Review Semi Final, 2022 - Melbourne vs. Brisbane Lions

Who were your five best players against Melbourne?

Take the week and move on. If we challenge, the message we send is we need him in the 22 - accept it, move on, bring in like for like and we look mentally strong and resolute.

Berry ain't Vossy/Black/Lappin/Aker of the threepeat. Not yet anyway.

Berry is important, but not critical. We have the team to beat Geelong without him.
It's not about needing him, it's about standing up for our own on an unjust call.

Take the week and move on. If we challenge, the message we send is we need him in the 22 - accept it, move on, bring in like for like and we look mentally strong and resolute.

Berry is important, but not critical. We have the team to beat Geelong without him.
Challenge IMO.

More confident about tackling the Cats than both Tigers and Demons.

We have to handle Hawkins' forward ruck dominance. Thought Fort played a blinder against the two towers - cannot see him being dropped.

It's not about needing him, it's about standing up for our own on an unjust call.

I thought it was a week at the time and nothing I've seen since dismisses that position.

That being said, if the club wish to challenge, they know more than I do of the legalities and the process, so I have no great issue.

My faith in our club is total, irrespective of anything else :)

Where was Dunstall last night? Sensible Berry talk. Obviously Jack Reiwoldt can piss off
Jordan Lewis trying to insinuate that Berry was intentionally trying to gouge him.

What a knob and clearly biased. Jason Dunstall was spot on, knows footy better than those two clowns next to him.

In fact I'm going to go as far as to say that despite people here getting it completely wrong and going off their nut over Zorko for days on end the moment where we started to get mental ascendency over Melbourne was when Petty started crying.

They've never recovered from that. It showed a fragility that both teams who have played them since have been able to use to their benefit.
Zorko definetly changed his attitude prior to the game.
When on the seven news I think two days before the game he didn't have that stupid fake smile on his dial, just natural and professional.
Pulled his head in and that was all she wrote.
He just has such an instinct to go straight on the field when others look sideways.
Thanks Petty , we'll give you a call when he loses focus again.

If we challenge, the message we send is we need him in the 22
The message it sends is that we think the MRO is full of shit.

Sorry mate but that is bs.

watching the replay. BT says "definitely gone for the eye there, there is absolutely no doubt"

with the amount of demonstrably false things he has previously said.. eugh

edit: also love with like 3:40 to go in the 3rd Zorko gets possession and enters the 50 to the boos from the crowd. Petty marks and the boos are even louder :p

Two things that need to be commented on: (1) the pathetic efforts by Nick "Captain Crybaby" Riewoldt to criticise Lincoln McCarthy about his clash with Harrison Petty. It almost seemed like Nick was going to cry again; (2) In today's Herald-Scum, there's a graphic photo of Harrison Petty on top of Dayne Zorko with his fingers so far into Zorko's eye sockets Petty's fingertips are in danger of sticking out of Zorko's nostrils. Where are Garry Lyon, Nathan Buckley and John Ralph when you need them,

Then gets his "expert" mate John Ralph to pronounce Bez guilty and likely (read certain) to be "in trouble" with the MRO.
Yeah, what's the story with this Ralph bloke! What authority does he have to administer his version of a kangaroo court? Next he, Edmunds, Barrett and Browne will be appointed to conduct Essendon's review, select the next CEO of the VFL and approve the Tasmanian bid. I've had enough of these football nobodies pontificating on all things football. These parasites are a bane on the game.

Both Riewoldts are absolute flogs . Can’t take old mate with a turtle neck seriously anyway.

I am absolutely stunned that Oliver is allowed to have his form arm pressed down into the throat of Berry yet nothing even cited at all . What is Berry meant to do . To say it’s intentional when a bloke is all over you is a complete joke . Lions need ti go with other videos which show much worse without even copping a week . Michael Christensen is an absolute disgrace how he keeps his job is staggering .

Both Riewoldts are absolute flogs . Can’t take old mate with a turtle neck seriously anyway.

I am absolutely stunned that Oliver is allowed to have his form arm pressed down into the throat of Berry yet nothing even cited at all . What is Berry meant to do . To say it’s intentional when a bloke is all over you is a complete joke . Lions need ti go with other videos which show much worse without even copping a week . Michael Christensen is an absolute disgrace how he keeps his job is staggering .
It's actually self evident how he keeps his job.

Review Semi Final, 2022 - Melbourne vs. Brisbane Lions