SFL Div 2 - Part 3

Whats the latest on Casset? I hear that Chelt as well as Ashwood may be in the frame - surely at 40+ he would be beyond Divvy 1

This is great i like it when players get bagged within a club keep it up,just on Fergs he was interviewd for a 1st div club last year and we thought he wasn't up to 1st div then, so whats changed probably nothing was a tad heavy around the mid rift too.

Issac and Armo go club to club > Clays>Parkmore>Clays>Hastings>Clays>Nyora>Clays>Hampton >>> ??? have i missed any Club my appoligies if i have.

Sibilia is a Div 2 specialist.

how about everyone got off the boys back for wanting to leave clayton!!!
everyone thinks there leaving to chase money when no one know the real story. the only ones laughing out of this is hampton cause there picking up these boys.

Whats the latest on Casset? I hear that Chelt as well as Ashwood may be in the frame - surely at 40+ he would be beyond Divvy 1

Springy maybe interested in Cass as one of their Gun recruits wont last long if he keeps king hitting kids behind the play!!! "Has been Thug" would be reasonably appropriate

geez mate i duno who your calling over the hill fat bellied bald headed old men!! im sure the 2 men your talking about 1 won the club best n fairest and best on ground in the g/f and the other kicked 3-4 goals in the g/f. guess there going alright still if there over the hill lol. how about you look at the clayton side atm and im sure they picked up a couple fat bellied old men from what ive seen in the practice matches.

Totally agree that Clayton have picked up a couple of fat bellied old men, but it looks like they can play a bit!!! Sibilia was great last year from the limited game time that he was played (he seemed to be on and off the bench alot) and was a quality finisher when required. Armo's type are a dime a dozen and he would be the reason that Isaac left no doubt getting in his ear. If Clayton can get D.Gilmour back on the track his run and ball carrying ability will well and truly make up for the loss of Armo and I think Isaac is a loss but with the midfield that they have, they can cover him!! In all honesty Sibilia obviously enjoys playing divvy 2 and is comfortable in his skin at that level and it appears the other 2 boys might be at that stage in their careers as well. I think that all 3 helped get Clayton back up to divvy 1 were they belong and the rest is history!!

totally agree!!....think Danny is back on the track tonight!

Personally i cant believe he was'nt dropped at least 3 times during the year.And the reason he was on the bench was that most of the time he was second to the ball. But i do asgree that he played well in the grand final.
:cool:

Went down to watch Springy v Dingley on weekend was a good game by both sides.

Only thing that ruined teh game was a overweight forward from Springy(Number 12 i think) who decided to pull the jumper over a player from dingleys head and then continue to punch him in the face which resulted in teh young Dingley player getting taken to hospital in a ambulance. The player then continued through teh whole game to try start fights etc..

I know its a tough game but when your resorting to picking on 19 year olds half your size its time to give it away old man.

Apparently springys coach told them before the game it was a " Win at all costs" game.

Come of it its a practice mate in the SFL.

Went down to watch Springy v Dingley on weekend was a good game by both sides.

Only thing that ruined teh game was a overweight forward from Springy(Number 12 i think) who decided to pull the jumper over a player from dingleys head and then continue to punch him in the face which resulted in teh young Dingley player getting taken to hospital in a ambulance. The player then continued through teh whole game to try start fights etc..

I know its a tough game but when your resorting to picking on 19 year olds half your size its time to give it away old man.

Apparently springys coach told them before the game it was a " Win at all costs" game.

Come of it its a practice mate in the SFL.

Yeah heard the same mate..Also heard Dingley were looking into legal action can anyone confirm this ?:cool:

so the obvious question where and what were the umpires doing :Dif they were not doing there job name and shame these umpires:eek::):D

Umpires were doing what usual SFL umpires do.. Not much.. Was a young bloke and old bloke who has being around awhile..

There could be a second player in trouble as well because after the first thug had done major damage to the 19 yo kid the 2nd dog came in and landed a couple of fierce upper cuts.

The farce continued... A Dingley player, finally, came in to lend support and grabbed the Springy thug by the arms to stop him hitting the kid. The umpire finally decided to look behind play at that moment and awarded Springy a free kick for holding the man. This was while our player was being helped to his feet and the trainers were trying to hold his face together.

This was the most disgraceful thing that i have ever seen on a footy field and i hope Dingley do man up and take this as far as they can. Our player was taken by ambulance from a "practice match" and spent the night in hospital.

There could be a second player in trouble as well because after the first thug had done major damage to the 19 yo kid the 2nd dog came in and landed a couple of fierce upper cuts.

The farce continued... A Dingley player, finally, came in to lend support and grabbed the Springy thug by the arms to stop him hitting the kid. The umpire finally decided to look behind play at that moment and awarded Springy a free kick for holding the man. This was while our player was being helped to his feet and the trainers were trying to hold his face together.

This was the most disgraceful thing that i have ever seen on a footy field and i hope Dingley do man up and take this as far as they can. Our player was taken by ambulance from a "practice match" and spent the night in hospital.
That's a disgrace.

They clearly will stop at nothing to make their stay in Div 2 a short one. They've done a Richard Houston and dusted off the cheque book and bought a bunch of good, but old players with no eye on the future beyond 2011. Now it appears they've topped up with some thugs as well.

Were these Dingley folk so outraged last week when the kid from Glen Waverley was dropped behind play and the game had to be abondoned?

I'm not sure that the actual kids in the MSJFL really care who processes the clearances and affiliation fees? Much less would they let that dictate where they choose to play football.

This sounds like a terrible incident between two parties who it seems both played some kind of role in the end result through lack of restraint. It should be dealt with - and I suspect will - by the SFL and the clubs involved.

Unfortunately there are a minority out there who still think this is what footy is about. And for all our sakes, they should just p*ss off.

Bit of a generalisation there GT?

I'm not sure that the actual kids in the MSJFL really care who processes the clearances and affiliation fees? Much less would they let that dictate where they choose to play football.

This sounds like a terrible incident between two parties who it seems both played some kind of role in the end result through lack of restraint. It should be dealt with - and I suspect will - by the SFL and the clubs involved.

Unfortunately there are a minority out there who still think this is what footy is about. And for all our sakes, they should just p*ss off.

sorry to harp on it but there are 6 umpires on the ground how is it possible that not one umpire makes a report these are the people that should be dealt with and perhaps legal action could be taken against sflua for not doing what they are paid to do that is protect the players:)

Yeah that's a good call. It's fair to say players control the match at times, there's not enough cards being dished out and the bloke head over the footy aren't looked after very well either... but lower d grades in the vafa are probably worst

hey motor mate,:) any chance you notice i brought up that umpire topic:thumbsu: would love some praise from you for a good post once in a while:D have a great:footy: season mate.;);););););)

Bit of a generalisation there GT?

Correct, the kids won't care. With a few extra $ courtesy of the MSJFL, maybe the SFL can invest in better umpiring for protection of all. Perhaps employ the security used by "Metro"

Looking forward to a beer while watching the game tomorrow.

How are the teams shaping up Sniper?

sniper seems to be MIA. I had a look at bentleigh last week against heatherton. you never know who was at what sort of strength but bentleigh kicked the last 2 goals of the game to trail by 2 points at the final siren.
couple of bentleighs backs got thrown around by big rodwell who actually used to play for them and kicked 6 on the day I think. impressive for bentleigh were #1 in the middle, #41 kicked a few goals as a small forward and #25 red-nut key position defender (sorry I cant tell you if players were wearing their in-season jumper numbers). seemed a very even team effort though. reckon they smash glen eira tomorrow.

sniper seems to be MIA. I had a look at bentleigh last week against heatherton. you never know who was at what sort of strength but bentleigh kicked the last 2 goals of the game to trail by 2 points at the final siren.
couple of bentleighs backs got thrown around by big rodwell who actually used to play for them and kicked 6 on the day I think. impressive for bentleigh were #1 in the middle, #41 kicked a few goals as a small forward and #25 red-nut key position defender (sorry I cant tell you if players were wearing their in-season jumper numbers). seemed a very even team effort though. reckon they smash glen eira tomorrow.
good comparison of sfl d2 v vafa d2... believe bentleigh just out of vafa d2 drop zone last year and GE played finals.. bentleigh should improve with prying eyes of ammos removed and open cheque book

A good hit out at Arthur St today between Bentleigh and Glen Eira. Both showed some promising passages but coming home with the wind helped the dee's who got up by a couple of goals! Andy Lee and Hendry put in solid performances!