Round 13 Trades

Hokay -

$8800 in the bank sniff
5 Trades left sniff
Just aiming to win my league and get bragging rights - since supporting collingwood wouldnt let me this year.

Who do u think requires more attention

Upgrade Rioli to Rob murphy ( Leaving forwards as : Buddy/Burton/Didak/Fevola/Mooney/Murphy/Chapman)

Upgrade Palmer to Thompson(Adel)/Black/Kirk ( Leaving mids as : Ablett/Cross/Ling/Swan/Mitchell/One of these guns)

Upgrade Palmer to Harvey (And then upgrade Rioli next round to Riewoldt - saves me a trade)

BACKS: Shaw, Cornes, Gilbee, Newman, Ibbottson, SDT (Myers & Proud)
MIDS: Ablett, Bartel, Dal Santo, Kornes, Stevens, Palmer (Wellingham & Cotchin)
RUCKS: Cox, Simmonds (Hampson & Renouf)
FORWARDS: J Brown, Riewoldt, Pavlich, Franklin, ROK, S Johnson, Rioli (Reimers & N Thompson)

* 7 trades, $20k in bank.:rolleyes:
I figure with only 7 trades and bugger all cash, I have 2 upgrades left, requiring 4 trades. I'd love a downgrade that would me some serious coin, and am thinking very seriously about Cox>>rookie, then Myers>>gun (with coin left over to turn Palmer/Rioli into a gun). If I move on Cox, it should be this week, I reckon he's done (maybe), and has a b/e of 195 and will drop nearly $40k.
Is Cox to a rookie a stupid move? If so, what would you do with the above team?

Need a experienced opinion:

my remaining 2 rookies will be leaving my team shortly; Wonaeamirri (In Def) and Rioli(Fwd), on top of this is 149,200 to trade. What are the best options for each position, I'm just outside the top 500 with a pretty solid team, and i think I'm only going up. i need suggestions in who will have the best second half of the season and really step up

Wonaeamirri--> Birchall(next week)or Mcleod(this week) anyone else?

Rioli--> Bock, Johnson, Riewoldt, Fev, Lloyd?

Which combo is most effective i'm worried about having to many Adelaide players, i'll either have 3 fwd or 3 in def :S

1. Johncock (DEF)
2. Shaw (DEF)
3. Roughead (DEF)
4. Gilbee (DEF)
5. Kennelly (DEF)
6. Wonaeamirri (DEF)
1. Cornes (DEF) 0
2. Proud (DEF) 0
3. Edwards (DEF) 0

7. Ablett (MID)
8. Cooney (MID)
9. Hodge (MID)
10. Cornes (MID)
11. Selwood (MID
12. Armfield (MID)
4. Hodge (MID)
5. Valenti (MID)

13. Cox (RUC)
14. Simmonds (RUC)
6. Gardiner (RUC) (Emerg)
7. West (RUC)

15. Franklin (FWD)
16. Burton (FWD)
17. Pavlich (FWD)
18. Porplyzia (FWD)
19. Rioli (FWD)
20. Didak (FWD)
21. Brown (FWD)
8. Tippett (FWD)
9. Jacky (FWD)

O'Keefe? :confused:

Clearly in the top 3 forwards...you have one, and Richo is slightly dubious towards the end with his knee...

Aker? ;)

Good luck with the backline tho...I've given up! Chadwick -> Urquart last week and figured the $ could be far better used elsewhere.
J. Mac a decent way out in front, but then has a 60 last week and does appear to have a bit of a home/away factor to him...
Waite and S. Fisher are probably the most consistant...
...Ladson is real cheap atm, but seems to have dropped off...

You want to be a bit original? Brian Lake. Has av'd 105 since Rd. 4 (Was lucky to play at all in Rd. 1, 3 weeks playing after hip surgery).
Only 4000 owners, after av'ing 99 last year. :thumbsu:

O'Keefe? :confused:

Clearly in the top 3 forwards...you have one, and Richo is slightly dubious towards the end with his knee...

Aker? ;)

Good luck with the backline tho...I've given up! Chadwick -> Urquart last week and figured the $ could be far better used elsewhere.
J. Mac a decent way out in front, but then has a 60 last week and does appear to have a bit of a home/away factor to him...
Waite and S. Fisher are probably the most consistant...
...Ladson is real cheap atm, but seems to have dropped off...

You want to be a bit original? Brian Lake. Has av'd 105 since Rd. 4 (Was lucky to play at all in Rd. 1, 3 weeks playing after hip surgery).
Only 4000 owners, after av'ing 99 last year. :thumbsu:

Thanks for the hand, but ROK and Richo are out of reach, i only have 150K on top of the rookies trade value to settle the 2 positions, so the rookie plus 75K for each position or 20K in def 130K in forward etc,

It's a bit of a pickle :D to get the best combo

This is my current midfield -

Ablett, Cross, Dal Santo, Griffen, Stevens Palmer, Cotchin, Ellard.

At the moment, i have 141,100k in the bank.

OPTION 1 -

OUT Palmer IN Murphy - gives me 150,000
OUT Stevens IN Thompson/Cooney/Hodge etc.

OPTION 2 -

This Week:
OUT Stevens IN Harvey - gives me 160,000
OUT Palmer IN Murphy - gives me around 170,000

Next Week:
OUT Griffen IN Thompson/Cooney/Hodge etc

What does everyone think?

here is what im thinking:

Stevens - Bartel
Palmer - Harvey

this would leave me with a midfield of: Ablett, Bartel, Corey, Priddis, Harvey, M.Murphy

the only thing bad is that this would not leave many trades at all, to the point of im not gona say how many.

any thoughts?

Should I be looking to trade Palmer to Bartel this week or next?
I'm not down with the whole break even scoring system!

Any help would be appreciated

Only 8 trades left and $30k in the bank.

Is it worth trading our McIntosh for Hudson who averages about the same yet is $30k cheaper, and then trading Palmer to Boomer - all for the sake of an extra 20 midfield points on avg?

I'm ranked about 25000, but leading one league and playing for pride (currently 5th) in another.

What do guys think about Black vs Hodge for the rest of the year? I wouldn't get Black until next week because of the break even.

How does Hodge usually go against the Roos and Rawlings?

The only game I remember was last years final, where he got about 8 possessions. Should probably be discounted though, was playing on one leg.

As for Black vs Hodge, 50/50 call IMO. I love Hodgey, but I didn't get this username for no reason. If you're gonna get Black, maybe wait 1-2 weeks, has a B/E of 146 this week, and if he scores his average, will drop over $26k in the next fortnight.

By the way, can someone either give me the thumbs up or down on the following trades. Have only 7 trades left (and only $20k), so probably only 2 downgrades/upgrades left in me, leaving 3 trades for injuries.
Am thinking Wellingham>Ward, then Palmer>Harvey.
Yes or no??
BACKS: Shaw, Cornes, Gilbee, Newman, Ibbottson, SDT (Myers & Proud)
MIDS: Ablett, Bartel, Dal Santo, Kornes, Stevens, Palmer (Wellingham & Cotchin)
RUCKS: Cox, Simmonds (Hampson & Renouf)
FORWARDS: J Brown, Riewoldt, Pavlich, Franklin, ROK, S Johnson, Rioli (Reimers & N Thompson)

The only game I remember was last years final, where he got about 8 possessions. Should probably be discounted though, was playing on one leg.

As for Black vs Hodge, 50/50 call IMO. I love Hodgey, but I didn't get this username for no reason. If you're gonna get Black, maybe wait 1-2 weeks, has a B/E of 146 this week, and if he scores his average, will drop over $26k in the next fortnight.

Thanks for that i am a massive fan of Hodge. And i really want him in my side just have to make the right decision at the pointy end of the season, Black would probably be the safer bet. I might just wait one more week and hope that Palmer rises to the moment of Friday night football (something about the kid tells me that he will).

Looks good One Eye. What about Valenti for 9k less?

Ibbo and SDT would be your next targets I imagine but with 5 trades remaining it will be tight.

Good luck.
Cheers mate. Hadn't even considered Valenti, didn't even know he was back getting a game.:eek:

Have pretty much conceded I'm stuck with Ibbo for the journey, likewise Rioli and Simmonds:thumbsdown:
The backline upgrade will probably unfortunately mark the end of my trading endeavours.
Thanks for that i am a massive fan of Hodge. And i really want him in my side just have to make the right decision at the pointy end of the season, Black would probably be the safer bet. I might just wait one more week and hope that Palmer rises to the moment of Friday night football (something about the kid tells me that he will).

No worries mate. I'd probably be ever so slightly leaing towards Black too, Hodge has massive scoring potential but, you're right, Black is possibly the safer option.
Good luck with it.:thumbsu: