Autopsy Rd 8 Blues deserving but no reward again

Who played well in Round 8?

Umps are human. Chipping away at them pays off in the end. You might get called a whinger but if it influences a 50:50 call down the line who cares?

I'm of the belief that top teams get more 50/50 calls. Umps see them as infallible and sometimes fall for the 'they are expected to win' mindset. Pies are slick and professional, Carlton are a cellar dweller. We have to rise to get the rub of the green more often than not.

Hopefully soon, it will just be a case of Weiters wouldn't have impeded him, he's a AA defender, too strong. Charlie didn't need to give a nudge, he's too good anyway. Although, that doesn't work for Cripps who seems tarred with the same brush as the rest at the moment. Should get way more than he gives away.

Thats what everyone thought of Brendan Rodgers when got sacked for gross underperformance. Professional sports is unforgiving.

My only issue is that its taking a long time for Bolton to move on for gross underperformance. The club is in it to win flags not win games and we are tactically and strategically inept to win a game let alone come off the bottom of the ladder.

Your agenda will be irrelevant soon enough

You predicted a 10 goal loss, so the coach and players exceeded your prediction by 7 goals. We were in the game all day, until being overrun by a flag contender in the last 11 minutes

And when we start stringing wins together, with Bolton in charge, you or your agenda will disappear

But do me favour, can you try not to infest every thread on this board with your anti-Bolton agenda

You are quite right about the coach and the final minutes of a game. However, our ongoing results suggest there is a mental issue that needs to be seriously addressed.
The mental issue is that our players' brains are younger than our opposition's. Let them marinate for a while longer and she'll be right m8.

Considering our forward line is so young and we still have trouble getting quality repeat inside 50s I reckon our forward line functions quite well.

Theyre not young mate - they are 21 year olds with 50 games under their belt they should be smashing it.

Park your disappointment. We will hurt sides soon enough. Rub of the green didn’t go our way. Our best are well and truly under 25. We are definitely on the right track. Yes this hurts but the more we are in it with our kids the better we will be. Cmon blues!

Thought we lost momentum when we did that. 5 mins too early. Geez I was watching that clock when we were 2 goals up. 3 mins we held ln before it turned. (8-5 minute to go i think)

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk
Our defense was under siege in that last quarter, probably lucky to be 10 points up with 10 minutes to go. Would have beaten most teams in the league with that effort today.

No you're a tosser mate,

Did we play one on one last quarter? tick - fail
Did we slow down the play last quarter? cross - fail

What did we do? Pushed players behind the ball one on one. What we should have done - spread, slow down the play for at least two minutes. But we went one on one as far as I saw. Against Collingwood with their quality.... we lost it in the coaches box prove it otherwise you can't.
What exactly is the coach supposed to do in the last 10 minutes peanut without a runner, mental telepathy, shame on Bolton for not having acquired this obviously needed trait what a lazy sod he is.

Needed to find a whipping boy today did you? I thought he was pretty darn good at times. The **** he cops amazes me, he gets compared to seasoned campaigners when he’s still a teenager. Judge him against his peers and you’ll probably find he’s doing better than most.
No, I didn't need to find a whipping boy actually, but if that fits your narrative feel free to parrot that bull shit.
Why are you so defensive of a player who is clearly lacking confidence and becoming a liability for the team?

I do judge him against his peers, hence why I posted...

Dow: 61.6
Brayshaw: 63.9
Rayner: 65.3
Cerra: 69.9
LDU: 80.4

Or if you want to compare him to SPS and Fisher's second years:

SPS: 67.5
Fisher: 66.3

Or perhaps Walsh's first year:

Walsh: 68

Or maybe Dow's first year:

Dow (2018): 66.9

Back in your box.

Pies fans on the train thinking they were hard done by the umps...

Collingwood supporter mate just txted me.
Bad luck mate you were unlucky pies got an armchair ride from the umps in last ten minutes and we got out of jail.

So by suggesting that umpires have a hard job, he has in fact acknowledged that we were on the receiving end of some dubious calls today. Subtlety is underrated.
So subtle that i completely missed it, not that would be my first.

He cops shit from the opposition president, bucks had more to say than he did. Then makes excuses for said president? That he has a role in the media? Ffs he needs to grow a pair.

Anyway thats enough out of me.

Just to save time and energy, I don’t suppose we could introduce a BF equivalent of the “Go To Jail” card in Monopoly for repeat Negative Nellie posters?

I thought that something like this might suffice:

BF Community Chest

GO TO POST 2 IN THIS THREAD (the table showing the team profiles of the two sides, including age profiles and games experience)

Go directly to Post 2

Do not post in the meantime

And (if you do) do not collect likes

1557561165544.jpeg

So subtle that i completely missed it, not that would be my first.

He cops **** from the opposition president, bucks had more to say than he did. Then makes excuses for said president? That he has a role in the media? Ffs he needs to grow a pair.

Anyway thats enough out of me.

Says a lot about him IMO and it's all positive. Thought is was a classy response

When Simmo comes back we can finally drop Dow and let him learn how to kick in the 2's. Its only his 2nd year but he just butchers the ball and it really does hurt us.

Autopsy Rd 8 Blues deserving but no reward again