News Shane McAdam traded to Melbourne for F2

This is bit of a ridiculous post

Keeping Sloane and Murphy had no bearing on losing McAdam

McAdam was waving regardless

“Hey Shane.. you want more money?… yeah, no worries mate, sloane is retiring this year and we’re gonna move that absolute hack in Murphy on aswell… we’ll be able to throw some of the money we save from those departures at your new contract”…

Money talks.

Interesting that a former club that Burgess helped with a flag in the back of their ability to run over sides would take McAdam who would not buy-in to Burgess training requirements

If you don’t want to do the work Shane

Cya

Interesting that a former club that Burgess helped with a flag in the back of their ability to run over sides would take McAdam who would not buy-in to Burgess training requirements

Hasnt been confirmed its the dees yet…

Rucci has no contacts at the crows.. none.. he’s been blacklisted by the club for years now because they know he’s a power supporting flog who hates everything about the crows.

But if he ends up at the dees or the pies… he’ll strengthen their forward lines very nicely next season..

“Hey Shane.. you want more money?… yeah, no worries mate, sloane is retiring this year and we’re gonna move that absolute hack in Murphy on aswell… we’ll be able to throw some of the money we save from those departures at your new contract”…

Money talks.
Didn't we missed out on 2 big fish so would have been able to offer McAdams $200K more ($700K instead of likely $500K) if that's what you are implying.......???

Remember though, Nicks changed the culture.

Re-signed/extended past 12 months
Rachele (long term)
Soligo (long term)
Jones
Michalanney
Schoenberg
Murray
Gollant
Hinge
Strachan

Traded in since Nicks arrived
Dawson
Rankine

Traded/FA out since Nicks arrived
McAdam
Frampton
Atkins
Hartigan
Kelly

The poster I responded to claimed that murphy and sloane re-signings would have no effect on mcadam leaving..

Bs.

If we offered mcadam a decent deal he’d stay. Its always all about the money..

This crap that Rucci is spinning about discontentment would be no more than Rucci extracting as much joy as he can at the crows expense.. hes a flog that speaks about the crows with the same forked tongue as Karen Kornes does.

We’d be lowballing Shane… and we’re also very tight on list spots so probably need to jettison someone even though we may not want to..

The sloane and murphy re-signings would definitely be a factor in all of this.

News Shane McAdam traded to Melbourne for F2