Round 1 Discussion

Pendles - 24 contested possessions, 82% efficiency, 10 clearances, 2 goals - 146
Bont - 12 contested possessions, 1 clearance, 81% efficiency, 2 goals - 120

LOL..

Pendle, non bont owner here:

clearances don't mean anything in SC.
lol.
Bont played a good game, got a good score.
Pendles played a great game, got a great score.

If you want a purely stats based game, dreamteam.com.au

**** footy fans are dumb

How do you boo someone who was forced out the club?

I don't understand toothless logic.

Are they booing him because he was so god awful towards the end of his career with them? Still a premiership player FFS, bit harsh.
Expected the usual heckling and little boos here n there which is fine but the stadium was rocking. It was surreal. I didn't like it at all tbh. No word of a lie, I stood up and clapped him when he banged that goal in. Enough about that.

How bout dem Pendles! I just read through 42 pages (thx campaigners) to catchup and my oh my the salt is just DELISH! Achilles injury my archadia. Never in doubt.

Cracking game tonight. Disappointed but lots of positives. **** them umps favor the Dogs though....still, the better team won.

Pendles Treloar Dahl officially locked in. Might test the elasticity in the sack region tomorrow and spring a surprise move. YOLO.

5/515

6/650 so far! Picks have been spot on thus far, along with Butler on the bench.

Also had the big V on Pendles, so up steps Strndonut to give me double of that juicy 146!

Marchbank, WHE and Murphy are the only players that I was considering that have got me jealous for not sticking with them. Need Zac Jones, Taranto and Beams to justify their selections over the aforementioned players.

Women's grand final in the arvo

Surely they would have had the GF the week before the men's season starts.
Go Lions!
I'm watching. I'm invested now.

GO CROWS!!

In other news, Not a disaster as everyone has Dah, Adams did well, and Trelaor got lots of it just ran out of puff which is disapoint.

Happy with Hoskin Elliot tho.

On Dahl, only real dissapoint.
7 down for 690 4 primos used.

Both us .... listened to the hype & took Treloar over Pendles

Pendles makes things happen .....Treloar relies on others to get the ball to him
I picked Trelaor to improve a bit, but to be a consistant 100 pointer, always have a few in mids. I don't expect him to get bit often. Don't want him to be sub 100 too many times either :p
They lost, they played the Dogs, i'll be ok, otherwise, if I'm lucky and have the cash I'll upgrade him:drunk:

Can someone please tell me my score is added up wrong ???? I have myself at 9 /1072. Obviously Pendles Captains score isn't in yet. I was better at English and the Sciences and not great at Maths but shouldn't my score be 926.

Dont stress, the whole SC site has been a grade 1 cluster f××k so far.
Refresh and wait

Numbers are your friend

So after placing Pendles firmly in last nights spank bank I've awken with a morning glow from the super sexy SC stud.
Looking forward to the rest of the Footy on offer this fine weekend plus the smorgasbord of other sports.
Saints game v Melbs should be cracker.
SC, Footy, Cricket and F1 **** life is grand!!

So after placing Pendles firmly in last nights spank bank I've awken with a morning glow from the super sexy SC stud.
Looking forward to the rest of the Footy on offer this fine weekend plus the smorgasbord of other sports.
Saints game v Melbs should be cracker.
SC, Footy, Cricket and F1 **** life is grand!!
Couldn't agree more!!! Also got to umpire this morning so I will be able to watch the Port boys this arvo!

And people actually doubted Pendles, bloke is royalty.

Happy about him and Adams, not so much about treloar, 33 touches and a goal should really be returning a ton, hope he doesn't drop below a hundred often.

How McCrae got 90+ is beyond me, but I'm not complaining. Was hoping Dahl could get a ton but.

Can someone please tell me my score is added up wrong ???? I have myself at 9 /1072. Obviously Pendles Captains score isn't in yet. I was better at English and the Sciences and not great at Maths but shouldn't my score be 926.
Really odd. Seems to be the average of your projected and actual scores of players who have completed (829 vs 926).
Makes no sense, though, must be some other reason (doesn't seem to be the differential of an individual player / team / game total either).
Just checked mine and it at least adds up in that regard.
They haven't just let the work experience kids run the show this weekend, they've set them up with a big bag of billyweed to go on with, by the looks.

That puts his game in the top 20 of all time contested touches in a game. Everyone at champion data has Bont in their team and none of the idiots picked Pendles.
I had Pendles in for 3 months and took him out last week. I then saw your post about him being at 17% and went, yeah that's just dumb and put him back in. Thanks mate! You will still no doubt thrash me in Crows Div 1. :)

All those with Buddy, slap the VC on him
I've just taken him out of my side, so he's going to score at least 140 today, might even kick 13

#prayforsteves

Couldn't agree more!!! Also got to umpire this morning so I will be able to watch the Port boys this arvo!
Here is an image of BeardedAmigos trying to find his locker at Umpire HQ
iu

I hope my other primos get up FFS, wasted the VC on Dahl who started really well, now C on Danger.
Dahl was sub 100 as was Treloar, maybe I'm catastophising a bit (ok a lot)
I guess every decent SCer had Dahl
Congrats to those who stuck by Pendles. Dunno how you still went with him despite injury querey?

Have family and children getting in the way of real life, will watch AFLW with the kids this arvo,

5/534

My achilles heel returns in round one. Captaincy decisions right off the bat screwed. Chose Bont over Pendlebury. Leads to another decision whether to take Bont's 120. Or go Danger/Fyfe and which one to choose if I do. Could do without this. Might just end up tossing a coin.

Pendlebury :thumbsu::thumbsu:. Only in 15.3% of teams. Excellent for those of us who have him.