Preview Round 1 - changes/preview v. Western Bulldogs

Tomlinson getting omitted is horrible

Sent from my SM-S908E using Tapatalk
why? we've known Tomlinson hasn't been afl calibre for 2 years. why flog a dead horse? whether he plays less worse games doesn't all of a sudden make him AA. its the same if BBB or Mac come in and put in the odd semi average performance. It doesn't change the fact that they are vfl players.

Going to have a crack..

Out: Bowey, Spargo, Schache, Laurie, Tomlinson

In: Kozzie, Woewodin, Hore, Brown, McDonald

My thinking is they've brought in Hore to replace Bowey, McDonald to replace Tommo, Brown to replace Schache and getting Woewodin as a full time mid to cover off on Salem who'll go back to a half back.

Happy dayz
Who is Salem replacing in the backline? I thought the inclusion of Hore was to allow Salem to stay in the midfield.

Tomlinson was third best defender last week (even if he is VFL standard). Good to know that game day performance has no impact on selection.

That aside, what a depressing bunch is the squad selection. Two mobility aids to the the Melbourne bench!

We also have a coaching group selection problem. No idea about forwardplay.

Which high quality key defenders did the swans have again?
McCartin and Blakey are guns, whilst Rampe is still very reliable and had a good game.

Dogs have Buku Khamis as their second tall, as well as Nick Coffield and Lachie Bramble in the starting 6. It's terrible.

I was talking to my dogs supporting mate and we were laughing about our terrible forward line and connection v their terrible back 6 and team defence. He reckons they could give up 8 goals straight in a quarter even against us

McCartin and Blakey are guns, whilst Rampe is still very reliable and had a good game.

Dogs have Buku Khamis as their second tall, as well as Nick Coffield and Lachie Bramble in the starting 6. It's terrible.

I was talking to my dogs supporting mate and we were laughing about our terrible forward line and connection v their terrible back 6 and team defence. He reckons they could give up 8 goals straight in a quarter even against us
Don't get me wrong dogs are shit and they should move Naughton behind the footy but Blakey played on Spargo he's a key defender like Hibberd was.
Tom McCartin and Rampe isn't in the top 8 hey back pairings well face this year

Montagna said he had some information that might explain Gawn’s lethargy against Sydney.

“There’s a little bit of mail that he might have been a bit crook, he might’ve been unwell going into that game (vs. Sydney),” he said.

“So, I expect him just to flex his muscles and show that he is still the best ruckman in the competition. Going up against Tim English, who might be the next big thing on the scene, I reckon ‘Maxy’ will take him to the cleaners.

“I think the Demons get the win that they have to get, and he’ll lead the way.”

Christ, I hope Gawn was ill because it was one of the absolute worst games he's played as a solo ruck in a while.

Could barely compete in a marking contest or a ball up. Was kinda sad to watch (and yet we still pumped every kick out on his head lol)

I know he's the captain and main ruck, but why play guys if they are coming off sickness? It's like rushing back guys from injury.
Remember when Trac played a game sick and was dog shit. Was that the 22 semi against Brisbane?

Remember when Trac played a game sick and was dog s**t. Was that the 22 semi against Brisbane?
Nah, was the Freo game in the middle of the 2022 season (first game we lost).

Played the Brisbane semi with a fracture in his leg.

Nah, was the Freo game in the middle of the 2022 season (first game we lost).

Played the Brisbane semi with a fracture in his leg.
Didn't we basically say he was sick going into that Freo game and then he played shit?

Preview Round 1 - changes/preview v. Western Bulldogs