SFL Division 2 - 2013

Who will win SFL Div 2 Final in 2013

Sorry pal :)

Are you allowed to give any reasons as to why Mt Waverley said no? You've been close to making it for a few years, could have been a good fit

Mount can only be good in div 3. Would get beaten every week in Div 2.

Ashwood did just before, and like Mount would be in for Wooden Spoon. Ashwood should stay in Div 3 too.

Merry Xmas fellow BigFooty tragics.

Has anyone heard anything about whether ODFC have selected their new coach?
Is the selection process ongoing? Were their some creditable applicants. When will we find out? Or will Fermanis just be Capt Coach?

We have the Oaks first up next year at home, so we'll find out first hand what the new coach has to offer.

Hey Fish,

Just wondering Fish are you the bloke that was mouthing off then got smashed by the Oakleigh bloke in a final at Clayton a couple of years ago? If you were you looked pretty ordinary, you couldn’t take a punch you got dropped like a sack of potatoes.

That was hilarious to see a bloke with such a mouth get dropped.

Hey Fish,

Just wondering Fish are you the bloke that was mouthing off then got smashed by the Oakleigh bloke in a final at Clayton a couple of years ago? If you were you looked pretty ordinary, you couldn’t take a punch you got dropped like a sack of potatoes.

That was hilarious to see a bloke with such a mouth get dropped.

Thanks for answering my questions.

Yes that was I & nice of you to bring it up. Hilarious thing was I didn't even "mouth off", went over to remonstrate with one of your scum players after he drove his knee into my back while in a pack. True he dropped me like a sack of potatoes, the guy can fight, I'll give you that. But funny thing was in the tribunal hearing he "just pushed me away" and I "must of got the cut on the chin prior".

What is more hilarious was that he got rubbed out for the Grand Final, which you guys lost anyway & I have another premiership medal. Something only Oakleigh players from 1958 know about. (aww that must hurt even if it was a Reserves Grand Final).

What is even more hilarious was the same guy, as a spectator with too many beers under his belt, run onto the field at half time in this year's 1s preliminary final vs Skye & into their huddle. Tried to be a hero & "mouth off" & got sent back to the interchange bench with his tail between his legs. The comedy act continued when members of Oakleigh Dist tried to give him a change of clothes to disguise him before the security guards got there. Not only did he embarrass himself, but his little girl & his family, not to mention his club & the SFL board, who were furious!!

Was just another week where ODFC had to submit another "please explain" to the league. Your President belting an opposition spectator; supporters fighting opposition female supporters, Oakleigh patrons envading half time huddles; losing a 1s Grand Final they should of won; player mutiny to oust the coach. It's been quite the year for Oakleigh District hasn't it?

What's that saying?: he who laughs last, laughs loudest! :D :D

Definitely looking forward to Round 1 ;)

p.s. Say hi to the ex-Le Page Cricket Club capt-coach for me ;)

That last reply was gold fish, that whole oakleigh dude running into our huddle during the final was an out right joke

the change of clothese was comical also

Fish you didnt reply to the walkout of 2's players question?? I for one, who are playing your reserves again next year, am hoping it is true, even though we beat you in that 1 game, its like we awoke the sleeping giant

That last reply was gold fish, that whole oakleigh dude running into our huddle during the final was an out right joke

the change of clothese was comical also

Fish you didnt reply to the walkout of 2's players question?? I for one, who are playing your reserves again next year, am hoping it is true, even though we beat you in that 1 game, its like we awoke the sleeping giant

I have heard from a good source that Bentleigh has approached the SFL and asked to be demoted to division 3 because they have had a mass walk out of reserves players and the club has been hanging its hat of its reserves for 10 years.......

To be brutally honest Madman I don't know of any walk out of 2s players, I think BIGPIG is trying to pull everyone's leg, as there is no way in hell we'd want to go down to Div 3. Also as a 2s team weve only been competitive since 2009 & as I've stated prior got beat by Black Rock 2s in a praccy match in 2007 or '08, so his info on the club isn't very credible. There was also another couple of posts pretending to be our #10 going by the username of bert10 as well that day so could've been the same culprit, I don't know.

All I know is that traditionally Bentleigh as a whole aren't good trainers prior to Xmas & we should see a lot more on the track January onwards. We'll know more then. All I can say is thank god the Colts çomp has been made U/19's next year or I would've definitely been put out to pasture. That's not saying that the new coaçh won't play the majority of them up into the 1s next year anyway.

On the sleeping giant comment we definitely did take it out on Beena the next week kicking 7 goals to nothing in the first quarter, probably the wake up we needed. I remember "Whiskas" being unstoppable, the Kitchin bros killing it in the clearances & #14 especially destroying us down back, that performance particularly was spoken about regularly for the rest of the year. Have to admit we were a little wary of you guys at finals time but didn't get to face you again, maybe lucky for us :)

Yes that was I & nice of you to bring it up. Hilarious thing was I didn't even "mouth off", went over to remonstrate with one of your scum players after he drove his knee into my back while in a pack. True he dropped me like a sack of potatoes, the guy can fight, I'll give you that. But funny thing was in the tribunal hearing he "just pushed me away" and I "must of got the cut on the chin prior".

What is more hilarious was that he got rubbed out for the Grand Final, which you guys lost anyway & I have another premiership medal. Something only Oakleigh players from 1958 know about. (aww that must hurt even if it was a Reserves Grand Final).

What is even more hilarious was the same guy, as a spectator with too many beers under his belt, run onto the field at half time in this year's 1s preliminary final vs Skye & into their huddle. Tried to be a hero & "mouth off" & got sent back to the interchange bench with his tail between his legs. The comedy act continued when members of Oakleigh Dist tried to give him a change of clothes to disguise him before the security guards got there. Not only did he embarrass himself, but his little girl & his family, not to mention his club & the SFL board, who were furious!!

Was just another week where ODFC had to submit another "please explain" to the league. Your President belting an opposition spectator; supporters fighting opposition female supporters, Oakleigh patrons envading half time huddles; losing a 1s Grand Final they should of won; player mutiny to oust the coach. It's been quite the year for Oakleigh District hasn't it?

You’re a funny little man smelly fish. What do you do for a living you would have to be a parking inspector or a lawyer?

That was you that that got dropped like a little a sack of potatoes, that explains why you’re always debating on the site with everyone, it’s easy behind a screen. You guys played with an extra player for 15 minutes after your bloke got sent off after the head count, not Bentleigh’s fault the SFL should have wiped your score and we would have won that GF a couple of years ago. Even though it’s only 2’s footy and should be all about winning flags in the 1’s great effort Fish in winning all those flags in the 2’s well done.

I could reply to all your comments but really couldn’t be bothered getting in a debate with you, I have better things to do. Just a tip don’t sling to much as that bloke you’re talking about probably will read what you have written.

Good luck with booking all those illegal parkers, I hope you get your quoter.

You’re a funny little man smelly fish. What do you do for a living you would have to be a parking inspector or a lawyer?

That was you that that got dropped like a little a sack of potatoes, that explains why you’re always debating on the site with everyone, it’s easy behind a screen. You guys played with an extra player for 15 minutes after your bloke got sent off after the head count, not Bentleigh’s fault the SFL should have wiped your score and we would have won that GF a couple of years ago. Even though it’s only 2’s footy and should be all about winning flags in the 1’s great effort Fish in winning all those flags in the 2’s well done.

I could reply to all your comments but really couldn’t be bothered getting in a debate with you, I have better things to do. Just a tip don’t sling to much as that bloke you’re talking about probably will read what you have written.

Good luck with booking all those illegal parkers, I hope you get your quoter.

Parking inspector??? That's an interesting angle at humour. :rolleyes:

Not sure that I care if he reads what I have written as what happened, has happened. I only state fact on here and you can't change the past can you? And since you were the one who brought up the subject on "that bloke" in the first place, the guy can get what he deserves. Yelling over the fence at me about in the 2011 GF what he has done to my 67 year old mother, what she has done to him, commenting on certain parts of her anatomy etc etc doesn't really mean he can take the higher ground with me. (Yep ODFC crowd are still using "your mum jokes")

You say you can't be bothered in getting into a debate but I think its because you have no ammunition, but I do.

So a few things on the 2011 Reserves Grand Final, as it's obvious that its still pretty raw with ODFC:

Fact: player #7 for Bentleigh did get sent off, but the offence was not reportable one in my opinion. Jimmy Bolitho just dropped to the ground like leaves in autumn time. His statement in the tribunal hearing that he was "dazed & blacked out for 30 seconds" was bulltish, as video evidence showed that he got up straight away to take his freekick & 50 m penalty & to clap & wave at our interchange bench. Not sure why ODFC did not allow this footage to be shown at the tribunal?? :rolleyes: Time contrainsts maybe?:rolleyes:

Fact: we did have an extra player on the field by mistake for 4 mins 17 seconds of playing time (yes I just timed the DVD footage that I have on hand;) ) not for the 15 minutes as you exaggerated. But forgive us, for the colour of the card shown by the umpire to the Bentleigh player in the VAFA, different rules apply in which you can replace that player. Also one of the umpires that was officiating was asked if we could replace the player & he said yes, so case was closed. No wiping of the score. Bad luck on that one.

Fact: You have a short memory as Round 20, 2011 Bentleigh v Oakleigh, you guys had a extra player on the field for a lot longer. I called for a head count that day & was taken no notice of by your supplied umpire, go figure. Whether this was an innocent mistake or not the jury is still out on that one. Granted the stakes are higher in the Grand Final.

In fact whilst we on the subject of Oakleigh complaints to the league it was becoming a habit, wasn't it. 2010 you guys put in a complaint after the Clayton boys rang your president & coach on Grand Final night & sung the Clayton theme song (funny) & then in 2011 was the above mentioned issue, is there still going to be a complaint for this years? No, that issue was taken out on the coach was't it.

So whether our score should have been wiped in 2011 & your official protest upheld, it just goes to prove one thing: that even the league hates you! So thanks for the trip down memory lane, its been great!

So I'll leave you with this, I think it was the sealer from the guy who got reported, enjoy

You guys played with an extra player for 15 minutes after your bloke got sent off after the head count, not Bentleigh’s fault the SFL should have wiped your score and we would have won that GF a couple of years ago.
Ah....no.

If Oakleigh's call for a head count was successful, only Bentleigh's score for the quarter would've been wiped.
(See the rules here (http://www.sportingpulse.com/assoc_page.cgi?c=1-3909-0-0-0&sID=124881 - http://www.sportingpulse.com/get_file.cgi?id=2003539) (Section 13.3 if you really want to check it.)

Bentleigh scored 1.6 in the third quarter before the head count.... so even if you got your complaint through, the final scores would've gone from
Bentleigh - 10.13 (73)
Oakleigh - 8.5 (53)

to

Bentleigh - 9.7 (61)
Oakleigh - 8.5 (53)

Still making Bentleigh the premiers.

But still.....never let the truth get in the way of a good story.... :)

Parking inspector??? That's an interesting angle at humour. :rolleyes:

Not sure that I care if he reads what I have written as what happened, has happened. I only state fact on here and you can't change the past can you? And since you were the one who brought up the subject on "that bloke" in the first place, the guy can get what he deserves. Yelling over the fence at me about in the 2011 GF what he has done to my 67 year old mother, what she has done to him, commenting on certain parts of her anatomy etc etc doesn't really mean he can take the higher ground with me. (Yep ODFC crowd are still using "your mum jokes")

You say you can't be bothered in getting into a debate but I think its because you have no ammunition, but I do.

So a few things on the 2011 Reserves Grand Final, as it's obvious that its still pretty raw with ODFC:

Fact: player #7 for Bentleigh did get sent off, but the offence was not reportable one in my opinion. Jimmy Bolitho just dropped to the ground like leaves in autumn time. His statement in the tribunal hearing that he was "dazed & blacked out for 30 seconds" was bulltish, as video evidence showed that he got up straight away to take his freekick & 50 m penalty & to clap & wave at our interchange bench. Not sure why ODFC did not allow this footage to be shown at the tribunal?? :rolleyes: Time contrainsts maybe?:rolleyes:

Fact: we did have an extra player on the field by mistake for 4 mins 17 seconds of playing time (yes I just timed the DVD footage that I have on hand;) ) not for the 15 minutes as you exaggerated. But forgive us, for the colour of the card shown by the umpire to the Bentleigh player in the VAFA, different rules apply in which you can replace that player. Also one of the umpires that was officiating was asked if we could replace the player & he said yes, so case was closed. No wiping of the score. Bad luck on that one.

Fact: You have a short memory as Round 20, 2011 Bentleigh v Oakleigh, you guys had a extra player on the field for a lot longer. I called for a head count that day & was taken no notice of by your supplied umpire, go figure. Whether this was an innocent mistake or not the jury is still out on that one. Granted the stakes are higher in the Grand Final.

In fact whilst we on the subject of Oakleigh complaints to the league it was becoming a habit, wasn't it. 2010 you guys put in a complaint after the Clayton boys rang your president & coach on Grand Final night & sung the Clayton theme song (funny) & then in 2011 was the above mentioned issue, is there still going to be a complaint for this years? No, that issue was taken out on the coach was't it.

So whether our score should have been wiped in 2011 & your official protest upheld, it just goes to prove one thing: that even the league hates you! So thanks for the trip down memory lane, its been great!

So I'll leave you with this, I think it was the sealer from the guy who got reported, enjoy

My god smelly Fish I have really got to you, you have got a lot of ammunition as you point out. It’s only local footy smelly Fish you do need to go and see a counselor with all your problems (ammunition) ASAP.

Not sure what all the good old school people of Bentleigh footy club think of you having such an outspoken option certain topics????? I know that you have been spoken to about this and the club wish’s you would not be so vocal on the keyboard.

We’re having a couple of quiet beers reading your post with non ODFC people everyone is pissing themselves, thanks for the laughs.

Maybe you will be able to book some drivers at the Bentleigh RSL, we can just imagine booking people then debating rules are the rules and getting your camera out and taking pictures of cars.
Good night smelly Fish, we love you.

Fish, although your last couple of posts have been somewhat long winded, they have been most enjoyable & very entertaining. Your honesty & the disclosure of your identity on here is refreshing, I like most on here chose the luxury of anonymity for various reasons. It would appear that most clubs have a mutual enemy in Oakleigh, their behaviour on and off the field this year has been downright deplorable & an embarrassment on the rest of the league. Something previous CEO Wayne Holdsworth would not of accepted nor tolerated. The public assassination and sacking of Steve Wright I fear will be the beginning of the end for Oakleigh Dist as they have a range of internal problems, not only financially i.e. paying players agreed amounts but at board level. It appears that people like Turffontein are part of such problems. Who in their sane mind would coach them now? I'm told there weren't many applications for the coaching role & it might be left to Paul "Fletcher Christian" Fermanis to take charge, if he ceases to shop himself around. Good luck Oakleigh

Don’t know where get your information from but mostly wrong. Our behaviour and performance on the field has been superb in 2012, we played off in the GF and to my knowledge no reports. Off the field there were 3 incidents 1 involving last year’s president who is no longer the president the other 2 were blown out of proportion, shouldn’t have happen but people like you don’t know the full story only the league do, maybe that’s why they didn’t take much action? In regards to Wayne you’re speaking on behalf of him, I know for a fact that was and is happy with OD. I would think a lot of other clubs had a few incidents throughout the year wouldn’t you? Get over Steve resigning because that’s what it was, he could have gone and coached in 2013 but decided not to, yes the majority of the playing group explained to him if he was going to coach they wouldn’t be there and he then decided he was going to step down, he is a great person but shit happens legends come and go but clubs go on and this happens at suburban level and also at the highest level in the AFL, even dumb ass’s like you should know this but if you’re not in the involved in the particular club it’s easy to assume like you have done.

Yes there was a few internal issues in 2012 but it’s well known the club has completely new committee which is strongest committee the club has had in many years, with some great people getting involved, no disrespect to previous committees. In regards to the coach again your comments are completely wrong there were many applicants, more than the club anticipated and with the list we have why wouldn’t you want to coach, I’m pretty sure you would be happy with OD’s list at your club? As for Paul Fermanis it’s a testament to him that he does hang around, as all the offers he gets from other $$$ wise much much more than he gets at OD, again one of the best players in the league I’m sure you would love him at your club. Most clubs being a enemy to OD again speaking out of school I would think 3 of the other clubs that played in the finals are not our biggest fans, I guess we are the Collingwood of div 2.

For the record you praised Fish for his honesty in not hiding who he is, I call this down right stupid and dangerous, yes good on him but if you going to bag other clubs on a public forum get your shit right for starters. It doesn’t look good for Bentleigh when you have someone shooting there mouth at other clubs the way he does.

Happy New Years to all my fellow southern footballers! Except for you turfentein. You mate are a deadset flog.
Lets be honest odfc is a rabble, and it's going to take nothing short of a miracle for them to make finals in 2013.
Are you going to throw any coachs names out there? Give us something else to talk about other then your clubs disgraceful culture

Happy New Years to all my fellow southern footballers! Except for you turfentein. You mate are a deadset flog.
Lets be honest odfc is a rabble, and it's going to take nothing short of a miracle for them to make finals in 2013.
Are you going to throw any coachs names out there? Give us something else to talk about other then your clubs disgraceful culture

I hope my big mate Arvo wasn't a part of all of this terrible behavior. Is he a confirmed departure from OD

All good if you think I’m a flog, I just responded to the 2 previous blokes who posted garbage about OD, I have just responded in pure FACT. I will never get on this site and bag another club, but if people go too far in getting stuck into OD without knowing the truth I may respond with the FACTS.

Very happy with you thinking it will take a miracle for OD to make the finals. No names as yet, a lot of applicants I’m sure the president will let everyone know soon.

Good luck in 2013 you sound like you have picked up few players.

My god smelly Fish I have really got to you, you have got a lot of ammunition as you point out. It’s only local footy smelly Fish you do need to go and see a counselor with all your problems (ammunition) ASAP.

Not sure what all the good old school people of Bentleigh footy club think of you having such an outspoken option certain topics????? I know that you have been spoken to about this and the club wish’s you would not be so vocal on the keyboard.

We’re having a couple of quiet beers reading your post with non ODFC people everyone is pissing themselves, thanks for the laughs.

Maybe you will be able to book some drivers at the Bentleigh RSL, we can just imagine booking people then debating rules are the rules and getting your camera out and taking pictures of cars.
Good night smelly Fish, we love you.

Our behaviour off the field there were 3 incidents 1 involving last year’s president who is no longer the president the other 2 were blown out of proportion, shouldn’t have happen but people like you don’t know the full story only the league do, maybe that’s why they didn’t take much action? again turning a blind eye on bad culture In regards to Wayne you’re speaking on behalf of him, I know for a fact that was and is happy with OD. I would think a lot of other clubs had a few incidents throughout the year wouldn’t you? I beg to differGet over Steve resigning because that’s what it was, he could have gone and coached in 2013 but decided not to, yes the majority of the playing group explained to him if he was going to coach they wouldn’t be there and he then decided he was going to step down, he is a great person but shit happens legends come and go but clubs go on and this happens at suburban level and also at the highest level in the AFL,

Yes there was a few internal issues in 2012 but it’s well known the club has completely new committee which is strongest committee the club has had in many years, with some great people getting involved, no disrespect to previous committees. In regards to the coach again your comments are completely wrong there were many applicants, more than the club anticipated and with the list we have why wouldn’t you want to coach, I’m pretty sure you would be happy with OD’s list at your club? As for Paul Fermanis it’s a testament to him that he does hang around its common knowledge that he signed for a team this year for good money, then tried to shop himself around in Melbourne when things didn't work out as all the offers he gets from other $$$ wise much much more than he gets at OD, again one of the best players in the league I’m sure you would love him at your club. Most clubs being a enemy to OD again speaking out of school I would think 3 of the other clubs that played in the finals are not our biggest fans, I guess we are the Collingwood of div 2.please get over yourselves

Said the OD playing group "yeah Steve, by all means coach us next year.....oh you want to resign, you say?

depositphotos_8968320-Silhouette-of-Man-with-gun-against-head.jpg

I wonder how long before the new coach of 2013 gets knifed in the back like Steve Wright & Grant Pitts before him

Said the OD playing group "yeah Steve, by all means coach us next year.....oh you want to resign, you say?

depositphotos_8968320-Silhouette-of-Man-with-gun-against-head.jpg

I wonder how long before the new coach of 2013 gets knifed in the back like Steve Wright & Grant Pitts before him

Grant and Shayne coached for 2 years and did a great job, to my knowledge Grant didn’t want to go around again. So to say he got knifed again you’re speaking verbal poo. Good on Cheltenham for appointing Grant and Shayne 2 great blokes. I have already explained the Wright situation, obviously you haven’t been reading correctly.

I don’t know why people like you make it your business to comment on other clubs in such a negative way? What club do you follow in Div 2?

Hey Trout Mouth,

Why is it that you’re taking some perverse pleasure in hooking into Districts? Clearly there’s a grudge there, obviously because you were hit by them, on more than one occasion. Perhaps your mouth has something to do with this?

However, I seem to remember that back in 1998 a bloke called Fishlock (who coincidentally wore no 20) unfortunately had his jaw broken. I was playing for Districts myself that day (I am no longer there), and I don’t condone the act. BUT I believe that this little Fishy sang like a canary at the tribunal, getting my mate (after a VERY out of character act) 10-12 weeks. This bloke played very minimal footy after that.

Notwithstanding that at the time Districts blokes and Bentleigh blokes were good mates.

Now what happens on the park stays out there. Poor form Fish to let your personal grudges affect what are usually useful and entertaining posts. I’m sure that the BFC given THEIR in-house issues with a poor coaching appointment, loss of numerous players and an inability to secure a Reserves coach probably don’t appreciate your pontification on the issues confronting a rival club which you really have no idea about….

Reckon it’s about time you pull your head in.

Hey Trout Mouth,

Why is it that you’re taking some perverse pleasure in hooking into Districts? Clearly there’s a grudge there, obviously because you were hit by them, on more than one occasion. Perhaps your mouth has something to do with this?

However, I seem to remember that back in 1998 a bloke called Fishlock (who coincidentally wore no 20) unfortunately had his jaw broken. I was playing for Districts myself that day (I am no longer there), and I don’t condone the act. BUT I believe that this little Fishy sang like a canary at the tribunal, getting my mate (after a VERY out of character act) 10-12 weeks. This bloke played very minimal footy after that.

Notwithstanding that at the time Districts blokes and Bentleigh blokes were good mates.

Now what happens on the park stays out there. Poor form Fish to let your personal grudges affect what are usually useful and entertaining posts. I’m sure that the BFC given THEIR in-house issues with a poor coaching appointment, loss of numerous players and an inability to secure a Reserves coach probably don’t appreciate your pontification on the issues confronting a rival club which you really have no idea about….

Can't have that, break someones jaw (out of character or not) and you deserve the weeks that you get and if it were me that had my face smashed, meaning surgery, time off work, potential loss of income etc etc I would tell the tribunal what happened as well

Fair point roots, no issue there. More just trying to illustrate that fish is an angry little man with a chip on his shoulder about odfc

Ok
Hey Trout Mouth,

hansie This all started when all I asked was how ODFC was going with their progress with obtaining a coach (no loaded questions at all) & some f***ing smartarse from there tries to dig the boots in about on field incidents but instead kicks a land mine.

So Ok Trout Mouth will pull his head in after one more trip down memory lane.

Some truths:
*'Twas I when I was 18 years old in Round 5 1998 & we were 33 goals up & 3 mins to go in a SFL Division 1 game
*was only a bad fracture that only required my wisdom teeth removed & minimal time off work
*I did get under his skin from me sniping all day
*My mouth did get me into trouble that day
*He was actually a good bloke & was definitely out of character. After reflection I deserved some of what I got. (don't be too hard on him ROOTA
*Did not sing like a canary in the tribunal, (didn't say much actually)as he felt so bad for what he did he pleaded guilty for what he did.
*He got 10 weeks
*He did not play for the remainder of the season as he cut his hand with a bandsaw
*I played a few U/18s matches & reserves for the last 5 weeks of '98
*he returned in 1999 where he played against us & killed us
*did his knee in 1999 (I think or a long term injury) so can't blame me for his shortened career there.
*he played basketball with a Bentleigh teammate so off the field there was no bad blood between the 2 teams prior.
*i show no animosity towards this bloke whatsoever

Only hold a grudge against the current Oakleigh after what happened in the 2011 finals, as I believe there are some bad eggs done there at the moment.

We'll sort out any problems our end you think we may have ;)

Fish 20 out

Ok

hansie This all started when all I asked was how ODFC was going with their progress with obtaining a coach (no loaded questions at all) & some f***ing smartarse from there tries to dig the boots in about on field incidents but instead kicks a land mine.

So Ok Trout Mouth will pull his head in after one more trip down memory lane.

Some truths:
*'Twas I when I was 18 years old in Round 5 1998 & we were 33 goals up & 3 mins to go in a SFL Division 1 game
*was only a bad fracture that only required my wisdom teeth removed & minimal time off work
*I did get under his skin from me sniping all day
*My mouth did get me into trouble that day
*He was actually a good bloke & was definitely out of character. After reflection I deserved some of what I got. (don't be too hard on him ROOTA
*Did not sing like a canary in the tribunal, (didn't say much actually)as he felt so bad for what he did he pleaded guilty for what he did.
*He got 10 weeks
*He did not play for the remainder of the season as he cut his hand with a bandsaw
*I played a few U/18s matches & reserves for the last 5 weeks of '98
*he returned in 1999 where he played against us & killed us
*did his knee in 1999 (I think or a long term injury) so can't blame me for his shortened career there.
*he played basketball with a Bentleigh teammate so off the field there was bad blood between the 2 teams prior.
*i show no animosity towards this bloke whatsoever

Only hold a grudge against the current Oakleigh after what happened in the 2011 finals, as I believe there are some bad eggs done there at the moment.

We'll sort out any problems our end you think we may have ;)

Fish 20 out

Well said Hansie,

f***ing smartarse is a bit harsh, no need stoup to those levels maybe just flog or smartarse will do.
It beats me why Fish with such a profile gets stuck into OD and other clubs so much, it just adds so much fuel to the fire which is not good. Back in the div 1 days both clubs had such a good relationship, yes basketball and attending each other’s functions. Fish this is why I can’t understand your constant bagging but that’s up to you, the issues you have had over the last couple of years probably don’t help with your opinion of OD.

I remember this game in 1988 like it was yesterday what a smashing we copped, I can’t believe 14 years have passed. I thought that was you Fish you have obviously put on some weight and slowed up in pace. As you said you were snipping all day and that probably did get you in trouble in 1988, maybe that could have also contributed to what happened in 2011???

I understand you like everyone else has an opinion on OD, you said in a previous post that you a pretty much on the money with what you have said, I would beg to differ with 75% what you have said, let’s agree to disagree.

Have a good preseason Fish, good luck this year. Maybe we will cross paths throughout the year.

Over and out.

SFL Division 2 - 2013