post team mate.
1621504174840.png

Powell to Hall via DPP is pretty much locked in

Then the 2nd trade is up for grabs...

Brockman to Heeney
Warner to ~$550k MID premo
other?

Very much so, but if he got through this weekend and scored 70+, I probably would have brought him in next week anyway
I think his a ticking time bomb imo I also think it’s better with buddy in the team and I can’t see buddy playing every game it’s a tough one heeney might be a trade out in the future still a fair bit of footy left in the season

It’s a tricky one ridleys ceiling has dropped Heppell affect and helmets role seems to change

yup, flip of a coin type stuff.

Think I'll stick with Helmet. Who's who ive been thinking all week. Its only now Ive seen i can just scrape in for Ridley that it has been questioning it. So, for me its:

Powell > Helmet
Warner > Hall *shudder*

A lot depends on Lachie Jones for me.

Can do:
1. Kosi -> Jones, Powell -> Zorko/Steele
2. Powell -> Hawkins/Hall
3. Warner -> Treacy (in preparation for ditching Flynn in a week or two), Powell -> Zorko (leaving 190k for upgrades next week.

Probably leaning towards 1 or 3 at this stage, depending on Jones being named. Would probably pick up Zorko as it'd bring RCD onto the field instead of Berg/Poulter.

I need a round 12 bye midfielder

Boak I reckon has management potential
Kelly has injury risk
Tom Mitchell is all over the shop
Mitch Duncan I love but it at least 50k more than the other 3

Thoughts? Mitch Duncan leaves 270k in the bank with 5 rookies onfield, 16 trades remaining

Gonna have to bank on LJones not making the final team.

Powell > Ridley
Marshall > Hall

Completes my DEFs for now, leaving Highmore and Mansell at D7-8. Hopefully I can trade one of them to LJones next week.

418k itb.

Hopefully Steele in next week.
Then Boak after his bye.

Yeah but we always do that. GWS don’t.

I wouldn't read too much into it. Looking at their side, there's not exactly a great deal of midfield depth. That, coupled with his good recent form would suggest he should still have a SC friendly role to play.

FWIW, I've had Jelly the whole season thus far

I need a round 12 bye midfielder

Boak I reckon has management potential
Kelly has injury risk
Tom Mitchell is all over the shop
Mitch Duncan I love but it at least 50k more than the other 3

Thoughts? Mitch Duncan leaves 270k in the bank with 5 rookies onfield, 16 trades remaining

Duncan-is durable and consistent.

73033863-D7F7-4640-8FA8-C136F2DF348A.jpeg E1DE738B-9380-4CA0-AA0B-0B385DA9CB53.jpeg
I’ve done a number of combinations with Powell & Warner out for:
- Laird/Zorko & Hall.
- Guthrie/Lyons & Heeney.

Would like to hear your thoughts with trade ideas for my team!