Autopsy Round 1, 2020: North Melbourne v St.Kilda *HILL 150TH, KING DEBUT*

No option to re-sort, or sort by stat, or just look at one team. Can't click on individual players for expanded stats either. They clearly want people using the app but the app is just as shit.

No use now, but fanfooty is pretty good. Fairly up to date and gives 15 lines of stats, SC updates are slowest.

We lost because we had to kick into the sun at the wrong time.

Took nearly 20 years to get the ****ing roof shut so this wouldn't happen then they say it has to be open for corona.

Moral victory in my opinion.

Easy.... just a game ....learn a hell of lot ...disappointing to lose when in control it happens .( All Clubs )

King got a taste, moving forward myself not looking in rear vision mirror.
Normally agree with most your stuff S66
But that today was as bad as anything we have seen for many years, it was pathetic

Difference is mate we have players on the list really confident about it .

Always disappointing to lose games like that ....but seriously we have some guys who should not be on a list
let alone be Captain.... moving forward.

Easy.... just a game ....learn a hell of lot ...disappointing to lose when in control it happens .( All Clubs )

King got a taste, moving forward myself not looking in rear vision mirror.
Don’t accept utter crap like that. That’s our problem and always has been.

They should be embarrassed, and we should be absolutely filthy.

Look at disposal efficiency

Dunstan 47%
Jones 59%
Hannebury 59%
Steele 63%
Kent. 42%

My view is you cant have onballers with such low %. Got to improve if we are going to win games

I said during the game we needed to get Hunter Clark on ball, guys that have clean hands with better disposal efficiency, one touch players.

We kept sticking with Zak Jones on ball, he provides great run and dash out of the middle when he gets it but it's no good if he struggles to get it.

Anyway it's something to work on for next week, or next month, or next year.

Dean Kent had no clue. Norths best player. We looked good at times but lacked desperation. Battle out was a head scratcher for me. Our execution was shocking. Ratts has to do something about or ball use. Even if it means making tough calls. We reverted back to bombing it to contests when north actually looked for targets and transitioned it down the field. If we look for targets our goal accuracy will improve because we won’t be forced to kick it in rushed positions. Gresham out was a big loss, he looked excellent in the first half. Lonie wasn’t playing well, he didn’t kick many goals which was disappointing but I hope he can bounce back. We need hunter Clark on the ball as whenever he plays in the midfield he plays well and we know his disposal is excellent.

Positives
King kicked 2 goals which was all you can ask from him at this stage.
Every possession Paton had look composed and he knew exactly what to do. He’s a keeper
Long off halfback is a master stroke by Ratts although I don’t think we should be messing around with the positions too much.
Billings looked great and kicked goals. We need the ball in the likes of his hands and not Dunstan and Kent all the time
Howard did well for me and restricted brown from doing too much.

Difference is mate we have players on the list really confident about it .

Always disappointing to lose games like that ....but seriously we have some guys who should not be on a list
let alone be Captain.... moving forward.
Geary would not get a game at any other club

- wedding cancelled
- redundancies at work
- saints lose first game of the year

This week has been a ripper
Sorry to hear that.

That said, it's probably about a million times better week than lying in a hospital dying of a virus that makes your lungs fill up with fluid, or whatever, so it's not all bad, if you think about it.

You're alive to fight another day.

Think everyone is a bit on edge at the moment. But really not sure today was as bad as the first page or two of this thread would suggest

For a start, Jones seems to be copping it from everyone with both barrels. Yes he turned it over a few times. But he also had 7 clearances (the team only had 25 and the next best was Steele with 4). He also had the equal most disposals. If he kicks 3.0 instead of 0.3 then we win and he probably gets 3 votes

Lots of people also laying into Gresh in the first half. How did our mids go without him?
Hill's ball use is also head and shoulders above everyone except Billings. That delivery I50 is beautiful to watch. Its on others to get him the ball!
Paton and Long excellent. Both suddenly best 22 from nowhere.
Butler 8 tackles (yes that is actually what a small pressure forward looks like, not the crap we have served up for the last 3 years)
B.Brown: 5 kicks and 1 goal. Welcome Dougal Howard. Nice to not have the big opposition forward kick a bag on us.

Yes we can focus on how Robbo was underdone and should never have been picked. Or Dunstans kicking inside 50. Or Hills second half. Or anything that Ross ever does in the back half of the ground.

But given everything else going on, maybe its better to focus on the fact that nearly half of Clarks possessions were intercepts, or the fact that King kicked 2 (noone will remember how they came 10 years from now) or that for all the talk about 2 ruckman not working, both Ryder and Marshall had a shot on goal inside the last 2 minutes to potentially win the game for us.

There is more than enough negativity to focus on in the world at the moment. Hell, in all likelihood the game probably wont even count towards a real season. And I get everyone is feeling the uncertainty at the moment and a win would have been great to take our mind off everything. But some of the reactions in here to a close loss where we led by 5 goals and had more scoring shots are extremely over the top.

I
Sorry to hear that.

That said, it's probably about a million times better week than lying in a hospital dying of a virus that makes your lungs fill up with fluid, or whatever, so it's not all bad, if you think about it.
I agree with that, but its a pretty stressful time the shutdown will mean I will not make 1 cent for the next 8 - 12 weeks ZERO work
Taken 10 years to build a pretty good little business up and have no idea if it will be there at the end of this

And i agree health is the most important thing, but i have worked my arse off to get where i am

One game...possibly the only game. The team shit itself after halftime and were embarrassing, but it's basically a new team, playing a new brand, with a new coach. It's going to take time to gel. Not playing Battle was a mistake I think...the team would've been sturdier with him in it, he is composed and a good user of the footy. Carlisle needs to play in the future too. We need an intimidator with a bit of crazy. Small's disappointing today, Hill was a let down. King hitting the goal sheet was great for him.
Now the boys will have plenty of practice to get it together (in small groups, practicing social distancing)
See 'ya's in the future.

I

I agree with that, but its a pretty stressful time the shutdown will mean I will not make 1 cent for the next 8 - 12 weeks ZERO work
Taken 10 years to build a pretty good little business up and have no idea if it will be there at the end of this

And i agree health is the most important thing, but i have worked my arse off to get where i am
Can you please answer this It would be appreciated. Are we able to mow lawns. Surely we have no contact with anyone and our job is like someone just going outside with their dog or even doing their own lawn. Does that mean plumbers can’t work. The whole thing is confusing.

Autopsy Round 1, 2020: North Melbourne v St.Kilda *HILL 150TH, KING DEBUT*