Rounds 14-17 Trades Mega Thread

Re: Round 17 Trades

yeah got to wait on ablett, have taken the Captains vest off him any how.

I got 5 trades and 330K in the kitty, need to make descisions on the following
team
BACKs: Fisher, Scotland,Gibbs, delideo,goddard,enright,pedersen (McKernan,Strauss,Howard)
MIDS: Ablett, pendles,A.swallow,Hodge,bartel,rockliff (Iles,I.Smith,Helbig)
RUCKS:Cox,Lobbe(Sandi,B.Moran)
FWDS: Buddy,ROK,Pav,Fyfe,Slyvia, R.Murphy, Mzungu(T.Walker,T.Lynch,C.Richardson)

My questions
BACK: Gibbs, scotland and pedersen. who goes, who stay's can i carry two in the bye round?

Mids: Iles to Montagna blow small amount of $'s or Priddis blow a lot and put Bartel to bench as cover?

FWDS: Lynch and Walker one to Talia and the other to premimum, maybe cloke?

I reckon Pedersen has pleataued, (I moved him on last week) scotland wait for injury assessment, and Gibbs is on the up so wait a week or 2.

Joey is good value if you already have Bartel, however recently weeks doesn't look like he's the 4 quarter beast he was, goes missing after bursts

Your forward line looks thin both on ground and cover...I would consider Leon Davis as a smokey forward rather than Cloke who's hot and cold. Davis has been nothing but consistent the past few months.

My question is on structure.

I carry 2 pieces of dead wood - Toy down back and Richo at front. I have 160k and few trades left - and prefer a forward line upgrade rather than down back - so Toy to Talia, then Richo to Silvia is one option.

Another totally opposite option is to upgrade eg Sam Iles to an out and out premium eg Pav - which allows me to swing him forward - but will then have to carry those 2..

Team as of this week:

Shaw, Newman, Fisher, Gibbs, Goddard, Enright (Jacobs, Toy, Puopolo)

Bartel, Pendelbury, Swan, NDS, Delideo, Thompson (Hodge, Iles, Prestia)

Jroo, Nroo, Goodes, Harvey, Brennan, Lynch, Mzungu (Richardson, Franklin, Rioli)

Yep, forwardline is full of 'not-quite-premiums) and this week I really don't like Lynch starting..But I cannot replace him unless I trade in Silvia which I don't want with Rioli also in. the ideal situation would be if I can get rid of Toy and upgrade Richardson.

Perhaps I have to look for a 90k rookie down back - anyone on the bubble with decent js?

What to do. Callinan downgrade or some other mid. Any ideas? Slim pickings on the downgrade options!

And who should i get rid off. Richardson or Sippos? Both not playing at the moment.

What to do. Callinan downgrade or some other mid. Any ideas? Slim pickings on the downgrade options!

And who should i get rid off. Richardson or Sippos? Both not playing at the moment.
If you don't need to play him for the next few weeks Callinan looks to be a good option. In saying that this is the second muscle related injury he's had this year, I wouldn't rule out more.

With $438k to spend, who do I get in for Harvey?

Current forwards:

Pavlich, Franklin, O'Keefe, Harvey, Sylvia, Chapman, Petrie (Riewoldt, Mzungu, Richardson)

I could just play Mzungu this week (Riewoldt already in for Franklin) and hope he comes good. Davis is the obvious choice, Johnson has a league bye in finals, and Fyfe requires two trades, and I'm still concerned about his shoulder.

Thoughts?

Had a really shit run and have dropped out of the 8 :( $361k to spend with 6 trades left, I think it's time for Krak -> Pav, and Boak -> Best midfielder (already have Pendles, Swan, Priddis, Boyd, Montagna)

Ablett? Assuming fitness..

darling to r'ok this week,will hold the trades off now till finals now unless GAJ drops in price which i think he will then snap him up

what do i with my team coming 5th my league is coming 1989 out of 300 of thousand and im versing the top guy this week this is my team '

scotland, deledio, newman, shaw, murphy, hibberd, suckling, ( strauss, hunt, tape)

pendlebury, boyd, pavlich, ablett, swan, thompson, (krakouer, conca, gaff)

ryder, fraser, (hale, lycett)

O'keefe, fyfe, goodes, sylvia, j roo, lecras, mzungu ( I smith, skinner, hamp)

got 6 trades left and i no i need to get rid of scotland and ryder before finals just not sure what to do to improve my team any help will be appreciated thanx

Sitting 1st in my cash league so I don't need to do anything too drastic. Got 8 trades left but want a big 2nd ruck. At the moment it's Cox and Smith, have never had sandi and i don't want anyone that wont play finals, what are my best options? Was thinking mumford

what do i with my team coming 5th my league is coming 1989 out of 300 of thousand and im versing the top guy this week this is my team '

scotland, deledio, newman, shaw, murphy, hibberd, suckling, ( strauss, hunt, tape)

got 6 trades left and i no i need to get rid of scotland and ryder before finals just not sure what to do to improve my team any help will be appreciated thanx

lots of holes - but franklin could be a forward target (not this week of course, so avoid forward trading) suckling has to go to the bench (hawks bye), how much cash do you have?? am thinking conca to callinan, then one of your bench guys to the best possible option you can have for the dollars you have

Sitting 1st in my cash league so I don't need to do anything too drastic. Got 8 trades left but want a big 2nd ruck. At the moment it's Cox and Smith, have never had sandi and i don't want anyone that wont play finals, what are my best options? Was thinking mumford
mummy or cant beleive i am saying this but McEvoy is flying and would be a unique option.

7 trades left.

Who to trade for Talia ? I have Nicholson, Strauss and Duigan on my backs bench right now wen at full strength. I have Darling, Harper and Cullinan on my forward bench when full strength.

I also have muzungu and Hibberd in my mid emergencies to ensure flexibility.

I was going to trade Darling but with Cullinan's injury i am considering keeping him as that emergency who should play most weeks bar injury.

So do i trade Talia in for Strauss or Nicholson who are far from certain of playing each week or Duigan for a bigger profit ?

Duigan will play the whole year barring injury. A solid back up.. trade out one of the dees guys

here's my issue..

got 8 trades left and stuff all in the bank. just after a bit of help in the fwd line and with j roo not firing and judd bye in rd 23 i'm looking at a swingin' or fallen star..

team as is

Goddard, Deledio, Gibbs, Enright, Grundy, Suckling, Lower (batchelor, puopoo, l thommo)

Swan, Judd, Pendlebury, S Thompson, Priddis, Ablett (mzungu, bewick, jacobs)

Cox, Smith (vardy, j tip)

Pavlich, Franklin, Goodes, N Riewoldt, Chapman, Petrie, J Riewoldt (darling, richardson, siposs)

Now, if I go L Thompson > Hooper I then can get rid of Darlings > Sylvia or Brennan?? Silly move?? or should I just go Batcherlor > Hooper & L Thomo > Shaw

could also add Higgins, Didak, Steven or any mid/fwd mpp under 400k to the equation.

Think im going Smith to Mumford this week.
Its a bit different but need to mix it up from everyone else.
Not sold that it will pay off but going with my gut instincts!
Ranked 169 atm and will leave me with 4 trades and premiums in all positions bar my last defensive with Otten and bloody Adcock taking turns!

Duigan will play the whole year barring injury. A solid back up.. trade out one of the dees guys

here's my issue..

got 8 trades left and stuff all in the bank. just after a bit of help in the fwd line and with j roo not firing and judd bye in rd 23 i'm looking at a swingin' or fallen star..

team as is

Goddard, Deledio, Gibbs, Enright, Grundy, Suckling, Lower (batchelor, puopoo, l thommo)

Swan, Judd, Pendlebury, S Thompson, Priddis, Ablett (mzungu, bewick, jacobs)

Cox, Smith (vardy, j tip)

Pavlich, Franklin, Goodes, N Riewoldt, Chapman, Petrie, J Riewoldt (darling, richardson, siposs)

Now, if I go L Thompson > Hooper I then can get rid of Darlings > Sylvia or Brennan?? Silly move?? or should I just go Batcherlor > Hooper & L Thomo > Shaw

could also add Higgins, Didak, Steven or any mid/fwd mpp under 400k to the equation.
Go the Shaw option imo. Then next week or even a little later trade down again so you make that kitty a little big to add a superstar rather then the didak/steven/higgins.

Would I be better off going with Sylvia or J.Brown and making 50K?

Sylvia all the way. :thumbs:

Anybody going to downgrade to Andrew Hooper from the Doggies?

Cam Pedersen has a breakeven of 92. Could be a reasonable trade to make some money. :thumbsu:

Definitely an option, but you could also look at Talia from Adelaide ($110,200 DEF/FWD).

You could have a look at Mumford for Ryder and then wait for Fisher to bottom out in a couple of weeks and trade him in.

7 trades plus 250k in the bank.

Backs: Goddard, Gibbs, Deledio, Shaw, Fisher, Heppell, Stanley
Ben: Duigan, Strauss, Nicholson

Mids: Murphy, Pendlebury, Boyd, Swan, Ablett, Bartel
Ben: I.Smith, Hibberd, Muzungu

Rucks: Cox, Smith
Ben: Z.Clarke, Keefe

Forwards: Franklin, N.Riewoldt, Pavlich, Cloke, Goodes, Chapman, Le Cras
Ben:Cullinan, Darling, Harper

Certainly i will be upgrading stanley in the next fortnight. I want someone who has had the 2 byes. Any thoughts ? What other move would people look at making ? Thanks guys.

ok - 3 non sylvia options for you - Embley (eagles have a dream run home), montagna (saints are beginning to march) or boomer harvey if the MPP is required. I reckon all 3 will average more than Sylvia and would be unique

Its a fair call not to really need the MPP if I have a forward line of 8 Premiums and Midfield of 7 is it?

So a Montagna is a viable option you think?

Very tempting to have Joey come in as cover.

Cheers mate

Pretty much the reason why i filled my team up with Dees. Sylvia for one has been disappointing as hell so i'm not sure if there's better options but there's definitely a few with better form. Hoping they can turn it around with finals a real chance.

I wouldn't call Sylvias form disappointing as hell with his game log. The 32 when he got injured hurts but he has a fairly impressive year.

I suppose the decision I need to make is do I need the MPP with 8 Premium fwds and 7 Premium Mids?

How you travelling this year mate? Was in Big Footy DIV 6 with ya last year.

Hey all,

Cannot decide whether I should get Pav in this week and for who?
J.Roo is struggling and maybe rested later in year. I.Smith may get dropped after their bye. Same with Krak but he could be good as 8th fwd, should play all year.

Who should I get rid of for Pav? Unless there is another fwd worth getting.

Or should I hang onto trades? Still need to get Fisher in and have Judd and Gibbs. Should win this week any way.
Any thoughts?

7 trades, $238K , Equal top of league and going for league win only.

B: Godd, Shaw, Lids, Gibbs, Murphy, Heppell, Lower (SUCKLING, Buckley, Howard)
M: Swan, Pendles, Judd, Cross, Ablett (?), Mzungu (HODGE, Jacobs, Bewick)
R: Cox, Lobbe (Sandi, Tippett)
F: N.Roo, J.Roo, Goodes, ROK, Krak, Fyfe, Prestia (FRANKLIN, I.SMITH, Siposs)

Bolton > Pendlebury for me. Leaves me with 4 trades and $150k. Best side would be:

Deledio, Fisher, Gibbs, Newman, Goddard, Shaw, Enright - (Puopolo, Jacobs, Delaney)

Boyd, Judd, Ablett, Thompson, Swan, Pendlebury - (Harris, Hibberd, Callinan)

Cox, Jamar - (Tippett, McCulloch)

Franklin, Pavlich, Sylvia, Petrie, Yarran, N Roo, J Roo - (Mzungu, Lynch, Howe)

Happy with that side except for the forward line. Will look to upgrade one of my forward rookies come finals time, depending on the trade situation (will hopefully still have 4 but you can never tell who's going to get injured).

Bringing in PAV

Who do I boot? Darling, Matera or Lynch. Darling is probably more secure, winning team etc but has fallen off the rails. I like him better as back up but I make an extra 40k if I lose Darling over Matera. Is it worth the 40K?