Round 3 Trades (with POLL)

Who are you chasing?

What do you guys realistically see worpel averaging come years end? Enough to be top 8 FWD ?
Probably just outside that top 10 position if his role doesn't change, but being just off isn't a big deal as he will be close to the best value FWD pick if you pick him up early under 400k.

Was looking at doing this exact same thing but was wondering if it was too aggressive after scoring well this week. Have all the good rookies already and my fingers so fekkin itchy

LOL! Same with my fingers mate.

I know they are sideways but I reckon they are both stronger more reliable players that I am sideways trading to if that makes any sense?

Keeper would be the plan, only realistic way to get him is trading Dusty (which if I do would have to be for another premo).
I would probably suggest you save your money, no doubt Wines coming back to the team is going to impact Rocky's score, the question is how much?

Have checked match ups.
So first thought trade Mundy to Sheed - always wanted him but old habits die hard.
This makes my bank over 126k higher and Sheed due to increase well over 50k.

Telly won't increase much 10k or so - considering Heeney plays the blues I may give him one last chance.

I feel Constable would be handy but as I am 90% sure Mundy to Sheed via Setters have no other mid/fwd
to trade with - this is if I cull a rookie mid which seems a waste.

So one trade likely so far, still working on others but most rookies are making approx. 40k and guys
I started with people are jumping on such as Lloyd, Moore, Parker, Worpel etc.

Rocky is in for a big $$$ but it's either him or Sheed.
Rocky burnt me badly post byes last year but guess he's fit this year.

Who are the key players others intend to include and who is a wait and see? TIA

Just mucking around with trades and went -

Heeney > Whitfield > via Moore

Dunkley > T.Kelly

Probably too sideways but I reckon my team looks better with the extra premo back there.

Concerned about Dunkley not playing midifield enough while T.Kelly is.

View attachment 645908

Thats as sideways as that mad kent Here2tellyouwhy and he's running with a Roughie OUT/IN manoeuvre :eek: rough2.gif

do it.gif

When will people learn.

Never. They are level one in poker thinking & will remain so.

Level 2 is to trade in which ever ruckman is playing Carlton.

I think 30 trades can accommodate level 2. :think:

Yeah agree mate, trades are what makes this game fun.

You are bringing a tear to my eye by trading Lycett back in. Roughead out, Roughead in. :D:thumbsu:

We have 30 which is heaps, lets trade like millionaires kenty. :moustache::thumbsu:

I don't know that I want to trade but owning Dunkley along with Billings and Heeney isn't helping. Matt Parker has been on my bench for two games and scored more than each of them. I am 1/12 for 100s from my forwards this year. Disgraceful.

I thought the prospect of more midfield time for Dunkley was supposed to yield more points than McLean, who'd be stuck up forward, but that isn't the case so far, and ****ing Caleb Daniel hasn't taken the reigns.

1st half of 2017, it was Dahlhaus.

2nd half of 2017, McLean.

1st half of 2018, McLean.

2nd of 2018, Dunkley.

Can never get a read on any of these Bulldogs ****heads.

I don't know that I want to trade but owning Dunkley along with Billings and Heeney isn't helping. Matt Parker has been on my bench for two games and scored more than each of them. I am 1/12 for 100s from my forwards this year. Disgraceful.

I thought the prospect of more midfield time for Dunkley was supposed to yield more points than McLean, who'd be stuck up forward, but that isn't the case so far, and ******* Caleb Daniel hasn't taken the reigns.

1st half of 2017, it was Dahlhaus.

2nd half of 2017, McLean.

1st half of 2018, McLean.

2nd of 2018, Dunkley.

Can never get a read on any of these Bulldogs ****heads.
That’s why ya never **** with any of them. Avoid all dogs not named Jackson or Tom!!!!

Now that’s piggies back me want me some bacon. Heeneys been very dissapointing, so thinking the following.

Heeney>Moore
Atkins>Rocky

Have most of the good performing rookies, Balta can sit there as a reminder not too panic five minutes prior to the start of the season.

My forward line will be pretty ordinary but I’m going to ride the Drew/Parker train some more.

Neale, Neale, Neale, Neale

Please don't trade him just because you can.

You can have your choice of mids, but I could never pick someone this good again

He's the only one for me

Yeah agree mate, trades are what makes this game fun.

You are bringing a tear to my eye by trading Lycett back in. Roughead out, Roughead in. :D:thumbsu:

We have 30 which is heaps, lets trade like millionaires kenty. :moustache::thumbsu:

SC and footy in general is more fun when you dont give a shit :think::moustache:

We won the flag kentie. So **** it Shue dog and Hurn start in my team. Run out of trades no worries. Win some money in my cashie. Thats a bonus.

I remember way back to 2015/16 and I finished 2404 just outside the top 1% that year. I traded kents, downgraded and just didn't give two ****s.
It's more fun and my team went better. Got too much other shit going on to stress over SC this year so Lycett I forgive thee and will bring your sexy arse back into my team. Can you please repay the faith by going 167 again next week. Thank you and "Up the Coasters"