Round 23 Trades

not enough cash to do much else
need to make 2 trades from:

ebert > montagna
stanton > scott selwood
westhoff > stokes

other 2 tradable mids are masten & kornes

i would do westhoff (no butcher in the team means he's playing as a KPF not a swingman where he gets most of his DT scores)
then i would ebert because he is a bit sore this week and i dont think stanton will be tightly marked this weekend

What option is better

a) Libba + Hanley, w/ Deledio bench cover
b) Deledio + scotland/mackie w/ ROK bench cover

Libba (110+) and Hanley (80+) =190
Deledio (95+) and Scotland/Mackie (80/75ish+) so option A
note these are my predictions, obviously the mids can go real big this week
hanley did get a lot of the ball last week but because cross was on him he got no marks

i would do westhoff (no butcher in the team means he's playing as a KPF not a swingman where he gets most of his DT scores)
then i would ebert because he is a bit sore this week and i dont think stanton will be tightly marked this weekend

cheers for the insight mate!
so ebert's a bit injured you reckon?

Hi Guys,
After a little help. In the GF in my first year in DT
The guy I am up against has had the best team all year in my league however I have out scored him last 2 weeks. I think our teams are reasonably even but he has better forward line, plus no major outs.
I only have around $20k in the bank.

His team before trades
Def: Goddard, Hibberd, Hanley, Gibbs, Ellis, Duffield, (Vlastuin)
Mids: Swan, Pendles, Ablett, JSelwood, Barlow, Griffen, ROK, Cotchin, (Armfield)
Rucks: Cox and Minson (Grundy)
For: NRoo, Rocky, Martin, Cloke, JRoughie, StevieJ, Christensen

Mine before trades
Def: Goddard, Enright, D Pearce, Gibbs, Harry O, Duffield, (McKenzie)
Mids: Swan, Pendles, Ablett, Barlow, Stanton, Priddis, Sselwood, FYFE, (TMitchell)
Rucks: Cox and Berger (Grundy or Blicavs)
For: NRoo, Rocky, Martin, JJK, Monfries, StevieJ, (Macaffer or Johnston)

I was thinking of going Fyfe->Watson (or maybe Masten) and then either JJK or Monfries to someone.
If I trade in Watson probably the best forward I can afford for JJK is Roughie (or Motlop??), whereas I can get Pav, Wellingham, Bartel, Ryder or even Motlop for Monfries.

Any suggestions welcome.
I don't know if I can provide any particularly enlightened help, but its been fairly wet over here in Perth, which probably won't help JJK, so he may be a better trade out than Monfries ... if so you'd probably need to do the Masten trade to give yourself some more wiggle room. A slightly left field pick might be Lachlan Hansen who's been scoring well lately. Pav might be the best option, but it depends on whether Freo's slightly less than full strength team can give him enough supply.

Good luck!

please help.
trading stanton out. can afford anyone Beams,Libba, S.Selwood.
already have swan , ablett, watson,J.Selwood,Griffen,Pendles,barlow
& who to play Terlich or Scotland ?
thoughts please
cheers

I don't know if I can provide any particularly enlightened help, but its been fairly wet over here in Perth, which probably won't help JJK, so he may be a better trade out than Monfries ... if so you'd probably need to do the Masten trade to give yourself some more wiggle room. A slightly left field pick might be Lachlan Hansen who's been scoring well lately. Pav might be the best option, but it depends on whether Freo's slightly less than full strength team can give him enough supply.

Good luck!

get jobe and get lachie hansen!!

please help.
trading stanton out. can afford anyone Beams,Libba, S.Selwood.
already have swan , ablett, watson,J.Selwood,Griffen,Pendles,barlow
& who to play Terlich or Scotland ?
thoughts please
cheers

what about jobe/libba?
i would play scotland, he's been in good form as of late

May as well contribute my final trades ....

Fyfe -> Liberatore (for point of difference)
Jack -> N. Riewoldt (to cover a current point of difference)

Playing a top 100 ranked team in my main league GF, so will need some luck. Good luck me.

Thanks to all the regular (and irregular) posters to the trade threads over the year for your interesting/amusing/occasionally perplexing input ... they've supplemented the admirable footy Tragic site as my main weekly DT read.

dilemma was either priddis/stanton > libba/griffen. decided to get rid of priddis, but for LIBBAR OR GRIFF? cant decide. somebody convince me to pick one of them

what about jobe/libba?
i would play scotland, he's been in good form as of late

cheers
worried about Scotland, look injured towards end of last game, leaning towards Terlich @ Etihad.
have Jobe, thinking Libba or Beams , leaning towards Libba.
thanks for the feedback.