I hope with McKenzie and Day being out this week that we see MacDonald in the midfield more. Don’t think we see his best up forward.I hope McDonalds decision making and disposal really improves, our HFs are struggling big time apart from Moore.
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
I hope with McKenzie and Day being out this week that we see MacDonald in the midfield more. Don’t think we see his best up forward.I hope McDonalds decision making and disposal really improves, our HFs are struggling big time apart from Moore.
this is rubbish. We are playing a fellow struggler and to suggest we can expect an ugly result is not good enough if it is our teams mindset. I don’t think it isI reckon we should prepare ourselves for a(nother) fairly ugly result this week.
No it isn't.this is rubbish. We are playing a fellow struggler and to suggest we can expect an ugly result is not good enough if it is our teams mindset. I don’t think it is
Same with long and Ward having good chemistry in their tacs daysAwesome to see DGB and Seamus playing together. From what I know they’re very good mates, having been drafted together.
Disappointing to see Scrim out for the same reason as it feels like he and CJ really bounce off each other.
Yep. I'll be there. Makes that interstate membership worthwhile.How many of us are going to the games tomorrow?
No, parking is a real issue around the ground. Best to catch the free bus out there from the city. PM me.Is there any parking nearby the ground?
That's not good, mate. Hope you can recover in time.Well it appears something is trying really hard to stop from me from going tomorrow. First I battled a cold all week I’ve just managed to shake. Now walking out of our training today, I jumped to grab a kids footy barrelling towards the road and slipped 2 discs out in my back and can barely stand or walk. Is my brain purposely hurting me to avoid witnessing the game tomorrow or what?
I'd take it as a sign. Don't go. Rest and get well.Well it appears something is trying really hard to stop from me from going tomorrow. First I battled a cold all week I’ve just managed to shake. Now walking out of our training today, I jumped to grab a kids footy barrelling towards the road and slipped 2 discs out in my back and can barely stand or walk. Is my brain purposely hurting me to avoid witnessing the game tomorrow or what?
I reckon we should prepare ourselves for a(nother) fairly ugly result this week. While I’m looking forward to seeing how the kids go about it, losing day is a big problem. He’s been our best performed, most consistent midfielder. Maybe it gives opportunities to Moore or more for Jai, but that leaves gaps elsewhere.
I also think Scrimshaw missing leaves our defense a bit scattered. Not just for himself, but I’ve noticed CJ tends to play better when Scrim plays.
Fingers crossed we’re competitive.
We've been thrashed 3/4 games this season, it's a logical assessment, I reckon.this is rubbish. We are playing a fellow struggler and to suggest we can expect an ugly result is not good enough if it is our teams mindset. I don’t think it is
We've been thrashed 3/4 games this season, it's a logical assessment, I reckon.
Best thing for dgb coming in is the captain is confident in him and his worked his ass off to get fit, we will see a very different dgb this week
Well it appears something is trying really hard to stop from me from going tomorrow. First I battled a cold all week I’ve just managed to shake. Now walking out of our training today, I jumped to grab a kids footy barrelling towards the road and slipped 2 discs out in my back and can barely stand or walk. Is my brain purposely hurting me to avoid witnessing the game tomorrow or what?
Essendon, Sydney and Geelong will all play finals, 2 of them probably finish top 4.We've been thrashed 3/4 games this season, it's a logical assessment, I reckon.
Awesome to see DGB and Seamus playing together. From what I know they’re very good mates, having been drafted together.
Disappointing to see Scrim out for the same reason as it feels like he and CJ really bounce off each other.
Buckley is a KPD/Third tall, he'll play on Greene.Line-ups
Hardwick - Frost - DGB
Greene - Hogan - Cadman
Impey - Sicily - CJ
C. Ward - H.H. - Kennedy
Reeves - Newcombe - J. Ward
Flynn - Green - Jelly
Amon - Worpel - Morrison
Lloyd - Coniglio - Callaghan
Moore - Greene - Wingard
Ash - Haynes - Cumming
Breust - Meek - Brockman
Idun - Taylor - Buckley
Bench: Nash - Mitchell - Long - MacDonald
Bench: Hamilton - Whitfield - XO'H - Peatling
Worpel? I’m sure they’re mates, but not as thick as CJ and Scrim going by all their social media.CJ, Scrim and Worpel are very very good mates. Love playing with each other.