Autopsy Saints kick the Bombers butts far into the future.

Was at the game surrounded by ess members in the AFL stand . Their faces went from pale , to red with anger to ashen grey. One of the highlights of the year without fail !!

Did they stand up and yell random bullshit like "Ball"?

Before becoming ashen faced and leaving early?
:D

I would not be opposed to juicing Cooper Sharman to the gills over the off season and transforming him into Fraser Gehrig mk ii. Incredible game sense and skills, and clearly getting his early career form and mojo back.

You'd probably have to send him overseas for a year or so. But guess what...he doesn't need it, his brain is wired for footy.

West Adelaide are going to have a pretty handy SANFL player when we delist him at the end of the yeah, hey Cairnsman 😉

Always said Essendon are pretenders. Players are front runners and the supporters are dead set flogs. The scarf at the end was just deliciousssss.

Essendon get a big dog up ya....chance to win the trade period and draft again with pick 8. Coz that's where you are going to end up just above us and we have had the annus horribilus.

On SM-S916B using BigFooty.com mobile app

Good job Saints!

Glass half full - we are playing good footy the last month, we had a tough early fixture, coupled with injuries to key players (inc Crouch), suspensions to key players and 6 (?) losses by less than 10 points.

We have a good young core developing and an excellent rebounding defence and despite what some think I reckon we have an excellent coach who is committed to development e.g. Hammer straight back in this week, Wilson has played every game.

We will have ups and downs but I’m positive with the direction. Hopefully we draft well again.

Cooper Sharman

20 disposals, 15 were kicks
10 marks 3 were contested
couple of tackles
436m gained (second behind Nas with 620 odd)
3 goal assists
4 inside 50s
8 score involvements :fireemoji: (same as steele and owens)hammer had 7
3 intercepts
3 goals
ran at 65% disposal eff (and still had a great game)

Cooper Sharman

couple of tackles
3 goal assists
4 inside 50s
3 intercepts
3 goals
👑

I just want to say;

Two guys named Mason played this match.
One is a statement.
One is building materials.
We have the superior Mason, and we built a sizable margin that gave people Wood.

Our list isn't shit.

I really hope the list management team don't get too cute. Honestly, we need players like Shiel like we need a hole in the head.

And if we can keep this backline together we have to do it.

It's nice to see us play so well with Sincs just being a solid contributor, and not having to set the world on fire for us to be a chance.

Nas is an out and out star.

Leave Sharman in the forward line. If he has a bad game or two, back him in. It's obvious what he brings.

Good game from our captain.

Always said Essendon are pretenders. Players are front runners and the supporters are dead set flogs. The scarf at the end was just deliciousssss.

Essendon get a big dog up ya....chance to win the trade period and draft again with pick 8. Coz that's where you are going to end up just above us and we have had the annus horribilus.

eyj8ROJ.gif

Cooper Sharman

couple of tackles
3 goal assists
4 inside 50s
3 intercepts
3 goals

But how many sharp turns did he make?

To be fair , i think that Cairnsman has already changed his stance on Cooper.

Essendon stank, make no bones about it?

But we did what teams should do when they play teams that are stinking it up, and that is play your way and let the scoreboard take care of itself.

Lots of our players had really good games and the forward line is looking better every week without Max, that's not me saying trade Max, that's clearly crazy talk, but train him in the ruck position over summer to add another dimension to not only his own game, but also the teams. We have been so predictable for years now , it's why we "bombed", but look how more flexible our forward line has looked with a diverse mix of forward options.

So annoyed, wife has dragged me to a BBQ have not seen 1 minute of the match. Luckily there are a few Bombers supporters here and they are salty AF. Mood is very grim🤣
That's the reason I stay single.

Autopsy Saints kick the Bombers butts far into the future.