Rounds 14, 15 & 16 - Trades

Re: Round 14 Trades

Hille must be traded out i feel, copping zeros hurts to much for anymore than 1 week. Tippett has played well over last month and would be a good option

My issue is who to trade to get chappy this week. do i trade out J Brown or Fyfe?

Fyfe seems to have peaked but will be a hnady emergecny or do keep brown on my becnh then when hes back i use one of hall or pods as my emergency

How many trades do you have left?

I would be wary of getting Chapman in, as Geelong always look to rest him towards the end of the year.

Trade Brown, he won't be back for another 3-4.

Think I'm gonna pull out a big 4 trades over the next 2 weeks, which will leave me with 6 left.

This week
Brown (390K) -> Silverlock (100K) or Ricky Henderson from crows (128k)

and

Maguire (361K) -> Gilbee (475K)

Leaves me $195K if I chose Silverlock over Henderson.

Next week
Hille to Ryder

and

Fyfe to Pavlich

Note- I only chose Silverlock as I heard from an Essendon assistant that would like to have a look at him in the seniors in the coming weeks but whether that'll happen I don't know. I don't know anything about Henderson, can someone shed some light? Likely to keep his place in team?
Any comments?

Already made my trades, hopefully doesn't backfire...

Carrazzo > Mackie.. - Carrazzo Av. 84, Mackie 76
Clint Jones > Trengove - Jones Av. 81, Trengove 74

I don't understand those trades at all, they are so sideways I don't even know in which direction you've done them.

Good luck, you are probably ahead of me anyway.

Hi guys,

I have 6 trades left. In my leagues 1st, 2nd and 6th. $180,000 in the bank.

I'm thinking about trading SJ for Pavlich OR Harvey OR do nothing

Reason 1: I already have 4 other cats, Ablett, Bartel, Enright, Pods.

Pavlich Reason: Fremantle have a great run home. Only have Sandilands and barlow.

Harvey Reason: $40,000 cheaper, will make it easier for me to trade in Hodge in the future when Hodges price drops.

I do have coverage for SJ in the form of J.Watts.

Hi guys,

I have 6 trades left. In my leagues 1st, 2nd and 6th. $180,000 in the bank.

I'm thinking about trading SJ for Pavlich OR Harvey OR do nothing

Reason 1: I already have 4 other cats, Ablett, Bartel, Enright, Pods.

Pavlich Reason: Fremantle have a great run home. Only have Sandilands and barlow.

Harvey Reason: $40,000 cheaper, will make it easier for me to trade in Hodge in the future when Hodges price drops.

I do have coverage for SJ in the form of J.Watts.

Get rid of SJ, he is an annoying SC player anyway too up and down for mine. Harvey is also a bit inconsistent at times but can pull put massive scores but cops a hard tag.

Pav is playing great footy in the middle and up forward so as a bonus he will kick goals. He has a solid midfield around him and a team that will challenge for top 4.

When in doubt go for the player in the more successful team. If it were me I'd go SJ for Pav but if that makes it impossible to get Hodge then I'm not sure without seeing your team.

Have 9 trades left.

Thinking of getting rid of Waters to Gilbee or Gilbert straight swap. Waters inefficiency is annoying me and will complete my backline. Thought about getting rid of Higgins but the lack of forward options has made me look at other avenues.

So basically Gilbee or Gilbert?

Hille must be traded out i feel, copping zeros hurts to much for anymore than 1 week. Tippett has played well over last month and would be a good option

My issue is who to trade to get chappy this week. do i trade out J Brown or Fyfe?

Fyfe seems to have peaked but will be a hnady emergecny or do keep brown on my becnh then when hes back i use one of hall or pods as my emergency
Take a chance on Tapsott who looks certain to play this week and has been highly rated.
Fyfe < Tapscott
Brown < Chapman

Re; Blueboys

Gilbee can vary from 50-150+, Gilber I'd doubt will ever reach 150+ depends what you'd rather.

I'm thinking its time I call it quits with Paul Bower, finally played his 3rd game got around 70 avg. of over 100, but is now likely to miss this week. I have 7 trades left and $117,000, not sure if I want to get an out an out gun defender with all the money or leave roughly $100,000 in the bank for a forward line upgrade soon. Thoughts on what needs upgrading would be great:

D - Goddard, Hodge, Gilbee, Malceski, Waters, Harbrow, Bower (Sheppard, Nason)
F - Chapman, Gianiracusa, O'Keefe, Hall, Podsiadly, Franklin, Fyfe (Rockcliff, Playfair)

Re: Round 14 trades

So I have 8 trades left, I’m sitting at second on my league ladder. Right now I have $340 500 and can upgrade nat nu to ryder and mark mcveigh to swan. The only other upgrades I’m really thinking about making at this point are on brown and waters, other than that I’m done.

Do I go for it, or play it safe and keep my trades for finals time?

Take a chance on Tapsott who looks certain to play this week and has been highly rated.
Fyfe < Tapscott
Brown < Chapman

Just a note on Tapscott. He's playing VFL this week, and having had the whole year out injured it'll be 2-3 i reckon before he gets into the seniors. He'll definitely get in as he's highly rated, but if trading him in this week (depends whether he's your 8th or 9th fwd) will cop you a 0, I'd wait.

So I have 8 trades left, I’m sitting at second on my league ladder. Right now I have $340 500 and can upgrade nat nu to ryder and mark mcveigh to swan. The only other upgrades I’m really thinking about making at this point are on brown and waters, other than that I’m done.

Do I go for it, or play it safe and keep my trades for finals time?

I'd do both, but that's just me, because I like to make my team strong. I think it could pay off for you, why hold off?

My question:

Still contemplating:

OUT: Cunnington, Brown
IN: Vince, Tippett

Cunnington's BE is 88, so he's just going downwards from here. Brown is injured, might be mothballed to get him right for next year, I don't know.

Vince/Tippett have obvious upside, can both be premiums and have a team which should get better.

With Gysberts and JKT my M7 and M8, I can't afford Cunnington's crap anymore, especially since I need to win 4 out of 5 league games in my BF league to certainly make top 8. I think this is the right move, I don't really have too much time to wait anymore.

Thoughts?

I'd do both, but that's just me, because I like to make my team strong. I think it could pay off for you, why hold off?

My question:

Still contemplating:

Cunnington's BE is 88, so he's just going downwards from here. Brown is injured, might be mothballed to get him right for next year, I don't know.

Vince/Tippett have obvious upside, can both be premiums and have a team which should get better.

With Gysberts and JKT my M7 and M8, I can't afford Cunnington's crap anymore, especially since I need to win 4 out of 5 league games in my BF league to certainly make top 8. I think this is the right move, I don't really have too much time to wait anymore.

Thoughts?
Vince had a good game on the weekend but be aware that he is carrying an ankle injury through the rest of the season so it may affect his performance/availability come finals.

Alright then, I'll try something else.

OUT: Cunninton, Brown
IN: Kornes/Simpson/Stanton/Vince/Griffen (who/why?), R.Murphy

I reckon Kade Simpson could be the man for that job, really good last week and only two bad weeks really this year, and Rob Murphy is flourishing in his new role down back.

ok so this is my situation lol

first is 32 pts 107 %
im 2nd on 32pts 105%
3rd,4th, 5th (opponent) 6th all on 28 pts

3rd is versing 1st aswell

this is a big cash league very tight $1000 for winner

my team 125 k in bank 8 trades left
goddard hodge gilbee enright malceski gilbert waters (roberton webberly)
ablett cooney hayes judd barlow pendlebry (jkt shuey)
leunberger trengove (stanley)
rok boomer gia buddy pav stevie j, brown (fyfe)

now i dont wanna trade johsnon or brown just yet want them for finals
wanted to fix those shocking rucks for a while now
now this week what do people think about this
webberly > strijk (bench)
trengove > cox

it feels weird when i got a donut and trading players that are playing but basically trengove is a donut the spud... opinions please all welcome.. thank in advance

Is Tippet to risky??? BE of -5 so no matter what he will go up, but i dont want to be stuck with a spud all year as i dont have too many trades left.
Opinions??

I guess just in case of an injury crisis, I keep hearing about how you should save trades for finals. Also there are only a couple of serious contenders in my league and I would like to have something up my sleeve when it comes time to play them in a few weeks.

On the other hand there's always the slim chance of the weekly cash...Yeah I think I'll go for it.

I'm tearing my hair out whether to trade Hunt or Maguire in my backline. I would preferably like to trade Hunt (who i am playing on the ground) but am unsure about when goose is coming back. He is listed as 1-2 so who knows.

Have people been keeping goose while he is on the sidelines or did everyone jump off him?

Who would people be taking over Henderson and Strijk as well?

My thoughts are

Out: Higgins, Hunt/Goose.
In: Pav, Henderson/Strijk

Help please?

I'm tearing my hair out whether to trade Hunt or Maguire in my backline. I would preferably like to trade Hunt (who i am playing on the ground) but am unsure about when goose is coming back. He is listed as 1-2 so who knows.

Have people been keeping goose while he is on the sidelines or did everyone jump off him?

Who would people be taking over Henderson and Strijk as well?

My thoughts are

Out: Higgins, Hunt/Goose.
In: Pav, Henderson/Strijk

Help please?

Personally I'd trade both Hunt and Goose but if you can only trade one, given his history of serious foot injuries, it has to be Goose.

As to Henderson over Strijk hard to know until Strijk plays his third game and we see what his average is like. Take a punt one way or the other I guess.

Already made my trades, hopefully doesn't backfire...

Carrazzo > Mackie.. - Carrazzo Av. 84, Mackie 76
Clint Jones > Trengove - Jones Av. 81, Trengove 74

Mackie is my only concern, can explode at any time.. have lost my last 2 though so changes had to be made

Those trades are just, yeah

No offense mate, but they are very poor trades

Is that Jack Trengove? If so, why would you be trading a rookie in now when he is nearly peaked?

You would have been better off going Carazzo to a cheapie and Jones to an ourright gun

My question:

Still contemplating:

Thoughts?

Don't do it, you don't have enough trades left. Unless you are top 10 overall.

If you are going for the league win, just hold off and put the itchy trigger finger away.

I have a bit of cash to spare but don't want to blow it all in one hit. I'm moving Brodie Moles out who I don't think will get another game this year. I'm looking to bring in a MPP into the midfield (Prefer DEF) here are my options.

Gilbee $475,100 - Really good value right now, that will leave me $201,900
Doughty $398,400 - Someone out of left field but his last 2 games have been great $278,600 left actually leaning this way.
Carrazzo $372,400 - Just not convinced on him, has been poor over the last 5 just through him in there as an option. Could be a good D7

If I go for a FWD it's out of O'Keefe or Didak in that order.

Why I need to keep a little cash.

Martin > Swan/Judd (This one's a lock barring injuries)
NicNat > Ryder/Jamar
Hall and Sylvia are upgrade options as well. Hopefully Roo's comeback goes well but struggles in his first few. Also have Johnno Brown on the pine.