Ambrose isn't leaving St Pauls, no chance to return to Karingal.
Brad Gilder might be set to come back to SFL
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
So Brad Gilder to St Pauls then
Wouldn't he go back to Chelsea Heights if he made a return?
Any news on a coach for Clayton & Chelsea Heights? Would need to get move on considering both clubs need to recruit. Did hear Aaron Davey has been sniffing around at Clayton re coaching in 2015.Coaches for SFL Div 1 2015
DINGLEY: Shane Morwood
BENTLEIGH: Paul Dimattina
ST PAULS: Mark Dessentt
EAST MALVERN: Justin Cowell
MORDIALLOC: Sam Anstey
EAST BRIGHTON: Ben Murphy
ST KILDA CITY: Alan Loyd
CHELTENHAM: Andrew Butterfield
CLAYTON:
CHELSEA HEIGHTS:
Brad Canavan has been appointed coach of Chelsea Heights for next year.Any news on a coach for Clayton & Chelsea Heights? Would need to get move on considering both clubs need to recruit. Did hear Aaron Davey has been sniffing around at Clayton re coaching in 2015.
Optimistic, look at the VAFA where no-one gets paid.
hmm...
VAFA Club official to prospective recruit: "We cant pay you any money, but he's a $36,000 Toyota Hi-Ace van & $10,000 worth of electrical equipment if you stay with us for 2 or 3 years, because unfortunately we're not allowed to pay you"
Lucky no one gets paid in the VAFA
We cant pay you directly, but we can pay your girlfriend $400 an hour to work in the canteen
It's half true. Generally, the inducements aren't offered by the club, but wealthy benefactors. I know of plenty of tradespersons who have got tools, vehicles etc. It's pretty easy to spot them, they're the ones who would have looked ridiculously out of place had they actually gone to school at Xavs. The problem is that they can't offer long term inducements, like payments. Tradies only need one set of tools and ute.Give it a spell you blokes. If you reckon ammo clubs have this sort of coin lying around you are seriously delusional. Ammo clubs get r*ped by paying leagues every year. Even Old Xavs who are the most successful and well-resourced club in the VAFA have just waived good-bye to 3 superstars who are off to the EFL. Do you reckon they would just let blokes of this quality walk out the door if they had the capacity to do what you are suggesting?
A handful of blokes get found employment but the other stuff is myth peddled by those who don’t know any better.
Give it a spell you blokes. If you reckon ammo clubs have this sort of coin lying around you are seriously delusional. Ammo clubs get r*ped by paying leagues every year. Even Old Xavs who are the most successful and well-resourced club in the VAFA have just waived good-bye to 3 superstars who are off to the EFL. Do you reckon they would just let blokes of this quality walk out the door if they had the capacity to do what you are suggesting?
A handful of blokes get found employment but the other stuff is myth peddled by those who don’t know any better.
Yeah what Saint said ^^^
Its not coin thats offered Billy but "gifts of some value" from corporate sponsors and it probably doesn't happen in the lower grades. The example I used is exactly that, just an example and I know it happening at then B Grade club & C grade club a few years ago. Hell a controversial ex VAFA A grade coach playing at Old Scotch at the time was rumoured to be getting his hefty legal bill covered by the club in return for him play for a year
Also Goss is rumoured to be going from Old Xavs to Balwyn for $1500 a game, thats enough money to outbid any resourceful VAFA club who offer gifts or corporate jobs, that's why he's probably leaving. Maybe step out of the bubble that you live in
Why do think Stewy Lowe ended up at Old Haileybury? 2 kids scholarships was a fair inducement. Why wouldn't you?No-one is talking about currency changing hands Penski
Sheesh if I was good enough I'd play for Old Haileybury or whoever if they were going to put my kid through school saving me $22K per year. Agree its all about network. But good on them.
Yes enough talk about the ammos.....