Proabably not but it is our midfield that also isn't kicking many.Can this forward line kick enough goals to win
I would have preferred we gave Morris another game, instead of Shiels or Silk, but overall really good ins.
I never hated Collingwood, I like Eddie and Buckley was a pro, Mick Malthouse could coach but he was never ever happy about the BUCKS arrangemtn a free kick that was missed cost Buckley a flag, so I think he was a beauty, but I always got angry at the mongrels who hated him because he hasd a few ticvkets on himself , what champion doesn't or what champion can be a champion without thinking he;s good, actually most people who comment really have no idea of what it takes to play or coach at this level I'm damned sure its the hardest thing to do, and I congratulate Buckley for the champ he is, best of luck mate.
I love Morris’s endeavour and mongrel but he needs to to do better than 3 possessions in a game regardless of how poor our delivery was into the forward line
I remember Matt Little, used to constantly kick bags in VFL but couldn’t get near it at the highest level. Don’t forget Morris floundered at the U/18 champs hence his sliding in the draft. Has the right attitude so there is hope yet
I think this the longest sentence I’ve ever read on Big Footy.I never hated Collingwood, I like Eddie and Buckley was a pro, Mick Malthouse could coach but he was never ever happy about the BUCKS arrangemtn a free kick that was missed cost Buckley a flag, so I think he was a beauty, but I always got angry at the mongrels who hated him because he hasd a few ticvkets on himself , what champion doesn't or what champion can be a champion without thinking he;s good, actually most people who comment really have no idea of what it takes to play or coach at this level I'm damned sure its the hardest thing to do, and I congratulate Buckley for the champ he is, best of luck mate.
He’s not ticking all the boxes out on the field consistently enough. Showing a lot, but needs to not dip down for periods within the games.Anyone know where we at with Tyler Brockman? He looked so promising at the start of the season.
Anyone know where we at with Tyler Brockman? He looked so promising at the start of the season.
He's not alone thereHe’s not ticking all the boxes out on the field consistently enough. Showing a lot, but needs to not dip down for periods within the games.
Morris was stiff. Had something like 23 pressure acts the last game. Just has to keep working harder and he’ll be back.Great ins. Best of luck to Newcombe, I reckon we got a good one here. Danger signs for Cousins.
Great to see Day back. Greaves pretty stiff but he plays the one position our list is stacked for.
On performance Morris deserved to be dropped but i'd have liked to see us give him a couple more weeks.
Disappointed Jeka wasn't picked with Lewis out.
Just the usual 1 or 2 games and the kids are instantly replaced. Been that way for years now. We are one of the few teams who don’t let kids settle at the top level. At least give them 3-4 games. Have them know the position is theirs for a little bit.Morris was stiff. Had something like 23 pressure acts the last game. Just has to keep working harder and he’ll be back.
Why this constant undervaluing of Shiels? He is and has always been one of the most consistent players we have.I would have preferred we gave Morris another game, instead of Shiels or Silk, but overall really good ins.
Yep agree. He needs to play every game for the rest of the season in the seniors. We are 17th FFS let him make his skill errors at AFL where he will learn the consequences are dire. He deserves to stay in as he showed up many of our seasoned players for effort last game.Morris was stiff. Had something like 23 pressure acts the last game. Just has to keep working harder and he’ll be back.
Mate, Howe has been nowhere near our worst player in the last few games, and pretty much the only one that shows any mongrel or physicality which are things that we sorely need.Have we dropped one senior player after all these losses? Midfield got beaten by gcs and cousins gets dropped? Wowee. Not sure how Phillips and howe keep getting games. And Morris/greaves a bit stiff to be dropped after one game.
However good to see day back and interested to see how Jai looks and get another look at Reeves. Also interested to see if CJ actually plays on wing.
Team looks a bit unbalanced to me.
Lots of Pressure acts for Morris from chasing tail all day because he couldn’t get the ball. Massive doubts whether he will make it as an AFL footballer. Hope I am wrong.Morris was stiff. Had something like 23 pressure acts the last game. Just has to keep working harder and he’ll be back.
If that's true surely that is pretty irresponsible.Training, a boxing session earlier this week, apparently Kosi got him.
They also just clog up the corridor with really takes away Frost and cj ability to run the ball out like they were doing early in the year.Opposition teams have figured out if you isolate him one on one away from the contest, he’s not great. Needs to find a way to break that and hopefully they’ve been working on it.