee shop.
Bullshit.
You're bullshitting again.
Do you remember when I said there's plenty you can hang shit on RFK Jr for without resorting to recovering from heroin after a traumatic childhood?
Almost as hilarious as watching you bat for the team that doesn't really support your homeland. Let's be honest, you lost, watching you spin out of control and wholeheartedly support the opposition (considering you're Jewish, I kinda guess) is utterly hilarious.The ferball furphy.
Great entertainment watching you continuously simp for the cooker and sov-cit icons.
No doubt that moron shit himself at the sight of big Sav running after him....hahaha...would love to have seen it.Former footy star Saverio Rocca chases down brazen shoplifter at Northland
Saverio Rocca said he acted instinctively when he chased down a shoplifter who fled a store with clothes at Northland Shopping Centre.
@jackieheraldsun
less than 2 min read
December 16, 2024 - 12:55PM
Former Collingwood player turned NFL punter Saverio Rocca has played his part in helping the Washington Redskins make the playoffs.
Former AFL star and NFL punter Saverio Rocca has told how he chased down a brazen thief at a shopping centre on Sunday.
Rocca said his instincts kicked in when he saw a man stealing some clothes from JD Sports at Northland Shopping Centre.
“I saw a guy, maybe mid 20s, rip out clothes from a shop assistant and I said to the girl, ‘is he stealing that’ and she said yes,’’ Rocca said.
“I asked him to give them back and he said ‘nah, I’m leaving’ and he started running.
“Stupid me, I started chasing him and I was running out the door yelling a few F-words and I said ‘if I catch you I’ll fix you up’. He decided to drop all the clothes and said all right.
“We didn’t come in contact, we just exchanged a few words and I picked up the clothes and dropped them back. If he had have kept going I don’t think I could have kept up much longer.”
Rocca, 51, was a cult hero at Collingwood and North Melbourne after playing 257 games and kicking 748 goals.
He became the oldest player in NFL history to be rookie-listed at any club when he joined the Philadelphia Eagles in 2007 and played seven seasons for the Eagles and Redskins.
“Afterwards I had to think about what I just did, because you don’t have time to think,’’ Rocca said.
“I’m just glad he didn’t have a weapon or a knife.
“I’m just sick of hearing all these stories that people are stealing. They said it happens all the time and it’s just happening everywhere.”
For his efforts Rocca was given a 40 per cent discount on a pair of sneakers.
His bravery comes after Carlton coach Michael Voss made a fearless citizen’s arrest in August.
Voss was hailed a hero for chasing down the teenagers who allegedly stole a Mercedes-Benz car and crashed it into a tree in Hawthorn near his local coffee shop.
Why would he be wrong? Too late for him now. Knifed by his own people.
Why would he be wrong?
You posted a meme where that attacked him for that over his vaccination stance in relation to his job with Trump.Show me where I specifically attacked RFK Jr for his heroin addiction.
That's why I laughed at you.
That's not Warlord.By the way Chip Scab1 / Warlord... a little advice for starting a stealthy new account;
Starting it and building up an identity before you nuke your current account was smart.
But... you claim to know I'm Jewish, which I haven't actually posted about for over two months , meaning you've apparently been reading these threads for at least that time period.
But then you pretend to not know the single most prolific poster from those same threads?
View attachment 2188823
You need to work on your 'plausible deniability' strategies, mate.
Hope that job is going well.
You posted a meme where that attacked him for that over his vaccination stance in relation to his job with Trump.
All jokes aside ferball I don't really judge people solely for having drug problems. Addiction is a real disease and it's worth treating these people with compassion and understanding.
However, in the case of RFK it's not the heroin addiction that's the issue. It's the hypocrisy.
He's winding you up and you're incapable of dealing with it.Cool, so you'll be posting soon to condemn their anti-Semitic bait post any minute then, right?
Since you're such a liberal and fair-minded person.
Right?
He's winding you up and you're incapable of dealing with it.
You're always "a few posts later" aren't you.... as if that counts.Sigh.
You're either really dumb, or really bending over backwards trying to defend RFK Jr, if you looked at this post and came away from it thinking that the main takeaway is "Chad hates people with addiction!"
View attachment 2188961
ESPECIALLY when just a few posts later I explicitly stated that;
Nice try at twisting the narrative in your favour, like you always do ferbs.
My Dad is one. I didn't come out of one so according to the stupid rules (anti-semitic again, sorry sorta), I can't be one.Cool, so you'll be posting soon to condemn their anti-Semitic bait post any minute then, right?
Since you're such a liberal and fair-minded person.
Right?
No i wouldn't. For a start there aren't any "Fijian Indian" stereotypes lol. Something about curry and breadfruit or not working hard enough at school cos of all that kava? Something about coconuts, platform shoes and soft heads?If I "wound you up" with a bunch of Fijian indian stereotypes you would be absolutely ropeable and you know it.
You're such a hypocrite hahaha.