WaynesWorld19
PLUS Your club board comp is now up!
Judd_Magic Here2tellyouwhy hope I did you blokes justice...
Mateyman strap yourself in (probably got all of the details wrong lol)
It was a late Autumn day in a town like any other, an otherwise unremarkable, non-descript locale. But one that was about to go down in history.
It was 2014 and Jarryd Roughead was at his mercurial best (or worst, depending on your punto de vista). He had burst out of the gates with a 125 average over the first three rounds of the year, only to go 45 in round 4, leaving a stubborn stain on the collective underpant of proud SuperCoaches around this great brown land.
It was at this time that a chain of events was set in motion that would send shockwaves through the injury as a young Judd_Magic was about to teach the world that there is a difference between knowing the path and walking the path.
View attachment 1101094
And drinking scotch. And his favourite gemstone's the ruby.
He looked at his trades: Out: Roughead, In: Zorko. And why not? After all, 45 was nothing to write home about, Roughy was giving him the absolute shits, and Zorko the Magnificent was looking succulent – nay, moist. And Roughy, well Roughy had not just let himself down, he had broken a proud Supercoach’s heart.
View attachment 1101096
Filled with a sense of righteous conviction, JM pulled the trigger. BANG! Zorko -> Roughy was on the books.
Fast forward to the Tuesday heading into round 6. Young Josh Caddy, known “affectionately” to those in the business as the Caddyhack, had just pumped out a 24. Couldn’t even bring up the quarter century, the useless bastard, he was averaging a paltry 57 on the year and besides, he had a sh*t haircut. Had to go.
View attachment 1101097
Who the fu** gives up a 100m penalty anyway?
JM paused, taking in the scene with the visual acuity of the feared velociraptor, looking for the juiciest trade-in option to allow him to buy Caddy a one way ticket to Palookaville. And then, his eye fell upon… one Jarryd Roughead.
View attachment 1101092
But… could he trade back in a bloke he had pissed off just a week ago? He was struck by the audacity of it, the insanity – and yet, if something felt this right, so very, very right, how could it be wrong? He glanced over at the wireless, it was playing his favourite song, it had to be a sign...
View attachment 1101099
The trade was locked in, history had been made, a new era had dawned. Forget the theory of relativity, don’t worry about the combustion engine. Hell, this even tops the Hills Hoist and stump jump plough. Kicks the living sh*t out of iSnack 2.0, obviously. But so would a 3-day old turdburger, to be fair.
This was the dawning age of Aqu… no, sorry, what was I thinking, the Age of the Roughy. The Double Roughy, the Triple Roughy.
View attachment 1101100
Other brave explorers were to pick up where JM had left off, the intrepid, crafty smashing H2TYW even breaking the SC sound barrier by pumping out a lazy Quadruple Roughy, if you don’t mind, and doing it on the bit. Didn’t even break a sweat, the big fella. Because up in those stratospheres, they don’t sweat like we mere mortals, they piss a bountiful, lustrous stream of excellence.
View attachment 1101101
Remember, fellow brethren, fellow sithren, the journey of a thousand trades starts with a single, saucy sideways.
I’m Derryn Hinch. Or Franco Cozzo. Or Corey Worthington's hairdresser's second cousin. It doesn't really matter in the end. What matters is the legend.
TLDR: Roughy = trade a bloke out, trade him back in at another point in time, usually fairly close to the original tradeout.
Not saying he’ll necessarily be a keeper, but Jiath has improved astronomically over the offseason. You can’t use his scoring last season as reasoning because he’s a different player now. Like using Piggy’s scoring from his first season as justification for why he couldn’t go 110 in his second season. Saying that he is still young and inexperienced and I expect him to revert to an 85-95 average for the yearHe’s played 11 career games. He averaged 50 across 5 games last year. Lloyd has seasons of doing it.
$100 left over if I go Kosi:
View attachment 1100379
Judd_Magic Here2tellyouwhy hope I did you blokes justice...
Mateyman strap yourself in (probably got all of the details wrong lol)
It was a late Autumn day in a town like any other, an otherwise unremarkable, non-descript locale. But one that was about to go down in history.
It was 2014 and Jarryd Roughead was at his mercurial best (or worst, depending on your punto de vista). He had burst out of the gates with a 125 average over the first three rounds of the year, only to go 45 in round 4, leaving a stubborn stain on the collective underpant of proud SuperCoaches around this great brown land.
It was at this time that a chain of events was set in motion that would send shockwaves through the injury as a young Judd_Magic was about to teach the world that there is a difference between knowing the path and walking the path.
View attachment 1101094
And drinking scotch. And his favourite gemstone's the ruby.
He looked at his trades: Out: Roughead, In: Zorko. And why not? After all, 45 was nothing to write home about, Roughy was giving him the absolute shits, and Zorko the Magnificent was looking succulent – nay, moist. And Roughy, well Roughy had not just let himself down, he had broken a proud Supercoach’s heart.
View attachment 1101096
Filled with a sense of righteous conviction, JM pulled the trigger. BANG! Zorko -> Roughy was on the books.
Fast forward to the Tuesday heading into round 6. Young Josh Caddy, known “affectionately” to those in the business as the Caddyhack, had just pumped out a 24. Couldn’t even bring up the quarter century, the useless bastard, he was averaging a paltry 57 on the year and besides, he had a sh*t haircut. Had to go.
View attachment 1101097
Who the fu** gives up a 100m penalty anyway?
JM paused, taking in the scene with the visual acuity of the feared velociraptor, looking for the juiciest trade-in option to allow him to buy Caddy a one way ticket to Palookaville. And then, his eye fell upon… one Jarryd Roughead.
View attachment 1101092
But… could he trade back in a bloke he had pissed off just a week ago? He was struck by the audacity of it, the insanity – and yet, if something felt this right, so very, very right, how could it be wrong? He glanced over at the wireless, it was playing his favourite song, it had to be a sign...
View attachment 1101099
The trade was locked in, history had been made, a new era had dawned. Forget the theory of relativity, don’t worry about the combustion engine. Hell, this even tops the Hills Hoist and stump jump plough. Kicks the living sh*t out of iSnack 2.0, obviously. But so would a 3-day old turdburger, to be fair.
This was the dawning age of Aqu… no, sorry, what was I thinking, the Age of the Roughy. The Double Roughy, the Triple Roughy.
View attachment 1101100
Other brave explorers were to pick up where JM had left off, the intrepid, crafty smashing H2TYW even breaking the SC sound barrier by pumping out a lazy Quadruple Roughy, if you don’t mind, and doing it on the bit. Didn’t even break a sweat, the big fella. Because up in those stratospheres, they don’t sweat like we mere mortals, they piss a bountiful, lustrous stream of excellence.
View attachment 1101101
Remember, fellow brethren, fellow sithren, the journey of a thousand trades starts with a single, saucy sideways.
I’m Derryn Hinch. Or Franco Cozzo. Or Corey Worthington's hairdresser's second cousin. It doesn't really matter in the end. What matters is the legend.
TLDR: Roughy = trade a bloke out, trade him back in at another point in time, usually fairly close to the original tradeout.
Thoughts on Gov as a helmet replacement now that treetrunks is dead H2TYW?
Reckon we'll bring Witherden in or is Gov the new Gull?
Tommy Barrass also looking the goods. Even without bunga our backline is sick. So glad we drafted Shepherd over manbun even if he is a great footballer. Love Shep.
Shame our midfield is poo and Jack Darlingcan't take a chest mark.PLAYERCARDSTART27Jack Darling
- Ht
- 191cm
- Wt
- 95kg
- Pos.
- Fwd
CareerSeasonLast 5
- D
- 3star
- K
- 3star
- HB
- 3star
- M
- 5star
- T
- 5star
- G
- 5star
- D
- 2star
- K
- 2star
- HB
- 3star
- M
- 3star
- T
- 3star
- G
- 5star
- D
- 4star
- K
- 3star
- HB
- 5star
- M
- 5star
- T
- 5star
- G
- 5star
PLAYERCARDEND
Yeah, Brockman, got a suggestion for me, sir?Can you rotate a MID/FWD rookie from your midfield to forwards ?
Sorry. This is my team before trades.Pretty sure my best move is
Orazio + Taranto
To
Steele + Dick Traecy
Tell me otherwise?View attachment 1101183
Anybody?need a bit of trade advice guys, I want to go butters and Jordan to Oliver and waterman but if I do it would mean either playing 2 rookies on field forward or playing a brockman/Scott type on field in the mids. Anyone see something different maybe that gets more reliable scoring on field. Team below
View attachment 1100960
Anybody?
Yeah, definitely agree with the general logic, where everyone will differ is their assumptions in terms of future output.Keeping Daniel. Back him in to finish with a 95-100 average. Won't be enough for a top 6 defender (Lloyd, Ridley, Short, Stewart, Laird, Mills for a start should finish well over) but that seems like a luxury trade in the back end of the season, not for now.
Thing with him is that he was averaging 90 prior to this round, and regardless of trading him now you've copped the 19 and price drop.
72 average, 80k price drop and a trade if you trade him now.
If you keep him you get a chance at improving that average to the 95 mark, his price doesn't matter, and 0 trades used.
I don't have Josh Kelly but a guy who has scored 90, 90, 98 and 100 with a 4 year history of 114-117 screams "keep" to me. M8 luxury upgrade at end of season...plenty of teams will try trade him in soon. I started Petracca who went 91 through the first 3 rounds, then bang one 146 and he's up to 104.
Kelly must surely have one of the best 140+ records about.
It is a tough call on Jordan. He might have run his race. But he had low time on ground this week. They might have done that to keep him fresh and he might still have some good games and scores left in him, and might still rise in price quite a bit from 200K.Anybody?
If you flick Daniel and Kelly what is the best combo you can bring in? How many trades left and how many upgrades left to do?Yeah, definitely agree with the general logic, where everyone will differ is their assumptions in terms of future output.
In terms of Kelly, understand that viewpoint and there's definitely a world where that happens, but the 150+ scores have come in routs and in a conducive role.
- Saw Daniel as a 100 candidate, don't see him as going any better than 90 upon his return. Say he gives up 10+ pts/wk to the topliners (10*18 =180)
- This week, many will have to cover him with a rookie. Conservative estimate of differential Butts/Kosi to a replacement premo: 50+pts
- That would place the pt gain more at 230 pts. Everyone will differ in their estimates of the value of a trade, but 230 pts probably passable here.
- The catch is how much liquidity folks will have in terms of a single trade replacement target. I'm 2k short of a Mills, e.g., don't love options below.
The question is how many of them trickle through when neither of those preconditions is fulfilled (assuming they're causatively linked). Just don't know...
Really interesting to be stepped through the alternative arguments, absolutely food for thought - cheers
Yrp, still taking enough. Just played sh*t in r2 and 4
G'day mate,If you flick Daniel and Kelly what is the best combo you can bring in? How many trades left and how many upgrades left to do?
I know the theory is not to sideways too many primos but I’d honestly be pretty tempted to a trade like this.G'day mate,
Have 74k, 26 trades and 9-10 upgrades left.
One set of trades which would work (purely in terms of having the cash) would be:
Daniels + Sharp > Mills + Waterman
In terms of total cash assuming Daniel + Kelly + kitty, $1,097,900, I think.
Thoughts on Caleb tox?And peeps be complaining they run outta trades.
So much sideways being proposed
Butterz>DangerAnybody?