Round 5 Trades

Probably not.

Lyon said in post match that by missing the game against Saints he has strengthened up the shoulder joint and made it 20% more durable. Could be included in this weeks side against Carlton.

I highly doubt that his shoulder wouldve healed itself.
Once you dislocate it, its stuffed. Even if he does play again this year, he will be restricted.

As for this week, what a nightmare!!
My backline was awful. Lost Lake and Shaw prior to the round. So was gonna cop two 0s. Decided to trade Shaw to Carrazzo, then Carrazzo preceeds to get injured and gets a grand total of 3.
Dempsey is a late withdrawal, which i was somewhat expecting. Smedts didnt get picked again.
Then Mumford is a late withdrawal and both Redden and Stephenson miss...
Then Ablett gets injured.
Then i pull an 1800, my worst score for quite sometime.

Now what to do.
Im assuming ill have to trade Carrazzo, cant afford to leave him on the bench for 6 weeks.
Ablett, wait and see i guess. But you'd think he'd miss a couple, so ill leave him on the pine.
WTF is wrong with Mumford, his back? Is this gonna be a long term thing, because i cant afford him to be in and out every week. May look to trade to NicNat or Sandi.
Either way, this round will look to be a double trader round for me

G'day guys what's everyone's thought on jack redden he is struggling I'm thinking of doing redden to pendlebury this week ? What's everyone's thoughts would like to do it next week but am worried another low score from redden and I won't be able to afford him? Does anyone now reddens break even?

Also I have r gray thinking of trading him out for either sidebottom or Dustin Martin. Does anyone on here reckon he can turn it around?

Watson -> Ziebell
Fyfe -> Treloar

Get off Watson at a high price and jump on Ziebell before his price rises. Every trade I'm making is in an attempt to win round 12 so I'm jumping off round 12 premiums first before they lose value.

Can't wait to have 1000k in the bank after these trades and then probably 1300k after the following round :D:D

This is great, nice idea and I hope you get the money. Most teams will be loaded with premiums from those bye teams so you might be a big show!

What is your squad currently?

No trades for me this week, very happy with my team.

Speaking of awesome trades, i traded Shaw for Carrazzo :mad: On top of 8 other 0's i had the worst week of my supercoach career.

Robbie gray won't be turning things around any time soon after his leg nearly snapping in two on Saturday. I'd trade him out for sidebottom.

Thanks for the heads up Judd would never have known about gray if it wasnt for u . Well done.

What are everyone's thoughts on d Martin is cheap now but can he turn his season around

Just checked out some of my rookies and their break even. Just thought that some of you might want to see them as they're mostly all the well known ones.

Player, BE, Avg
Bugg, -28, 80
Mohr, -1, 65.25
Ellis, -10, 58.75
Magner, 13, 79.75
Shiel, -19, 61.25
Greene, -14, 75
Wingard, 55, 42.75
Redden, -25, 67
Giles, -15, 93.75
Stephenson, -32, 48.5
Kennedy, 20, 71.25
D Smith, -3, 60.5
Smedts, -19, 44

Still got plenty in them, but we're starting to see some positive BEs, so time is almost here.

Dustin Martin is priced about fairly now, but is due for another drop. With a bunch of premiums with more pedigree joining ranks at that price safer to wait a few more rounds and choose.

What's people's thought on Ward? Flying under the rader at the moment however is playing the similar role to Ablett - the go-to midfielder of a young team and a contested pocession beast.

I don't touch any midfielders that I don't think will be in the top 6 at the seasons end. Ablett, Murphy, Pendlebury and 3 others (Selwood, Mitchell, ???).

Guys like Ward, Stanton, Scooter are scoring huge right now, but I'm still expecting them to drop off eventually.

Downgrading Leuenberger>Sellar + $$$
My other rucks are Giles, Hale and Redden so should be ok.

Still not sure about Fyfe, thinking of upgrading to Ablett.

I'm ranked 67,000 odd which isn't a total disaster.

Like others I have been unlucky the last two weeks but am now going to make my run up the overall rankings. :thumbsu:

Care to tell me where you are ranked overall ya flog? :eek:

I have a team simliar to yours (or better) but I just play it for a bit of fun and im ranked 31,000 and 9,000th this week (with a 0 from Birchall) :eek::eek::eek: I think you might be in trouble!

I highly doubt that his shoulder wouldve healed itself.
Once you dislocate it, its stuffed. Even if he does play again this year, he will be restricted.

As for this week, what a nightmare!!
My backline was awful. Lost Lake and Shaw prior to the round. So was gonna cop two 0s. Decided to trade Shaw to Carrazzo, then Carrazzo preceeds to get injured and gets a grand total of 3.
Dempsey is a late withdrawal, which i was somewhat expecting. Smedts didnt get picked again.
Then Mumford is a late withdrawal and both Redden and Stephenson miss...
Then Ablett gets injured.
Then i pull an 1800, my worst score for quite sometime.

Now what to do.
Im assuming ill have to trade Carrazzo, cant afford to leave him on the bench for 6 weeks.
Ablett, wait and see i guess. But you'd think he'd miss a couple, so ill leave him on the pine.
WTF is wrong with Mumford, his back? Is this gonna be a long term thing, because i cant afford him to be in and out every week. May look to trade to NicNat or Sandi.
Either way, this round will look to be a double trader round for me

Hah, pretty well exactly my situation. However I traded Mumford for NicNat at the last minute.

Not sure what to do now though, I'd say this week I have no option but to replace Carazzo and Fyfe.

Who for though?

I'm thinking Michael Johnson based on his stats, but I haven't seen his name come up at all in these traps. Whats the deal there?

Other option is Malceski. Been spoken up a bit, reasonable price and seems a consistent player.

As for Fyfe, he's in my forward line so I really don't know what to do there. Kurt Tippett perhaps?

I'm convinced Ziebell is an undervalued premium & am determined to bring him in. I'm assuming Gazza will get up this week, So:

Am I crazy to be thinking about Trading Pendles out for 5 weeks?

He's got a BE of 191 this week, so is sure to drop in value this week. Their next 5 games are:

Dons - undefeated, in form.
Dogs - their easiest game, but they will be coming off a confidence builder vs the hats.
Lions - At the Gabba, probably a win but no certainty.
Cats - Every chance they recapture their better form by then.
Crows - In Adelaide, could be difficult

Then trade back in before GC & the Dees.

Could be a $200k turnaround (Ziebell up, Pendles down) in $ terms to get me an extra upgraded premium around the byes.

Or am I nuts?

How many will be trading Ablett?

I'm happy I don't have him now

I thought everyone had him :)

He has to go, I don't want to risk letting 3 weeks become 4 or 5 weeks. You cant have $700K sitting on the bench all that time. I have no idea who to bring in though. Stanton is flying but he just seems to good to be true at the moment. I guess it depends if Birchall is back this week as well, tough week!

I wouldn't buy him back.

I'd use the $$$ to replace someone else or upgrade a rookie later.

I'm also thinking about trading Jacobs out for a youngster and playing Giles as a starting ruck.