- Apr 12, 2014
- AFL Club
- Melbourne
They're now saying May was having a crack at all the other blokes there, including making fun of Joel Smith for missing the GF whilst he played with a torn hammy. Yikes.
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
May sounds like the worst drunk.They're now saying May was having a crack at all the other blokes there, including making fun of Joel Smith for missing the GF whilst he played with a torn hammy. Yikes.
Joel Smith couldn't knock the top off a beeri prefer the rumour that Joel Smith knocked Steven May out
Joel Smith couldn't knock the top off a beer
PotyI dunno, he's been doing a knock off of a defender all his career...
Trac is probably the worst media performer in the comp. He can't even roll out the cliches, makes a mess of the most simple points he tries to make.
Gawn, Gus, Tmac, May and ANB are the only people from the club worth putting in front of a microphone...
...maybe Dogga as well for a laugh.
My point was about Tracs media performances in general not any specific issue. He overthinks things and talks himself into the corner all the time. It's okay, we can love him as a player and still see his limitations elsewhere.I come in peace guys and hope you beat Collingwood on Monday.
Back in the 2000s there was some really lame commercials put out by clubs to get more people to go.
The winner goes to my team when Frawley and Gaspar turned up to a guys house to watch the game and when the supporter looked shocked that they were not at the game they say to him that if he isn't going then why should they, Plenty of cringe in that one.
Your Norm Smith Medallist from a drought breaking premiership has said he wants more people at the game. That is genuine stuff. He could be happy to build up his bank account and resume for after football opportunities but he wants the club to be stronger in the area of attendances. What is so wrong about that.
You need to convert premierships into success in other areas of the club. Both Collingwood and Richmond were on financial brink 10 years after winning a premiership by big margins.
If Caro thinks that he is saying that he needs crowds to get himself going then maybe she should remind herself that he came 3rd in the brownlow during the COVID year of 2020. If anyone feels slighted by his comment then perhaps his GF performance should give him some credits.
Oh yeah one last thing. Can we have him?
Was thinking the same thing, practically everything in the last fortnight has been blown way out of proportion.Tall poppy syndrome is a bad trait that many Australians possess, and it's rife in the media.
Classic example here. We're the reigning premiers so this becomes a massive story. Any other club and it's nothing.
To be fair if I had a nice restaurant and two big campaigners punched on in it and broke my reception area I would be ****ing pissed tooFrom what i heard the sledge came to the media via the restaurant. And while the owner has the right to be mad, if you'd seen their posts there is a fair bit of over reaction salt. Dude probably wont be happy until he gets a personal appology and the place rebuilt from the ground up. Either way owner seems well happy to chime in on all news stories and add fuel
So yeah, i never really took the sledge as fact
Nah ****ing rubbish, Tracs spot on. Crowds have been dog shit at our games. Nothing wrong with him saying what he thinks that's why footys so ****ing boring these days and every campaigner goes back to boring cliches.Had a dig at their being no supporters at our games and that's a reason for losing a couple in a row. Was pretty ordinary from Trac
Nah ******* rubbish, Tracs spot on. Crowds have been dog shit at our games. Nothing wrong with him saying what he thinks that's why footys so ******* boring these days and every campaigner goes back to boring cliches.
Who really cares? There's zero context to this. The media already made up one version of events. Who isn't to say this wasn't said completely jovial and Melksham punched May because he wouldn't split the bill.
Maybe Joel Smith was saying if he played Papley wouldn't have kicked that goal and may said you couldn't even make the Granny team.
Unless it comes out of May or Melkshams mouth it's ultimately a giant rumour
May is a flamin' drongo, no doubt, but there's also something endearing about him. You get the feeling that it's not too hard to forgive him for his stupid acts because he's not genuinely malicious. At least I hope that's the case, because we really need him.Gawn was pretty clear in the press conference they weren’t happy with what May was saying which is enough for me. I don’t care if feelings are hurt but I do care if it destabilises the playing group and this type of stuff absolutely can do that. I love May he is so important to our team that’s why this is disappointing.
My group of mates have been good friends for 20 years and had a few scraps over the years. We all look back and laugh at them now, ripped shirts, bruises etc. People blowing everything out of proportion for something to talk about and always think there has to be more to the story.No point blowing this out of proportion, 90% of us here probably either are smartarses when on the sauce and either have been punched by a mate or deserve to have been.
Eventually you mature and and learn to only drink with mates that you could easily handle if necessary.
100% agree. I would say that Trac is one of the better media performers. Cliches are boring. Fancy a player saying that it's draining when you walk onto the mcg and all you see are empty seats. lol. The crowds have been poor. Fancy him being asked about the crowds, him saying the truth and then being criticised for it. mind boggling.Nah ******* rubbish, Tracs spot on. Crowds have been dog shit at our games. Nothing wrong with him saying what he thinks that's why footys so ******* boring these days and every campaigner goes back to boring cliches.
Crowds have been rubbish at every game. Not just ours. Never a great idea to have a dig at your fans. Have a go at all footy followers, not your own. Our crowds have actually been solid. Trac might want to check the stats before having a crack.Nah ******* rubbish, Tracs spot on. Crowds have been dog shit at our games. Nothing wrong with him saying what he thinks that's why footys so ******* boring these days and every campaigner goes back to boring cliches.