AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Quality standing work is one of the losses to our great game in the ever increasing search for the next bandwagoner who needs to be made comfy.
Stand all the time, I have a seat at the dome but I would not have a clue where it is. Since the move to the Ponsford at the G it has lost something but one thing about standing is that when it goes off it is electric.
I do pity the people in the seats in front of us though. A group of Essendon supporters got a huge spray one night at the G from a mob of pie fans.
Yep we should all sit down quietly and clap.
Fair dinkum mate, give the nanny state crap a miss will you. Go and watch the netball if you don't like it.
This is footy not chess!
Are you sure you aren't a Demon supporter??
Tell me, tell me, please Big guy that you do not bang those freaking clacker sticks together, and then chant " Ego's go SGIO "
C'mon big fella, say it isn't so
My point loser is if you wont come out with your loud mouth comments sober then don't get the dutch courage to be a loud mouthed hero with the more drinks you can guzzle into you the louder you get.
By all means say what you like but if you wouldn't say it sober shut the f up once you have a drink in you.
Anyway being a Fremantle supporter you are probably sipping a latte anyway pretending you know about football but really know nothing.
I Love my Coffees.
3 in the first hour of the morn is usually the start I need.
That problem is similar to mine.... I seem to find that my ass is alot wider than the seat so I end up with half a cheek resting on the person sitting next to me...
Now Get me a Whopper Bushie!
i stand all the time, and always have. being a geelong fan tho, the standing room section at KP makes this a whole lot easier and enjoyable than at other grounds.
Never been to Subi.But if it's anything like Telstra dome.I agree.At least you still have one.
Going to the footy at Subi is akin to attending a North Korean political correctness re-education concentration camp.
Never been to Subi.But if it's anything like Telstra dome.I agree.
The problem with standing at the dome is the standers are pretty thin on the ground.Rarely getting more than one deep.No atmosphere.The good thing about standing at the Dome is you are much closer to the action than at the G, plus you can see a screen in most spots unlike the G. I think i prefer the G though because it actually has proper standing bays so you don't need to be in up against the rail like at the Dome to get a clear view.
Nah cant stand those noisy things as i labelled them last season or the one before.
My voice is all I need.