Delecate Des
reckon we win this
Nothings ever logical when it comes to team sheets getting released especially when you play on a Sunday, the only thing we know for certain is that the 18 named on the field are definitely part of the 23 that are playingNot when he’s named on the wing.
Sub logically comes from the bench
Not necessarily. Last week Ramsden on Thursday evening was in the starting 18, Friday 5pm he was omitted from the team.Nothings ever logical when it comes to team sheets getting released especially when you play on a Sunday, the only thing we know for certain is that the 18 named on the field are definitely part of the 23 that are playing
People still get worked up where players are named, we all know that Duke isn’t going start CHF nor is Impey going to start CHB
Having said that I reckon Seamus is the sub but wouldn’t be surprised if it’s Mackenzie
It has made the extended interchange team announcement even more frustrating.Not necessarily. Last week Ramsden on Thursday evening was in the starting 18, Friday 5pm he was omitted from the team.
Absolutely we're a sneaky chance. Side looks infinitely better with Day and Lewis back in it, arguably our two most important players. But will be nice to have Breust and Wingard back in therereckon we win this
We are certainly a much better side with those two in but this is a big big ask. Sydney are a very good team and i would be pretty surprised if we could go with them for 4 quarters.Absolutely we're a sneaky chance. Side looks infinitely better with Day and Lewis back in it, arguably our two most important players. But will be nice to have Breust and Wingard back in there
Combine this with the reduction in scoring, and it's a real issue.This shits me so much. There is so much inconsistency with how long players are given. I reckon our players should count to 7 out loud in front of the ump when an oppo marks to keep them honest.
The other one is that often when the ball is held in under a player the ump blows his whistle for a ball up within half a second. And other times he puts the whistle away, waits and ends up calling a HTB. It’s nuts and creates huge advantages or disadvantages for sides at the contest.
I don’t think I can remember a period in the game like this where the umpire can make or break a club and or player in a game with a decision or non decision. And when it happens in a final or GF it will impact careers.
Agree very unlikely. But never know...We are certainly a much better side with those two in but this is a big big ask. Sydney are a very good team and i would be pretty surprised if we could go with them for 4 quarters.
All i know is i just can't wait to watch Day gliding all over the MCG again, it has been far too long!
I'd prefer they spend those 7 seconds looking for a team mate to give the ball to, rather than counting down from 7 to 1.This shits me so much. There is so much inconsistency with how long players are given. I reckon our players should count to 7 out loud in front of the ump when an oppo marks to keep them honest.
He was at the training, but did not participate in the match simulationSounds like Mass is carrying something. May not play.
Probably should be the crowd that does the counting. It can be doneThis shits me so much. There is so much inconsistency with how long players are given. I reckon our players should count to 7 out loud in front of the ump when an oppo marks to keep them honest.
The other one is that often when the ball is held in under a player the ump blows his whistle for a ball up within half a second. And other times he puts the whistle away, waits and ends up calling a HTB. It’s nuts and creates huge advantages or disadvantages for sides at the contest.
I don’t think I can remember a period in the game like this where the umpire can make or break a club and or player in a game with a decision or non decision. And when it happens in a final or GF it will impact careers.
From the small sample I have seen of Dimma today, he's training with the Forwards.Does Dimma start fwd? Let's be honest, he's been invisible the last fortnight.
I'd start him on Papley to try & counter our terrible starts.From the small sample I have seen of Dimma today, he's training with the Forwards.
Does Dimma start fwd? Let's be honest, he's been invisible the last fortnight.
I'd like to see Sam switch Hardwick back into defence........in a swap with Weddle.
The kid could be a real handfull roaming the 50 meter arc.
Even the Lizard cannot match Weddle leading to the ball surely.
Weddle shows signs of natural forward 'talent' - may as well have a look at first team level.
Thoughts on that swap from the Big Footy gang?
Sure is mate. Absolute bull.Guy with the long blond hair training with us. Is that Cody Anderson?