Autopsy Round 5, 2019: Melbourne v St.Kilda

That's great perception there mate. Certainly feeds into the Melbourne downhill skiers/one way runners label.

They are very one dimensional in the midfield. They should have tried to trade one of their three gun insiders for an outsider. Unfortunately the one you'd dump is Viney and his dad is a club legend. They need speed and a running back. Still think they could play finals if they get a run on though.

That was Acres best game so far.
Best on ground. And I should know.

I think we’re having a multiple breakout year.

And a multiple break in year.

Inspirational stuff from the predator there!!!!

Great one to show to the team during the week, never give up.

Loved his celebration too!!

You could see in his first game he's holding back his celebrations, he'll go full Aker at some point, I reckon he'll kick a clutch goal or a bag and go the back flip and land with some bicep kissing or something. He's a showman.

“Last seen 7:13pm”

At what point do we start to worry?

Never. The day I start to worry about the Porsche Cayenne driving, Brighton-brunch-having, sooky Demons fans is the day I ask someone to just take me out back and shoot me.

They have 1 decent year and all of a sudden they forget all about their tanking, priority pick days.

Memo to the Purple Knob -

Despite our good start to the year you still had to bag us out on your pathetic Sliding Dorks column, crapping on about us wasting 400K on Hannebery already.

Well, you Purple Prick..... we are top of the ladder and frankly we don't give a flying f.uk.

Hanners will just be icing on a big red, white and black cake later in the year.

Great win Saints ..... keep it going. And Purple, go f.uk yourself.

If: You are required by the AFL to spend at least $X on your playing list.
THen: Anyone who thinks you can spend $X-$400 000) is a moronic purple dick head.

Wait that's not a sliding doors, thats just a statement of fact.

Watching the replay now and with 13.36 min to go Paton gets the footy with Gawn hassling him but he knows he can use his speed to get away from him and pump into our f50 shows how much maturity he has..early days but Paton could be our Lloyd

Big fan of the kid

I don't want to sound high and mighty, but can we please not go to Melbourne's autopsy thread looking to start a fight? It makes us look classless when we kick people when they're down. Besides, I've found their team forum is one of the more civilized ones in comparison to some.

Let's just celebrate the win in here :)

+1

I don't want to sound high and mighty, but can we please not go to Melbourne's autopsy thread looking to start a fight? It makes us look classless when we kick people when they're down. Besides, I've found their team forum is one of the more civilized ones in comparison to some.

Agreed.

I can only speak for me as I haven't read any of the thread, other than the disrespectful title

it's just, for the lack of the better word, petty. I've found their posters to part of the good side of bigfooty. I was going over there to wish them luck for the rest of the year

I won't be going over again

I can only speak for me as I haven't read any of the thread, other than the disrespectful title

it's just, for the lack of the better word, petty. I've found their posters to part of the good side of bigfooty. I was going over there to wish them luck for the rest of the year

I won't be going over again
I wouldn't get upset about it, the thread was made prior to the game so it's not like the name was based off being a sore loser. Also you will see they do the same to every team they play, "Dank's drug-mules" being my personal favourite. It's light banter. If the "Aints" is really our worst nickname, then I think we're doing alright.

eh maybe I've just had too much. always been more of a lover not a fighter

Autopsy Round 5, 2019: Melbourne v St.Kilda