Game Day Swans vs Bombers @ SCG

I think we will too! And with no offence intended at all, I'm really hoping you can't ride out that first quarter and simply fall off!

Your a pretty good team this year, and are giving a lot of us the jitters here...

All the best for an injury free, well umpired game where you win!

Liked your post but just made a little change :straining:

2 things I hate...

Watching swans games at a pub
Watching swans games with an opposition supporter.

For some reason I agreed to both today. We better win.
Same... I do like pubs but watching Swans games in Adelaide can be a little difficult.

Elimination final. Shite nervous. Pressure will be on the swannies to have to win this after a 12-2 run with a straight exit staring in the eye for the loser, but i believe the earlier season form introspection and subsequent return to their cornerstone game style/pressure since, plus knowing they've been able to win in many tight situations this season should put them in good stead for this cut throat final.

This year when we win can tv ed PLEASE not cut away to some random berk in the crowd, or distant shot of the ground from the back of the furthest stand just as the players unleash an awesome display of celebration and pure emotion!?

I think I know why they do that. I have been a foxtel subscriber for only a few months, as I live in regional NSW all the Swans games are on free to air (FTA). To see the difference between the coverages, I flip from 7 Mate to Foxtel coverage, after a goal, 7 Mate goes to ads, while Foxtel will show players walking back to centre or shots of the crowd, then coverages will have a replay of the goal. The other difference is 7 Mate show the teams going out on the ground before the game (maybe Foxtel only get the feed once the ball is bounced) and the post game coaches press conferences appear before). The main advanatge so far is on Foxtel I do not have BT in the rooms after the game! Trying to justify if I have Foxtel for next year!

I like the AFL Live app subscription (free for Telstra customers). I can mirror my screen to my telly so works brilliant for me.

Thanks for that - my Android smartphone is a bit old so that it does not load the app - maybe a new phone ;)

Two out of three ain't bad, is there such a thing as well umpired this season ?
Lol! It's been really appalling for a couple of years now, hasn't it? But all we can do is hope... ;)

BT is actually good value on Footy Classified or whichever Monday show he is on. Painful on game day though.
I'm happy not to give Murdoch one cent of my money, I'd walk away from the game before I did.
I think it's mostly a case of Schausenhaisen live editing to be honest. How hard can that be? Player wins the GF, watch his mates come celebrate.... We don't need the affirmation it's time to be happy by watching a fan jump up, we want to identify with the PLAYERS.

Anyway - Swans by 40 Reid, Sinkers, Papley 2 each. Buddy 3 or 4.

Just a quick one to say hoping for a great game today. Quite rightly your boys are strong favourites, but Don's best could push you. Either way would love the winner of this game to go all the way, and reckon Geelong will be ripe for the picking next weekend.
While I am not a big fan of Buddy (mainly because he thrashes us all the time), my favourite non Essendon player is Josh Kennedy. Absolute bull in the middle who comes across as a genuinely humble and ripping bloke. Hawthorn don't make many mistakes but whoever let him go stuffed up big time! Throw in other quality blokes such as McVeigh and Hannebery and you can see why you have had such a sustained run of strong seasons.
For those going to the game I am very jealous, i will be cheering on my boys from in front of the telly and for what it's worth - Go the Bombers! Cheers!

Just a quick one to say hoping for a great game today. Quite rightly your boys are strong favourites, but Don's best could push you. Either way would love the winner of this game to go all the way, and reckon Geelong will be ripe for the picking next weekend.
While I am not a big fan of Buddy (mainly because he thrashes us all the time), my favourite non Essendon player is Josh Kennedy. Absolute bull in the middle who comes across as a genuinely humble and ripping bloke. Hawthorn don't make many mistakes but whoever let him go stuffed up big time! Throw in other quality blokes such as McVeigh and Hannebery and you can see why you have had such a sustained run of strong seasons.
For those going to the game I am very jealous, i will be cheering on my boys from in front of the telly and for what it's worth - Go the Bombers! Cheers!
Let's hope for both teams - no injuries, reports, bad umpiring.
Go the mighty Bloods ;)

ok so from 0-6 we've managed to come back hard with losing just 2 games since.. thats us in ruthless mode ;)

now it's time for sydney to hit an even higher 'finals' mode of ruthlessness together with our full defensive pressure game and dispatch the bombers. can't wait for what should/will be a beauty!