AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
So cheating is okay? Wow.
Norwood have won the last 2 untainted flags.
Anyway, heard second hand on the weekend via one of the rookies, they get shit for playing for themselves.
I reckon it would suck playing for a loser team, there was a photo of the team coming off the ground after the port loss, pretty depressed bunch of footballers.
Rookie listed.Rookie as in rookie listed or rookie as in development listed?
Can yiu give us some more information other than 'get shit' - sounds very ordinary if true.
So cheating is okay? Wow.
And Centrals cheated how?
Rookie listed.
I don't have much more information. I caught up with a mate who is family friends with one of the rookie players.
I asked him what it was like playing for the crows reserves. He said they were surprised they were doing so badly and they copped crap being accused for playing for themselves. Now I don't know if that's from opposition players, supporters or coaching staff
Pfftt. All these mercenary interstate recruits moved to Lizbeff for the ambience.
Not sure if that helps your argument$7 million salary cap vs "$350,000".
$7 million salary cap vs "$350,000".
Not sure if that helps your argument
Why? Just pointing out that Nobody seemed to care when Centrals were rotting the system to win 10 flags in 12 years, but the minute the Magpies dominate 7 rounds of footy, suddenly the sky is falling.
depends on the circumstances, it's not that hard to believe that some players might be out there trying to rack up stats in the hopes of getting picked and if the coaches genuinely think that some guys are out there doing that they absolutely should be brought back down to earth IMO.Rookie as in rookie listed or rookie as in development listed?
Can yiu give us some more information other than 'get shit' - sounds very ordinary if true.
C'mon you ain't serious, let's say Centrals rorted it by $300k, you've just pointed out you have a $7M salary cap. Now of course only part of this would be part of your reserves, but what would Butcher be on annually? $300k? And he's only one player. You've also got the advantage of AFL facilities and player development.Why? Just pointing out that Nobody seemed to care when Centrals were rotting the system to win 10 flags in 12 years, but the minute the Magpies dominate 7 rounds of footy, suddenly the sky is falling.
Why? Just pointing out that Nobody seemed to care when Centrals were rotting the system to win 10 flags in 12 years, but the minute the Magpies dominate 7 rounds of footy, suddenly the sky is falling.
Rorting.How?
Rorting.
C'mon you ain't serious, let's say Centrals rorted it by $300k, you've just pointed out you have a $7M salary
cap. Now of course only part of this would be part of your reserves, but what would Butcher be on annually? $300k? And he's only one player. You've also got the advantage of AFL facilities and player development.
The Magpies have been shit for years, you've been gifted this flag and if you can't understand that and acknowledge it, you need to tell your story elsewhere because you are in fantasy land.
You are missing the point. We have our own issues, that's not in question. The point is without your concessions and your cap you wouldn't have made the finals let alone be top of the table by a long way. You've been gifted the flag, now time for you to leave the conversation because it's going around in circles. The threads about Adelaide reserves not Port.The Crows reserves had 19/22 players on AFL salaries playing on the weekend, yet they lost and are at the bottom of the table.