The Black and White Boys

The AFL do have an area where they allow people to break the law, 3 strikes rule with drugs! The AFL knowingly let law breakers play and even went to court to protect them. So why can't fans have some of this law free action as well? Few players have been made to cop what the law prescribes.

Social skills?! Is that the sound of irony I hear? Players can drink drive, urinate in public, fight, pay off rape victims whatever and still play on, come on a fair go for all I say. What a load of hypocrites on here! The biggest bunch of law breaking bozos are usually on the filed running around with us cheering them on.
This is not an AFL issue as much it is an issue of social responsibility. Would you use the defence that someone else got away with it to justify your own indiscretion?

It still falls on each one of us as adults to behave responsibly and take into account all peoples concerns, not just our own wishes.

And when have we started using AFL behavioural patterns as guides on how to live our lives. The last place I'd look to set a benchmark for my behaviour would be AFL players.

Please go and read the AFLs ID (iliicit drugs) and anti doping policy before you go and dispaly your own lack of understanding on the subject. I won't give you the links, type 'AFL illicit drugs policy' into google and you will find it spelled out.

Just as an outline, players are not, repeat not tested during the 6 weeks holidays they have every year and only supply their home phone numbers and address so they can be contacted for testing, not so testers swoop unanounced on their homes. READ THE POLICY BEFORE YOU GO TYPING BIG LETTERS! Have you read it? NO, because most of what you have written is very wrong and displays a shallow understanding of when and where players can be tested and what in and out of comp means. It has nothing to do with cans of worms, but an employee/employer agreement.

Yes, so called performance enhancing drugs and illicit drugs both incur an automatic ban if detected on game day. Out of comp testing refers to testing on non game days for illegal drugs, not to testing at home or on holidays. If a player is tested during the week and found to have Illicit drugs in his system he has 3 strikes, same drug on game day? Auto 2 years break. Confused? Read the policy online. You can call them non performance enhancing but they are just plain illegal, OK?

Some players have voluntarily agreed to supply hair after their holidays, however this is not mandatory. Actually, because of their serious side affects illegal drugs are very much an employers business away from work because depending on the job, they affect an employees decison making and health at work. It is estimated that illicit drug use causes $170 Billion dollars in losses to US industry every year through workplace accidents and health related issues. Why wouldn't the AFL test for them?

You started this rant saying somehow AFL players were allowed to get away with far more than the bloke in the stands as a type justification for
louts in the crowd.

I pionted out to you the AFL players operate under a far stricter code of behaviour than the average Joe as evidenced by the illicit drug code.

Then your interpretation of the policy is incorrect

Players are subject to target testing in their own time

Players are tested in the off season , the majority of positive tests occur during this time . The AFL have a stated aim to increase testing in the post season. They are trialling post holiday hair testing currently and this is voluntary for the time being

These are measure that go far beyond what most employer- employee agreements allow. Employee groups with far more responsble jobs than AFL players would automatically baulk at any similar measures an employer tried to implement. Imagine the uproar if you tried to have surgeons drug tested prior to surgery

There is no evidence that AFL players have bigger probs with drugs than their peers in the general community and it is almost certain it is less of a problem. So why test them exclusively.

Bingo, I don't fight, i just like to have a bit of fun.

Have you ever been to Subi? Thats where I get it worse, I actually had some old guy grab me for yelling to much in round 22 last year (i didn't fight back) and then him and a mate got stuck into me so i decided to move to the other side of the ground at half time as the officals wouldn't do anything.

When we beat the eagles this year every time either my 2 brothers or myself swore (it wasn't that much, maybe a couple times each a quarter) we got a tap on the shoulder.

When I went to the MCG 2 years ago I had no problems, first time in the ponsford near the cheer squad and second time I was in the standing room behind the cheer squad.

I don't consider swearing during a football match as uncivilised.

Well that might explain it. Etihad or MCG are obviously where I go to watch the footy. Even up in level 3, around a lot of kids no one really thinks much of it.

and people laughed and told me to not argue when i took one of these guys to task on this shit

Well done to all, you make your bed and you sleep in it. Oh and there members and Eddie has already had to field questions on AW about it

They interviewed a member of the group?
And who did you take to task?
they interviewed eddie

and a member of the group is a prominent poster on most CFC forums, not hard to find nor was his forum strangely taken down.

they interviewed eddie

and a member of the group is a prominent poster on most CFC forums, not hard to find nor was his forum strangely taken down.

Eddie's different , he knows he has to get on the front foot becaus ehe knows a website of a few disgruntled memebrs of society will make radio and papers , rather than die onthe internet , if it's us.
I wouldn't think people in it would have spoken.
I'm not sure it's that Will bloke who flooded forums wanting to create a soccer style chant group, he's a lil away with the pixies , but not that much.

You started this rant saying somehow AFL players were allowed to get away with far more than the bloke in the stands as a type justification for
louts in the crowd.

I pionted out to you the AFL players operate under a far stricter code of behaviour than the average Joe as evidenced by the illicit drug code.

Then your interpretation of the policy is incorrect

Players are subject to target testing in their own time

Players are tested in the off season , the majority of positive tests occur during this time . The AFL have a stated aim to increase testing in the post season. They are trialling post holiday hair testing currently and this is voluntary for the time being

These are measure that go far beyond what most employer- employee agreements allow. Employee groups with far more reasonable jobs than AFL players would automatically baulk at any similar measures an employer tried to implement. Imagine the uproar if you tried to have surgeons drug tested prior to surgery

There is no evidence that AFL players have bigger probs with drugs than their peers in the general community and it is almost certain it is less of a problem. So why test them exclusively.

Relax, I'm not the one that didn't bother to read the policy, AND STARTED TYPING STUFF IN BIG LETTERS, now thats a rant. Yes you did back pedal from saying they are tested during holidays to saying that they are tested in their own time, their own time? No, again they are informed that they are required for testing and as part of their player duties they must attend. It can be for anti doping or ID testing. A bit like working 'on call' as thousands of tradies do.

Just a question on a statement you made, can you let me know where you found out that the majority of the positive tests occur in the off season? You obviously mean anti doping as we both know that the ID testing does not occur during the off season. Are they AD or ID tests and how did you access this sensitive information?

I didn't interprut anything wrong, you stated players were tested during holidays and unanounced at home, both of which are not any part of either of the 2 policies AFL players are required to observe. Finally Ireally didn't get innvolved in this chat to explain the drugs code and agree that AFL players would have a far lower use rate than most populations. Also again at no time did I state that the silly ID drug code justified bad crowd behaviour, it doesn't, it just allows illegal player behaviour, nothing more nothing less, and it is a bit rich for people to get on here and castigate the B&WBs (as immature as their behaviour may seem) when there are a lot more hoons and louts in plain view to all in footy and about which our administrators seem unconcerrned.

I suggest a different thread on AFL drug policy because it has f*ck all to do with this group who hold some extreme views. What type of person is so disgruntled with the way the crowd currently behaves that they seek a special area to spew forth vile and invective. I would imagine a damaged individual or two.

I don't want some part of the ground devoted to nobs who want to act like turds and the right to to yell racist shit. What kind of supporters are these? Wouldn't it be great to have a whole bunch of nobs yelling out racist taunts - so utterly stupid and repellant it beggars belief.

You guys are pussies. Wouldn't surprise me if most of you have never been to Victoria Park.

Good on these lads, I support everything they have to say. You are focusing on one thing that is said - lets face it, it's not like they are going to belt anyone and everyone.

The game has lost much of its soul since the suburban clubs have moved away from their traditional roots, and have played in big, disgusting concrete slabs like Tel$tra Dome. Collingwood moved its base from Victoria Park to the Lexu$ Centre... please SOMEBODY tell me what true connection Collingwood Football Club even has with the Collingwood area itself! We don't train there, we don't play there - for christs sake, even our VFL team doesn't play there! They play in f**king Carlton, off all the places.
It may not be as bad to the extent of overseas, in places like England, where in the EPL tickets are reaching absolutely absurd prices - but its starting to occur over here. Fans being priced out of the stadium - not just with ticket prices, but other things which we take for granted (foods, drinks, etc).

It's time some true fans stood up as one collective voice and fight what is causing detriment to our great game. If these lads can do anything .... then I support them 100%.

Re: The Black and White Boys
You guys are pussies. Wouldn't surprise me if most of you have never been to Victoria Park.

Good on these lads, I support everything they have to say. You are focusing on one thing that is said - lets face it, it's not like they are going to belt anyone and everyone.
Great thinking. Okay, here's a plan. Why don't you go down to the Lexus centre tomorrow and let the club know your views. I'm sure everyone down there will appreciate it. Maybe set up a stall at Family Day and at the AGM - as real men, I know you will.

The game has lost much of its soul since the suburban clubs have moved away from their traditional roots, and have played in big, disgusting concrete slabs like Tel$tra Dome. Collingwood moved its base from Victoria Park to the Lexu$ Centre... please SOMEBODY tell me what true connection Collingwood Football Club even has with the Collingwood area itself! We don't train there, we don't play there - for christs sake, even our VFL team doesn't play there! They play in f**king Carlton, off all the places.
It may not be as bad to the extent of overseas, in places like England, where in the EPL tickets are reaching absolutely absurd prices - but its starting to occur over here. Fans being priced out of the stadium - not just with ticket prices, but other things which we take for granted (foods, drinks, etc).

It's time some true fans stood up as one collective voice and fight what is causing detriment to our great game. If these lads can do anything .... then I support them 100%.

I think you have missed the point. Their "mandate" does not call for a return to Victoria Park and cheaper food but instead promotes violence and drunken louts.

Fighting at the football/around the ground is absolute bullshit, I struggle to see how anyone with a basic sense of civilisation could see otherwise..

The group loses any credibility by saying racial abuse , crowds policing themselves and looking for physical confrontations are acceptable.
Any salient points about how the pc crowd , sterile enviroments and moralisers have ruined crowd atmosphere, the game and destroyed its soul , are lost in that stupidity.

I'm not really in a position to comment, but this is a fan forum after all so i'll give my 2 cents worth.

Alot of the stuff that has been said is a little 'iffy', but some may be delving into it a little to deeply.

You can obviously tell these guys enjoy there football and are the alpha type of man (and there is nothing wrong with that) We all loved the way footy used to be, Raw and full of emotion, but like the world the game must change.

To openly prommote physical and mental abbuse over the internet is pretty cowardly and it is due to people like this that an otherwise respectable club like Collingwood get's tarnished.

I am a football fan first then a St Kilda fan second and this isn't a quality messgae to be putting out there for anyone to read.

It is also pretty cowardly the way they explain everything very sinmlisticly. A 'Do - Gooder' is not a type of person ... This is just a cop out.

I don't completly un - condone this site, but like i said before it is 'iffy' and obviously needs to be looked at.

I still think the site is either a pisstake or a hoax.
Even if these fruitcakes did want a return to racist abuse, piss fueled punch-ups in the outerand aPolice no go zone, they hardly going to advertise the fact.

It smells very much like the reports earlier this year that a meeting of the various clubs cheer squads unanimously voted to keep spitting within the scope of the acceptable behaviour guidelines...and that was a pisstake and a bit of a dig at the Pies hard line on our Cheersquad.

I'll bet the site has had a few more visits though since the free publicity.

I have seen at least one dimwit on BF supporting their stance although I'm guessing they did not bother to read the "mandate"...

"Formed in October 2008 the black and White Army or the ‘Boys’ as they are also know started when a group of made up disgruntled fans [some ex-cheer squad] had a meeting at our local pub. From this core group of 5 we have grown to 25 hardcore members. While at the moment we take a more underground stance. You’ll be seeing us soon, don’t worry about that."

This is a made up group- as in it doesn't exist! If you read it properly you would've picked up on that. The whole thing, as lots of people have noticed from the start is satire. This wasn't promoted or sent around so buggered if I know how so many people have gotten into it. To relate it to any of the recent disgusting acts of violence is silly and sensationalist.

Just updated the site

"Formed in October 2008 the black and White Army or the ‘Boys’ as they are also know started when a group of made up disgruntled fans [some ex-cheer squad] had a meeting at our local pub. From this core group of 5 we have grown to 25 hardcore members. While at the moment we take a more underground stance. You’ll be seeing us soon, don’t worry about that."

This is a made up group- as in it doesn't exist! If you read it properly you would've picked up on that. The whole thing, as lots of people have noticed from the start is satire. This wasn't promoted or sent around so buggered if I know how so many people have gotten into it. To relate it to any of the recent disgusting acts of violence is silly and sensationalist.
http://theblackandwhiteboys.blogspot.com/ :D

Formed in October 2008 the black and White Army or the ‘Boys’ as they are also know started when a group of made up disgruntled fans [some ex-cheer squad] had a meeting at our local pub. From this core group of 5 we have grown to 25 hardcore members. While at the moment we take a more underground stance. You’ll be seeing us soon, don’t worry about that."

HAHAHAHA that is so cool and funny, to make a satire website enciting violence and anti social behaviour, it reminds me of that joke Klu Klux Klan website i build encouraging people to bomb mosques and shoot blacks it was so cool.

Jokes aside, these guys have not done the Collingwood football club any favors at all by producing this trash.

lol...

i love that joke where... if you say you hate ppl noone cares, but when you get specific and say i hate black ppl for example... everyone will get angry
:D

Ah yeah, hilarious, what a good one. Keep em coming, I'll just stitch myself back up.

I don't consider swearing during a football match as uncivilised.

I consider any behaviour in public which would cause any member of the public being offended, or feel uncomfortable, or worse, to feel unsafe, as being uncivilised.

The occasional swear word in a moment of passion at the footy is not in itself offensive.

But if people feel like they need their "own area" so they can swear and yell abuse to their hearts content for 100 minutes, thats not only uncivilised, its downright wrong. And it will lead to violence.

Football is the peoples game, and if you cant show some common courtesy to every patron who attends with you, then you dont deserve to be there.

The Black and White Boys