Preview Round 13, 2024: Hawthorn v GWS Giants, 8 June 2024, 1.45pm @ UTAS

who’s our third ruck option if meek + reeves are both injured? ramsden? chol still needs to play fwd

No changes to last weeks side
Even though I thought Seamus might be at risk after his past few weeks, I still like the idea of not changing a winning team. I'm glad we don't do the Bevo thing of making unforced changes to a winning squad.

Another big job for Reeves this weekend, Briggs is no mug.

Still if he can do that thing he does where he makes the opposition ruck play his worst game of the year whilst contributing a bit around the ground then that will do.

Don't mind the unchanged team, apart from winning we are kicking big scores which is a good sign of team chemistry.

Correct me if i’m wrong, but we have about a 74%~ winrate at UTAS. We’re coming off good form, versus the giants who are coming off the bye and with poor form, who are missing sam taylor, cogs. Hawks by a comfortable margin.

I actually went down and watched that infamous draw against GWS at Launie with my brother and dad.

Still remember Will Langford kicking this weird scrubbing kick of a goal that bounced over the top of like three GWS players. That goal pretty much summed up Will as a player!

Also remember how good the surface looked, as lush and green as any ground Ive ever seen up close.

fingers crossed big time Reeves can play. He did a great job last week.
this would be our best win of the year if we get there, but it is a big ask.
would be the first top eight side we have beaten this year.

fingers crossed big time Reeves can play. He did a great job last week.
this would be our best win of the year if we get there, but it is a big ask.
would be the first top eight side we have beaten this year.
Funnily enough if we beat them they won’t be top 8 by the end of the round.

Really happy with no change, reward the 23 from last week.

Heaps of pressure coming from BH should keep the boys on there toes.

Don’t think we are good enough just yet to smack GWS so not expecting a big win, Hawks by 23 kicking away in the last 10 minutes is my prediction.

Weather looks good, typical Tassie weather 👍

Go Hawks

I like the fact they have rewarded the line up and backed them in for another win.

it's great to see the competition for spots no obvious direct swaps without moving the magnets around from last week.

I think Jiath will be the sub out of those options Ambrosio is in form. The others are taller options although we have made some strange choices this year.

Go Hawks let's turn this season on its head!.

From the AFL site - Interchange - Massimo D'Ambrosio, Changkuoth Jiath, Conor Nash, Calsher Dear, Mabior Chol
Sam is taking the piss again. CJ must be the most likely to be sub from those 5, if the sub is to come from one of them.
Then there are 3 emergencies named - Nick Watson,- Max Ramsden,-Harry Morrison. Ramsden is cover for Reeves.

I actually went down and watched that infamous draw against GWS at Launie with my brother and dad.

Still remember Will Langford kicking this weird scrubbing kick of a goal that bounced over the top of like three GWS players. That goal pretty much summed up Will as a player!

Also remember how good the surface looked, as lush and green as any ground Ive ever seen up close.

https://www.afl.com.au/video/170477

https://www.hawthornfc.com.au/video...dal=true&type=video&publishFrom=1411809923001

Punky will be the sub again most likely as they still manage his groin. The sub doesn’t have to come from the interchange bench anymore.

Also, reckon at times we see the match of Weddle on Toby Greene - Weddle played time on him last year when we played at Giants stadium in our second clash against them.