Ryan Jackson Knee Available
Andrew Walker Shoulder Available
Lance Whitnall Knee 1-2 weeks
Joe Anderson Hamstring 4 weeks
Aisake O’hAilpin Groin To Be Assessed
Cameron Cloke Shoulder Season
Nick Stevens Neck Season

Re: so who comes in this week?

young was geat being brang in for only his third game i dont see why you would drop him
Agree, i thought he was O.K.

He would only be dropped IMO if Walker was fit.
Also with Pagan flagging leg speed, he isn't the quickest, so Grigg/Bower might come in for Saddo, and Walker for Young.

But I agree, he would be stiff, but if we had a full list fit he wouldn't get a game ATM (not alone there).

Out Carlton F.c In W.c Eagles Just Give Them All Carlton Jumpers Then We Are Back In Town....

Great news on the injury front. Andrew Walker is available :D

Ryan Jackson Knee Available
Andrew Walker Shoulder Available
Lance Whitnall Knee 1-2 weeks
Joe Anderson Hamstring 4 weeks
Aisake O’hAilpin Groin To Be Assessed
Cameron Cloke Shoulder Season
Nick Stevens Neck Season
In order:
Yeah........wooo hoooo.
Poo.
Double Poo.

No thanks ODN :) I dont like the idea of Kennedy being used off the bench as buckup ruckman at all.

With our go-to man fevola out, i'd love to see Kennedy at FF, and at least spend the whole time on the field (besides the odd break/rest/drink/phonecall). None of this spending 25 minutes all up on the field. Won't do anything for his confidence.

I'd love Kennedy at FF, Hartlett at CHF (did he not come off injured in the last game? Can anyone confirm that?) and Waite on the HFF. That is not too tall, as Waite is extremely athletic and mobile and can play very well below his knees.

HF: Waite, Hartlett, Wiggins.
F: Fisher, Kennedy, Betts

I totally agree with you AWG! I didn't see any of the Fremantle game, apart from highlights, but from what I saw with the stats and the highlights, I was very impressed with young Hartlett. That forward line could do some real damage to the Demons come Sunday arvo. Josh one out in the goalsquare is exciting, another marking option deep in Fisher and the excitement machine in Eddie Betts. Hartlett moves well and presents well for a big man while Wiggo is one of my favourites with his efforts - he's getting better! Waitey is going well, clever player and is important.

I would also like Setanta as a permanent backman, I like him at CHB where he can use his athletic ability to run and create - with assistance from Scotland and co off half-back.

Ross Young should stay in the side as he was far from our worst on Sunday. I would be making the following changes to the senior side this week:

Out: Fevola (for obvious reasons), Bannister, Saddington
In: Kennedy, Jacobs, Benjamin, Austin
New: Jacobs, Benjamin, Austin

I think that Ackland would benefit from back up from another big man in the ruck, I want Sam Jacobs to be that man. Put Whitnall on the long-term injury list and elevate Jacobs for a few weeks - depending on Lance's knee. He has been impressive with the Ants in recent weeks and he moves well. He's a good size and will only get better. Denis said he wanted speed and Benjamin is one that fits that category, give me a run. The other one is young defender Mark Austin. He would replace Saddo and he has been in pretty impressive form with the Ants.

I wouldn't include Andrew Walker though. If he is fit and recovered I would put him in the senior side. If not, I would give him a run with the Bullants.

Others in possible contention for selection could be: Jake Edwards, Paul Bower, David Teague

If Walker is fit, he must play in the seniors. JK to come in to play full forward. Maybe Saddo to miss along with Fev.

No matter who plays this is a huge game for us. Playing a team that is down in confidence (even more than us :eek:) with a heap of injuries, we MUST put in a good performance. Surely the 22 that run out in navy blue this week have to put it all on the line. The standard has been set by dropping Fev.
Bust your ass for the club or nick off back home to stack shelves at the local supermarket for a living :cool:

Who will replace Fev this week?

We all know that fevola wont be playing this week, so who will take the FF Role? will Waite take it? He's very up and down and i personally think he is better as a back man trying to shut down opposition players. So who will get the job to act as FF for this game.

I don't want to hear Kennedy. He's too young to have such a big importance placed on him. And his marking at AFL level isn't anything great

Re: Who will replace Fev this week?

We all know that fevola wont be playing this week, so who will take the FF Role? will Waite take it? He's very up and down and i personally think he is better as a back man trying to shut down opposition players. So who will get the job to act as FF for this game.

I don't want to hear Kennedy. He's too young to have such a big importance placed on him. And his marking at AFL level isn't anything great

Ye odds are waite will take it. will be interesting to see how hartlett goes aswell.

According to someone on TC, Jacobs trained with the senior group today.

For those who have seen him play recently, would he have the tank to play in the AFL yet?

I havent, but would love to see someone his size rucking for us. When he was drafted I heard good reports about him and would love to see his development fast tracked.

Give Waite space in the fwd 50 and he will kick 15 goals.

With Waites accuracy he's alot more likely to kick 10.5 :D

Definately give Waite a chance to take on the FF role this weekend. I believe him and Fisher working in tandem could really be a handful given their long bodies and strong hands.

Having Fev out will hopefully be a catalyst for the rest of the team lifting their game aswell. Who knows, maybe our forward line will work together better in his absence. One can only hope.

Kennedy........lets see what he can do when hes the focal point! We have been wating for this people!:thumbsu:
yep i agree, and should be played all game, coach needs to say to him, righto josh, we're going to play you all day at FF regardless of how many goals/possies you get, all we want you to do, is run and jump at the footy and give us a contest:thumbsu:

kennedy... lets see wat he can do against the worst team in the comp!
We're the worst team in the comp.

Will Blackwell come into the side?

I'm worried about where his career is headed.

B: Gibbs Thornton Setanta
HB: Bannister Waite Scotland
C: Simpson Murphy Russell
HF: Wiggins Kennedy Grigg
F: Fisher Hartlett Betts
R: Ackland Carrazzo Bentick

I/C: Blackwell Jackson Kouta Bower

OUT: Fevola Lappin Houlihan Young Saddington

We're the worst team in the comp.

Pretty close to it, but we're not the worst.

Will Blackwell come into the side?

I want him in the team if we play him on the ground. I don't want to include him if he plays minimal amounts of the game. Include him and PLAY him.

I'm worried about where his career is headed.

As am I, unfortunately-but you have to wonder who's fault is it. He clearly knows how to play well and get the ball, yet when in the senior team he's hardly played.

B: Gibbs Thornton Setanta
HB: Bannister Waite Scotland
C: Simpson Murphy Russell
HF: Wiggins Kennedy Grigg
F: Fisher Hartlett Betts
R: Ackland Carrazzo Bentick

I/C: Blackwell Jackson Kouta Bower

OUT: Fevola Lappin Houlihan Young Saddington

Fev is out, and I agree that Houlihan and probably Saddington should be dropped as well.

I'd drop Scotland or Bannister before Lappin.

Young was in our best players this week so he should stay in the team.

just had a thought. Bannister can kick well. maybe have waite full foward with bannister as a Centre half foward, and then if he(referring to bannister) doesnt perform then we can drop him
Why waste a week when you could bring in a (grigg,bower,kennedy,edwards,ect) drop him now. dont get me wrong,i know he has had 1 bad game in his last 3, but its time to go banno!!!!!

he has been pantsed the last two weeks mate:thumbsu:

Agree, i thought he was O.K.

He would only be dropped IMO if Walker was fit.
Also with Pagan flagging leg speed, he isn't the quickest, so Grigg/Bower might come in for Saddo, and Walker for Young.

But I agree, he would be stiff, but if we had a full list fit he wouldn't get a game ATM (not alone there).

i don't think he flagged leg speed, it was more along the lines of people who are willing/prepared to run. Don't have to be fast for that.

Round 14 vs Melbourne Pre-Game Discussion thread