• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

SFNL Div 3 2017

Wouldn't say Ashwood has been disappointing finals combatants for a few years!
Knocked off Doveton twice last year to make the GF, which no one tipped.
Ashwood will go in as underdogs against Doveton, but like last year i wouldn't write them off, they've been there before and at their best they can beat anyone.

Tiggies !!!

I said that and everyone was telling me ward was the best player in the comp. Batto both sides of his body and just ooozes class. Hoe as tough as they come and sets batto up..great combination

On SM-G930F using BigFooty.com mobile app

Wouldn't say Ashwood has been disappointing finals combatants for a few years!
Knocked off Doveton twice last year to make the GF, which no one tipped.
Ashwood will go in as underdogs against Doveton, but like last year i wouldn't write them off, they've been there before and at their best they can beat anyone.
Ashcouldnt out In straight sets as predicted. Sooks come finals time
A side that 'sucked the life' out of Sandown in terms of players and cannot reach grand final day surely you have to point the finger at the bench and old players. They can only get u so far.

Mick couldnt get the job done at Sandown and it looks like Ashwood are on the way down now. Will Ashwood look else where for season 2018?? Probably would be a decent move. The only worrying thing would be that he would take half the club with him!

Maybe Phillips was right after all these years!

Ash wood been overrated with old players for years. Wonder whoever goes up will be able to win a few games next year. Mount beat every team at least once this year in div 2. First team in a while not to come straight back down

Doveton stayed up. Won 7 games from memory.

And Mount won 8 games for the year so they didn't beat every side at least once. Good year for them though.

I reckon all 3 sides still in contention could compete in div 2.

Not privy to the exact goings on of Dandenong - Is there any truth that they're having a crisis meeting tomorrow night regarding 2018 with league and council in attendance?

Not sure about council but I think your close to the mark. I hope they can get up for 2018. Could be more than one club in some doubt for next season.

Rumour has it there's quiet discussions being had at HQ about splitting div 3 into two divisions. Could be a good decision and maybe save a couple of clubs.

Your kidding. Dunno what game your watching. Was crook as a dog aswell. You just keep being a spectator . Your not even good at that

Fair go old mate not
Your kidding. Dunno what game your watching. Was crook as a dog aswell. You just keep being a spectator . Your not even good at that

Eeez up pal , as a spectator I'm top notch , not many can hold a beer , roll a smacky smoke and speak absolute garbage over the fence like I do , wat can I say I was born with a gift just like you were born with the gift of thinking your a better footy player than you actually are

SFNL Div 3 2017