Discussion Random Discussion

come on you must be taking the pi55 never mind the huff puff about the baby as thats not the issue here the real issue the one that the whole baby paternity riff raff is over shadowing is the fact that Barnaby used his influence to get his mistress a six figure paying job within the party without discolsing he was in a relationship with her ... that is dodgy as hell and is grounds for him to be charged with fraud... put it this way if centrelink get wind of a relationship change between a social service recipient that hasnt been reported then that person cops a whack from centerlink and has to pay money back with the threat that they could be charged with fraud for not disclosing information , yet Barnaby can use tax payers money to give his girlfriend a job and not disclose their relationship ... as deputy PM he would be knowing the rules that jobs to family and partners must recieve prime ministerial approval.. the bloke has been fraudulent to the PM , his party and the tax payer ... of course he should quit
I don't think it's that simple.

Joyce starts a relationship with his advisor and she has to go?. I have read that the PM had full knowledge of the positions she was appointed to.

This is rubber stamp stuff for private staff, these people aren't regular public servants and aren't employed under the same conditions.

There have been and probably still are many private staff who were related to or connected to politicians, there is no way Joyce resigns over this nor is there anyway the PM can make him.

He has gone to the back bench and his papers have been stamped thats as good as you are going to get.

The Centrelink example just doesn't stand up IMHO, that is clearly a case of fraud this is just a bit sordid.

come on you must be taking the pi55 never mind the huff puff about the baby as thats not the issue here the real issue the one that the whole baby paternity riff raff is over shadowing is the fact that Barnaby used his influence to get his mistress a six figure paying job within the party without discolsing he was in a relationship with her ... that is dodgy as hell and is grounds for him to be charged with fraud... put it this way if centrelink get wind of a relationship change between a social service recipient that hasnt been reported then that person cops a whack from centerlink and has to pay money back with the threat that they could be charged with fraud for not disclosing information , yet Barnaby can use tax payers money to give his girlfriend a job and not disclose their relationship ... as deputy PM he would be knowing the rules that jobs to family and partners must recieve prime ministerial approval.. the bloke has been fraudulent to the PM , his party and the tax payer ... of course he should quit

And that then means he was no good at his job so that's fair enough. I was saying if it was just the affair and he was good at his job then he shouldn't have to quit because that is clearly no ones business as I think the same with Leathlean. So no was I wasn't taking the piss. We all have different moral ideas but mine what happens in bed is nothing to do with anyone else.

She probably told him to wear protection on his knob and he came to bed wearing his Akubra...

Hahahaha. I might use that if you don’t mind.

EDIT:

2b6f7f958eec79f3d1397e65834eeab5.jpg

Centre link don't need any reason to be campaigners. My aunty had a husband get MNE and she looked after him while he died, she was a stay at home house wife all her life then when he died she went back to work as check out chick part time and had some top up from the dole.

They sent a letter her saying she owed every bit of money they gave her and demanded it quickly. She's now on her late 60s and isn't working any more and hasn't got cash lying around. The onus was on her to show all her payslips etc from 5 plus years ago and it was all or nothing. She ended up going to court and paying half the money back which was around $6000 and was paid by her son and my wife got one of her friend to act pro bono.

She hadn't actually done anything wrong but they tell you if you don't pay you'll get a criminal conviction. It's like a totalitarian state. She was always a middle class liberal voting person, they lost her and her families vote because of it. Dumb policy to reign in a little bit of cash that could be trimmed from politician pensions.

Someone said Bronwyn Bishop gets $500,000 a year pension for life, free travel and government driver and car. Politicians are really alienating themselves from reality.

Centre link don't need any reason to be campaigners. My aunty had a husband get MNE and she looked after him while he died, she was a stay at home house wife all her life then when he died she went back to work as check out chick part time and had some top up from the dole.

They sent a letter her saying she owed every bit of money they gave her and demanded it quickly. She's now on her late 60s and isn't working any more and hasn't got cash lying around. The onus was on her to show all her payslips etc from 5 plus years ago and it was all or nothing. She ended up going to court and paying half the money back which was around $6000 and was paid by her son and my wife got one of her friend to act pro bono.

She hadn't actually done anything wrong but they tell you if you don't pay you'll get a criminal conviction. It's like a totalitarian state. She was always a middle class liberal voting person, they lost her and her families vote because of it. Dumb policy to reign in a little bit of cash that could be trimmed from politician pensions.

Someone said Bronwyn Bishop gets $500,000 a year pension for life, free travel and government driver and car. Politicians are really alienating themselves from reality.
Yeah what a system it was probably outsourced to circo, you would be shocked how often this is happening.

Regular staff hate this crap but as a public servants you do what you're told, the social security act is law.

They can demand you produce pay slips going God knows how far back, it's a system that cross checks with taxation. They see that people have been on payments and then presume you made it whilst on payments and didn't declare your income.

I feel sorry for regular Centrelink staff they get a bum deal, that are abused and threatened and their execs don't give a crap. The staff think they give a shit about queue times for example but their only interest is in how well their self help apps have been picked up, the queue could be hours and they don't give a rats except that it indicates that self service apps aren't being used and push staff to force customers to use them.

I have a friend who was an exec with them years ago and flaged this shit more than 10 years ago, the really messed up thing is this is only a fraction of what they wanted to do. They had a push for one flat payment not because it was fair or equatable but because each system is run on a seperate platform that requires its own IT staff etc. The potential savings were huge but totally unrelated to the needs of recipients.

Yeah politicians had a great super scheme but it's a drop in the bucket compared to the compensation many CEOs and senior staff get.

thats the thing that irks me the most .. the way they hunt down the most vulnerable for petty amounts and the way they make the most vulnerable out to be the villans.. i had one run in with centrelink when i was a young lad starting out i was studying and living out of home for a period of time when my situation changed and i had to move back home i advised centrelink of this i filled in the form and did everything in my power to make it known the situation changed yet my study allowance remained unchanged i knew that was not right so i informed them of this to be told yep they will sort it this continued for 4 months of them paying me and me going in and saying it was incorrect and each time them saying they will fix it.. thankfully i locked that money away and as much as it would have been very helpful i didnt spend a cent of it the payments stopped after 5 months then the following year (after i moved out of home again) there came the bill of 5 months of over payments with the threat of criminal charges if i didnt pay or work out a payment plan .. i payed it back but only because i knew theywould eventually come for it had i not then i would have been stuffed all because of their error... im sure there are people who rort the system but i reckon most are people with similar situations to the one i had that didnt have the means or the forsight to keepit locked away .... mean while i know a public servant who rorted hundreds of thousand dollars out of a government corporation who got caught red handed and was forced to resign only to get anoth gov job in another town and not have to pay back a cent ...

At least you did the smart thing, some people seem to really believe the old "possession is nine tenths of the law" nope its not. Otherwise thieves would be 9/10 legal.

Years ago I worked for the state government and was around when a fairly big fraud case came to light.

I took over the section this guy ran, he was demoted to as low as you can go and spent the rest of his days pushing a mail trolley around but he wasn't sacked. Three years latter the auditors were still there going through the records, I think they just wanted to avoid the scandal that having him prosecuted would have seen.

Years latter at the commonwealth a senior manager was charged and taken to court for taking home an old dail up phone that was on a pile of rubbish heading for the dumpster, go figure.

Centrelink hound the sick, drug addicted, mentally ill and unemployed because their political masters think it plays out well on the news and a current affair. Hank jongen is on everyweek defending robo debt or threatening some crack down or other. This narrative that everybody is a dole bludger or is rorting the system is with some exceptions just rubbish but clearly it strikes a cord with some sections of the community.

Years ago I worked for the state government and was around when a fairly big fraud case came to light.

I took over the section this guy ran, he was demoted to as low as you can go and spent the rest of his days pushing a mail trolley around but he wasn't sacked. Three years latter the auditors were still there going through the records, I think they just wanted to avoid the scandal that having him prosecuted would have seen.

Years latter at the commonwealth a senior manager was charged and taken to court for taking home an old dail up phone that was on a pile of rubbish heading for the dumpster, go figure.

Centrelink hound the sick, drug addicted, mentally ill and unemployed because their political masters think it plays out well on the news and a current affair. Hank jongen is on everyweek defending robo debt or threatening some crack down or other. This narrative that everybody is a dole bludger or is rorting the system is with some exceptions just rubbish but clearly it strikes a cord with some sections of the community.
and thats without even going down the path of the poor guys here on refugee visa's .... really it is a sad state of affares when the lowest are attacked while the elite get away with just about everything...

It's the "look over there" trick. The kleptocrats are busy stuffing their pockets while your back is turned. They do stuff that would seriously have you jailed in any other part of the community. It's not all politicians, I have known a few and they are seriously interested in the public good but I've met some absolute pilfering swines as well.
https://www.theguardian.com/austral...-claims-but-not-spouse-for-interests-register