But seriously, I keep coming back to:
Brayshaw to Sloane.
Heeney to Dunkley.

I know that:
Ross to Rookie.
Duursma to Premo gets me another rookie off the field.

But Brayshaws definitely not a keeper and Heeney looks like he’ll be borderline.

Maybe Brayshaw and Walsh to two best available premiums might be the best option.
Thoughts appreciated.
Get Jelly, no matter the cost.

But seriously, I keep coming back to:
Brayshaw to Sloane.
Heeney to Dunkley.

I know that:
Ross to Rookie.
Duursma to Premo gets me another rookie off the field.

But Brayshaws definitely not a keeper and Heeney looks like he’ll be borderline.

Maybe Brayshaw and Walsh to two best available premiums might be the best option.
Thoughts appreciated.

What's Bray-sh1t worth now?

I reckon Melb will come good soon.

Also, I'm not sold on Junkley - only a matter of time till Bevo lets him rot back in the fwd 50 again

Yes, all the teams in the top 50 without Grundy are steaming piles of ****! Right o champ!
You top 50?

5 years ago I was in a similar position to you, got into the top 100 around round 8-9 and stayed there until about round 20-21 and had a solid side made from aggressive trading and took a few midpricer/subpremium/bargain types who were in form in the first half of the season, but unfortunately, a few couldn't maintain the rage and I plateaued around 70-80th (64th was the highest I got to).

Right now you'll score well, but unless you can find a way to upgrade your side and maximise the value of your trades left to get the best performers in then I feel the more traditional teams who upgrade to the right players and avoid carnage might catch up and overrun you. I'm thinking of the likes of your backline in particular in Williams, Houli and Smith who I'm tipping will be overrun by the likes of Laird, Chipscab, Sicily and maybe Ryan or Stewart even. You are right about Dunkley perhaps, perhaps he might be must have if he keeps this midfield role, but Goldy to Grundy on his bye, and your DEF/MID moves are probably more important right now in order to capitalise on your position.

Back in 2014 I had a big midfield, but my D5-6 and F5-6 bled points most weeks, had the likes of Suckling, Higgins and Breust who were 80-85 types, but not the 90-95+ guys I needed to compete, they all started well but faded and I didn't have Robbie Gray who was a monster that year up forward for example, he was the biggest miss of that year, I couldn't get him in as I needed to hold trades for the crunch.

Ended up coming 201st

Right now I'd just prepare for the byes though, the byes will be your best friend to go further up the ranks if you nail them, after that hopefully you've got enough top players in each position to challenge, plus trades/coverage for them injuries.

You top 50?

5 years ago I was in a similar position to you, got into the top 100 around round 8-9 and stayed there until about round 20-21 and had a solid side made from aggressive trading and took a few midpricer/subpremium/bargain types who were in form in the first half of the season, but unfortunately, a few couldn't maintain the rage and I plateaued around 70-80th (64th was the highest I got to).

Right now you'll score well, but unless you can find a way to upgrade your side and maximise the value of your trades left to get the best performers in then I feel the more traditional teams who upgrade to the right players and avoid carnage might catch up and overrun you. I'm thinking of the likes of your backline in particular in Williams, Houli and Smith who I'm tipping will be overrun by the likes of Laird, Chipscab, Sicily and maybe Ryan or Stewart even. You are right about Dunkley perhaps, perhaps he might be must have if he keeps this midfield role, but Goldy to Grundy on his bye, and your DEF/MID moves are probably more important right now in order to capitalise on your position.

Back in 2014 I had a big midfield, but my D5-6 and F5-6 bled points most weeks, had the likes of Suckling, Higgins and Breust who were 80-85 types, but not the 90-95+ guys I needed to compete, they all started well but faded and I didn't have Robbie Gray who was a monster that year up forward for example, he was the biggest miss of that year, I couldn't get him in as I needed to hold trades for the crunch.

Ended up coming 201st

Right now I'd just prepare for the byes though, the byes will be your best friend to go further up the ranks if you nail them, after that hopefully you've got enough top players in each position to challenge, plus trades/coverage for them injuries.

:think: needs a soundtrack :thumbsu::rainbow::fire:

Footy trips
Scout camps
Goats family reunions
The list goes on my good man
show-me-on-the-doll-where-he-touched-you.jpg

What's Bray-sh1t worth now?

I reckon Melb will come good soon.

Also, I'm not sold on Junkley - only a matter of time till Bevo lets him rot back in the fwd 50 again
Hes still 456k, but he’s about to plummet with a 145 BE.
Brayshaw is my biggest starting side blunder!!

Well Dunkleys move into the middle has coincided with Dogs actually winning, so Bevo would be a useless campaigner to move him again.

I haven’t settled on bringing in Dunkley, but I might take the risk.

You top 50?

Ended up coming 201st

No, only ~1500th. If I was that high I’d be taking less risks. Realistically I’m never going to win it from here, but I’m not going to die wondering, so I’m taking some calculated risks. Probably too many.

I’ve traded in a few risks, many of which will backfire, but for now, are doing well:
Houli, Rocky and Marshall. I think Houli, staying fit will average 95+ and be competiting with B. Smith at D6. Rocky my hopefully M8, was cheap as after R2, holding up his end. Marshall should be fine for F6.
Need to trade Goldy to Grundy, but after byes seems most logical.

I am also quite well set up for the byes, so that is an advantage.

Hes still 456k, but he’s about to plummet with a 145 BE.
Brayshaw is my biggest starting side blunder!!

Well Dunkleys move into the middle has coincided with Dogs actually winning, so Bevo would be a useless campaigner to move him again.

I haven’t settled on bringing in Dunkley, but I might take the risk.
Correct Dunkley going back into the guts has seen us playing better, the same thing happened last year too in the back half, but when both Macrae and Bont got injured we struggled for a few weeks, but when they both returned Dunks was still in the guts and we finished the last month of the season fairly well.

He not in there and Bevo persisting with a small backline both until the Richmond game have been the biggest annoyance of the season so far for me. The Gold Coast and Freo losses were pretty frustrating and avoidable, but the Carlton loss ended up being predictable once we went in with a small side and their bigger bodies got their tails up early and monstered us all arvo, team selection for that game was horrendous.

Just hope Bevo doesn't start being too smart for his own good again and just keeps it simple, if things are working like adding another KPD to the backline and Dunks in the guts then he should persist with it.
Rotham named for West Coasts 2nd team

No go there
Honey Smoked Ham looking more likely by the day then

Hopefully Naish debuts, we'll need another defensive downgrade soon, even if it's to get rid of those campaigners Christopher Burgess or Bailey Scott that have been stinking up my pine all season, the more warm bodies through the byes then the better