Two options this week
Viney>M.Evans
K.Lucas>Swan/Goddard
OR
Viney>M.Evans
Stevenson>Birchall

Decided i'm not trading this week.

Mitchell, Watson and Pendlebury have BE's of 160+ so hopefully i can nab one of those on the cheap next week.

What does everyone think of Daisy once he finds some touch/fitness?

Paste your team and we'll tell you :)

Def - Hanley , Goodes , Yarran , Hurn , Henderson , Rance ( Stevenson emer , J Frost )
MID - Watson , Fyfe , Gibbs , Monfries , Heppell , Danger , Rich , O'Meara ( Viney emer , Kommer )
RUC - Goldy , Leuey ( Rowe emer , Blicavs )
FWD - Rioli , WC kennedy , Christensen , Jenkins , Neade , Cameron ( Macaffer emer , Hampton )

Getting NOTHING out of Cameron and Hampton
Backline looks shiteful if you take Hanley out

25 trades
60k in cap

Howdy,

Just looking for some feedback on my team. I am relatively happy with my strategy. This week I am dumping Moloney and Shaw for Docherty and Swan. $300k in the bank. Next week I am thinking of dumping 2 x Port rookies after their $$ and drafting in 1 more Premium (Birchall maybe) and another rookie.

That will give me 14 premiums, 4 mids and the balance in rookies.

Should I trade in a DPP rookie who is currently not playing, and may or may not play later in the season?
Pros: to save a trade, can use for captain loophole particularly if his team plays on Sunday a few times
Cons: carrying a donut who won't raise revenue, less money generated

Make it a different game:mad: I ****ing hate having too many trades Spoils it I reckon. I also hate the rolling lockout too.. /rant
I agree. A couple of trades every 5 weeks or so would make it a much better test of skill. The rolling lockout is needed in rounds where the first game is played before all the teams are announced, but having it go from game to game week after week is overkill.

Very sad to see your tag. I hadn't heard about Chrissy Amphlett's death. The best female rock artist produced by this country IMO.

As for trades, I've made the first and obvious one .. Toumpas > Mayes. One more this week and another next week should see an end to my trading for a few weeks barring injuries. Those 2 trades will hopefully be Blicavs > Cloke this week and Macaffer > Franklin next week. I have $733,000 in the kitty so if the value changes are as the SC site suggests I should be able to do that with about $13,000 to spare, but it will only work if Macaffer plays and gets his price increase.

Edit: Just checked my figures ... make that $2,300 to spare :eek:

What does everyone think about shannon byrnes? Last week i thought ill give him 1 more go, because they were playing GWS he rewarded me. Now has a BE of -33. I would really like to upgrade him to a premo now, but i dont know if i can ignore that possible cash rise of 50-60k

Could pay to hang on to him for a couple more weeks. Melbourne play Gold Coast at the MCG in 2 week so he may have another big match against inexperienced opposition.

Currently everyone in my team is playing. Just wondering whether it is worth Viney > Mayes. Also is it worth getting any rookies on the bubble next week (Docherty, Paperone etc) for someone like Caff? Just planing the one trade this week which is Griffen > Buddy.

Def - Hanley , Goodes , Yarran , Hurn , Henderson , Rance ( Stevenson emer , J Frost )
MID - Watson , Fyfe , Gibbs , Monfries , Heppell , Danger , Rich , O'Meara ( Viney emer , Kommer )
RUC - Goldy , Leuey ( Rowe emer , Blicavs )
FWD - Rioli , WC kennedy , Christensen , Jenkins , Neade , Cameron ( Macaffer emer , Hampton )

Getting NOTHING out of Cameron and Hampton
Backline looks shiteful if you take Hanley out

25 trades
60k in cap
Hampton to the backline for dochery and rance to birchall makes your backline look better that could happen next week.cameron to mayes and rich to gun.others might see something else.

Decided i'm not trading this week.

Mitchell, Watson and Pendlebury have BE's of 160+ so hopefully i can nab one of those on the cheap next week.

What does everyone think of Daisy once he finds some touch/fitness?

Pendles is only 135, so really wont do much mate, and he can easily score that

Need advice.

B- Goddard, Gibbs, Goodes, Pittard, Heath, Stevenson (Hutchins, Terlich)

M- Ablett, Swan, Pendles, Watson, JPK, Dangerfield, Jaeger, Wines (Crouch, Viney)

R- Maric, Rowe (Blicavs, Currie)

F- Cox, Franklin, Bartel, Martin, Dwyer, Neade (Macaffer, Lee)

75k bank.

Looking to upgrade ruck to Luey and want to bring in Mayes. I can't do both because I'm 10k short.
Do I bring Mayes > Caff & downgrade Stevenson > Docherty...bank 185k? Then grab Luey (proj 365k) > Blicavs next week?
Or skip Mayes altogether and get Luey now?

Any other type trades for other improvements are welcome. Cheers.