Supercoach 2009 - Discussions

Luke Hodge will be a backman next year? Seems to have played a hell lot down there. Would be certain starter if he is even though he'll be 600k+. Nick Malceski, Kozzi will be cheap & browny i reckon will be be around 530k which is cheap for him i reckon.

Jarryd Roughhead will be fairly cheap again next year having fallen heaps at the end of the season to 322k.
aswell as Kirk, Dal santo, Rob Murphy, Medhurst, Heath shaw, Trav Johnstone.

also think Griffen will have a big year next year, he could be cheapish.

Averages at the end of 2008;

Roughead 85.6
Kirk 105.4
Dal Santo 101.8
Murphy 92.7
Medhurst 88
Heath Shaw 91.5
Johnstone 87.8
Griffen 80.8

Most of them will be pretty expensive, and those that arent so much are far too inconsistent. Roughy can have good games, but if he dosent kick goals he wont score well. Medhurst plays up the ground, but can have some absolute shockers if things dont go his way. Shaw cant cope with a tag, Gilbee is a MUCH better option. Johnstone was in and out of the Brisbane side this year, but is the only one i'd consider of that group. Griffen isnt a SCer, he dosent normally go well and will be to expensive for his normal output. :thumbsu:

What kind of price reduction will Alwyn Davey get?

He played 5 games this year, but had an average of 80.

Thoughts? :thumbsu:
You never know...could get 40%, could get his actual price. The discounts are random

Hey guys.
has anyone got any usefull information about the draft this year? thanks

naa just whos going to be the stand out

Check the Drafts and Trading board mate.

The standout seems to be Jack Watts, and is likely to be taken with Pick 1 by Melbourne. But hes a key forward, so he may take a couple of seasons to come on.

Supercoach wise, ill be looking at the first round midfielders, Daniel Rich is the obvious pick. :thumbsu:

hey boys im a new guy but have read a fair bit.
i agree with tigerglory.
jack watts, natanui and most of the big athletic blokes who will get drafted will take a few seasons to develop.
they wont come straight in and dominate like palmer and selwood have in past seasons.

hey boys im a new guy but have read a fair bit.
i agree with tigerglory.
jack watts, natanui and most of the big athletic blokes who will get drafted will take a few seasons to develop.
they wont come straight in and dominate like palmer and selwood have in past seasons.

Depending on what team grabs Nick Nat, it might be a decent cash cow to begin with though.

Kreuzer came in and did pretty well. Nick Nat is supposedly better. Ill be grabbing him I think. :thumbsu:

Depending on what team grabs Nick Nat, it might be a decent cash cow to begin with though.

Kreuzer came in and did pretty well. Nick Nat is supposedly better. Ill be grabbing him I think. :thumbsu:

yeah you would definetly have him in your side and if he goes well have him on your ground but having watched him a fair bit i dont think he will go anywhere as near as good as kruezer has this year but when he does develp he will be a very handy player.

hey guys you think the prices of superteam will be that same for next year i recall walsey working out the magic number is 4975?

Way too low...last years magic number 5365

The magic number used in the SuperTeam summer comp is 4975.

The number I've used in the TS 2009 planner is 5365. :)

Man does it make players expensive though!!

Could you explain re Magic Numbers , i dont know what you mean etc .
Thanks .

Essentially, a players salary for next year is calculated based on their average, multiplied by a particular magic number.

Therefore, a player who averaged 100 this year, assuming a magic number of 5375 for next year, would have a salary of $537,500 next year. An average of 50 would have half that salary.

ja dig?

yeah you would definetly have him in your side and if he goes well have him on your ground but having watched him a fair bit i dont think he will go anywhere as near as good as kruezer has this year but when he does develp he will be a very handy player.

He killed Kreuzer during state carnivals last year. Hes a terrific athlete which is what footy is all about these days, and so hes going to be good to use in the centre bounce in patches.

If the Dockers draft him, they'll use him with Sandilands in tandeem, since Warnock seems to be out the door. :thumbsu:

He killed Kreuzer during state carnivals last year. Hes a terrific athlete which is what footy is all about these days, and so hes going to be good to use in the centre bounce in patches.

If the Dockers draft him, they'll use him with Sandilands in tandeem, since Warnock seems to be out the door. :thumbsu:

yeah definetly unless they wanna play the star kepler bradley:D

Essentially, a players salary for next year is calculated based on their average, multiplied by a particular magic number.

Therefore, a player who averaged 100 this year, assuming a magic number of 5375 for next year, would have a salary of $537,500 next year. An average of 50 would have half that salary.

ja dig?

yep . thanks .

out comes the calculator.